Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Silver Spring, MD

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    TI

    In business since 2006

    About us: "I chose to work in this industry because of our knowledge of homes and the building process. We work hard to ensure your 100% satisfaction and we are proud of the reputation we have built. We are fully licensed Home Inspectors and are AHIT, InterNACHI, and PHII certified. Proudly Veteran founded. We describe our business as Family owned and operated."

    All American Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Keymar, MD·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Radon Gas , and 4 more

    "Bart was professional and extremely helpful. He gave us some great advice."

    Catherine G. in December 2021

    TH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Terrapin Home Inspections, LLC is committed to providing clients with the most thorough and easy-to-understand home inspection report. We are guided by the InterNACHI Standards of Practice and Professional Ethics. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Our job is done only when the client fully understands the findings of the home inspection. Our legacy is built on a foundation of trust, mutual respect and knowing that our clients' needs are being met."

    Callahan Inspection Services Logo
    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection, Environmental testing

    "Very professional and attentive to detail"

    Patrick K. in October 2021

    1st Choice Inspection Services Logo
    Edgewater, MD·

    Mold Testing, Roof Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 2 more

    "Chris was a pleasure to work. He was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the inspection process. I highly recommend him."

    Shannon M. in December 2017

    GMP Construction LLC - Halaman Utama  Facebook Logo

    In business since 2015

    Elkridge, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Torch Down, gutters, Siding and much more.

    About us: "GMP Construction LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    TC
    Frederick, MD·

    Home Inspections, Level 1 Chimney Inspections, Thermal Imaging Inspections , and 1 more

    "Amazing job. Knows how to explain every details to the buyer."

    Adelya A. in February 2024

    AW
    Hyattsville, MD·

    Roofing, Interior/Exterior Paint

    "Quick response, great service."

    Rocio P. in September 2022

    Reese's Roofing Inspections Logo
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection

    "Good service and very friendly."

    MyLinh N. in May 2023

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "Showed up promptly. Highly knowledgeable of code including prescriptive methods. I highly recommend Parsoneault Consulting."

    Joe L. in October 2019

    SP

    "Ken Sweet is very experienced and knowledgeable in all things construction. He did a fantastic job going through our new-build home and pointing out all that the builder needed to address and repair before we closed on the property. He is also a very nice man and easy to work with."

    Sidney H. in October 2023

    Reliable Roofers, Inc. Logo
    Gambrills, MD·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing Repairs

    "I requested help to fix a defective kitchen fan vent which allowed rain water to leak inside the house from the roof. Reliable Roofers responded quickly to my request for help -- a representative came the same day to provide an estimate and propose a date for performing the repair. The repair was done as agreed upon and was professionally executed within a couple of hours. I am very pleased with the outcome and the quality of the work given that rain water is no longer leaking inside the house. Reliable Roofers is indeed a reliable company."

    Serge B. in December 2014

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Nooks & Crannies Property Inspection, LLC Logo
    Rockville, MD·

    Lead Testing, Home Inspections, Radon Testing , and 1 more

    "He does outstanding work! We were very pleased. Would highly recommend him! -Peggy"

    Peggy A. in January 2021

    SE

    In business since 2018

    About us: "Skyfall Exteriors is a family owned restoration company with more than 45 years of combined experience. We have served the Northern Virginia and Maryland communities since 2010, with our customer-first- philosophy of quality and service, earning the trust of the community. Our dedicated hard work and team efforts have given us recognitions such as winning ?The 2020 Best of Home Advisor Award.? Our team of certified professionals are here to help you restore your home as it was before."

    Buyers Eyes Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Fairfield, PA·

    Electrical, 301-676-7097, Same Day Reporting , and 2 more

    "Whether itâ s your first time buying a home, or youâ re an experienced buyer, Brett Stouter is a safe bet for quality home inspections. He was very responsive (before and after), friendly, knowledgeable, and always professional. In short, working with Brett was the easiest part of our home buying adventure."

    Kyle M. in December 2022

    DC

    In business since 2013

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Marin Construction Logo

    In business since 2006

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 25 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    EE

    In business since 2007

    Laurel, MD·

    Energy Efficiency, Energy Audits, Office to Home Conversions , and 2 more

    About us: "Elysian Energy, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 50 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    MW
    Columbia, MD·

    Gutters, Roofing

    "Emergency repair. They came promptly and fixed the problem in one visit. Pleased with the quality of service and the price."

    Douglas F. in December 2021

    AI

    In business since 2022

    Cumberland, MD·

    lead testing

    About us: "We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of General Contractor Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in Additions and Kitchen Remodels, but also offer a wide range of expertise for a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    RH

    In business since 2005

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online, or feel free to give us a call today!"

    J & D Remodeling Svcs, LLC Logo

    In business since 1980

    Riverdale, MD·

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet every consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent customer service from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a personal and professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    EnLight.Energy Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Lowering gas bills, Producing cheaper, cleaner electricity, Lowering electric bills , and 2 more

    "He is very personable. Always puts his customers first. He is very timely."

    Andre D. in January 2017

Showing 1-25 of 31 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Silver Spring, Maryland Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $317 - $434
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Silver Spring Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1622 reviews of 1622 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Silver Spring, MD

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Silver Spring, MD

  • Project Location: Silver Spring, MD
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: We need an independent Home Inspector who can evaluate the structural integrity (including roof condition) and assess any need for repairs to all major systems in the house.
  • Project Location: Silver Spring, MD
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
  • Project Location: Silver Spring, MD
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: renting condo
  • Project Location: Silver Spring, MD
    Date: 01/21/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: We think that we have a leak on our roof resulting in water penetrating around the window and in the wall of one of ou bedroom. We would like an inspector to check the roof around this area and give us a diagnostic.
  • Project Location: Silver Spring, MD
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: There is a leak coming into our master bedroom after a large storm. I suspect this is due to a roof leak.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.