Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Antonio, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AS

    In business since 2023

    About us: "All Star Roofing and Solar is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Nails Roofing, LLC Logo
    San Antonio, TX·

    home and office services, 13+ yrs experience in the roof consulting business

    "They were very helpful working with the insurance company , very professional and very quick to get the work started, and to get finish."

    Pedro C. in September 2021

    RR

    Decks, Remodeling, Fencing , and 2 more

    "They worked well with my father they were very patient with him."

    ricky X. in July 2022

    Do It Right Home Inspections Logo
    Cibolo, TX·

    endoscope Inspection, infrared Inspection, Home Inspection

    "Very professional and communicative, was easy to work with and worked really well with my realtor as well."

    Daniel S. in June 2023

    Vance Home Inspections Logo
    Cibolo, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "He is new into this but he did a great job and has got a lot of education. He is a good person to work with."

    Tony F. in July 2022

    TV

    Inspections

    "Clayton did a very thorough and professional inspection. He was also available for a review of the builder's work the day of closing. We are very happy with Clayton and recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection."

    Todd M. in April 2023

    KI
    San Antonio, TX·

    House leveling inspections, Home Inspection, Commercial Building Inspections , and 2 more

    "She was very professional and pleasant to talk to. She did a thorough inspection and I was very please with the results!"

    nina M. in February 2024

    OP
    San Antonio, TX·

    Excited To Work For You!, Dedicated, Knowledgeable & Professional, Multiple Years Of Experience , and 2 more

    "Frank was prompt, efficient and friendly. His report was thorough and timely. He was able to work with our tight schedule when my previous inspector went awol. Thanks, Frank!"

    Melissa Z. in November 2019

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "Francisco and his team at Homelmprove were a pleasure to work with. They were always on time and kept the job site clean and organized. Francisco is very good and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend them."

    Nancy S. in June 2023

    LH
    San Antonio, TX·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Metal Roofing - Install or Replace , and 1 more

    "This is the second roof job I have had done for a property within the last 9 months, they are reasonably priced and do a fantastic job! The roofers all know their job and complete it quickly. Will definitely use them every time I need roof work done on one of my properties."

    Dougy D. in October 2020

    SB

    "Diyle from Sonny builders came to my sons house to repair some towel racks that were knocked off the wall. He was on time and professional and honest. He fixed the towels racks in a timely fashion. He explained why they were knocked off the wall. They were not installed properly the first time!"

    Kay B. in November 2023

    Texas Elite Public Adjusters, LLC Logo

    In business since 2000

    San Antonio, TX·

    Infrared Certified, Over 50 Years of Construction and adjusting experience, Licensed Insurance Claim Advocate , and 2 more

    About us: "THE INSURANCE ADJUSTER THAT CAME TO YOUR PROPERTY, WORKS FOR YOUR INSURANCE CARRIER. NOT YOU! Texas Elite Public Adjusters are licensed insurance adjusters who DO NOT work for any insurance company. We work for YOU, the insured to assist in the preparation, presentation, and settlement of YOUR insurance claim. Aside from ATTORNEY'S WHO CHARGE 40%, we are the only advocates who can legally represent you during an insurance claims process. We are licensed by the Tx Dept of Insurance. License #1627308, and charge 10%. You then have the money to choose your contractor, and negotiate. There are documented reports that clearly indicate that when a policyholder utilized a public adjuster there was a difference in settlement of 574% Our team has over 50 years of construction, and adjusting experience. We know how to access damage, and how to resolve your claim. Call 210-826-1185 for a free consultation and inspection! Let us relieve you of the stress associated with your claim."

    SB

    In business since 2018

    Pflugerville, TX·

    About us: "Welcome to Sonny Builders! We’re a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in additions and remodels, landscaping work, landscape design, hardscape, carpentry work, and a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We offer a one year guarantee on all jobs performed. Estimates are free so give us a call today if you have a project you are interested in. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    NN
    McQueeney, TX·

    roofing, roofing inspections, insurance claim , and 2 more

    "I called him to come back to do an other project, I think they are the best contractors I have worked with."

    Cloman M. in October 2022

    Ja-Mar Roofing & Sheet Metal Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Siding / Wall panels, All Types of Roofing & Roofing Repairs, Sheet Metal Fabrication , and 1 more

    "I had the opportunity to work with Bill Robinson who is very professional and does what he commits to doing. Fast job estimating the cost for the metal roof. The old roof had tar and gravel which was removed, they replaced the rotten wood and insulation the same day. The sent me photos during the job to keep me up to date on their progress. Quality is important as Ja-Mar walks the talk at they completed the job. I recommend hiring these folks for your metal roof needs. I know that, if I every do another roof job my first call will be to Ja-mar."

    Jack P. in December 2019

    SO

    In business since 2020

    Austin, TX·

    Insurance Claims Specialist, Roof Inspections

    About us: "INSPECTION BASED Storm One Claims will perform a full roof inspection. We will provide you with a photo report of our findings and can also assist with the claims process if the weather damage appears to be covered by your homeowner's policy. We have numerous field locations located throughout the country, ensuring we are present at every inspection. With over 30 Public Adjusters, Estimators, and staff in field, we are able to work diligently to ensure proper communication and that your needs are not missed. Texas License #3146883"

    A-Pro Home Inspection Services Logo
    New Braunfels, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Timely and met all expectations and requirements"

    John S. in December 2023

    GS

    "Shannon was very knowledgeable and went over all the findings in person which we appreciated it. Would definitely recommend him."

    norma B. in March 2024

    Roeslers Roofing and Remodeling, LLC Logo
    San Antonio, TX·

    Roofing, Remodeling, Gutters , and 1 more

    "I will recommend Roeslers roofing , the work was done in time, and Eric even painted a vent for us."

    Jeannine B. in December 2018

    CAP CITY PROPERTY INSPECTIONS PLLC Logo

    "On point and on time. Professional, courteous, and respectful. Brandon called me within 5 mins of my search and reached out to verify the appointment was still good. Kept me informed and answered all questions."

    Eric C. in October 2023

    Big 24 Team Logo
    San Antonio, TX·

    home inspection, Wood Destroying Insects, Pools

    "Great customer service. On time. Answered all my questions. Very professional."

    Michael B. in December 2022

    SI
    San Antonio, TX·

    Home Inspections, Wood Destroying Insect Reports, Commercial Inspections , and 1 more

    "Very impressed with Joshua from Seidel Inspections! And, they will definitely be used again for the final phase inspection. A preliminary phase inspection was done in detail pointing out the deficiencies that need attention and repairs with pictures of all. This report summary will be beneficial and helpful to me as a buyer, and the builder. So many deficiencies that only an experienced professional such as Joshua will notice and bring to the forefront. Many thanks to Seidel Inspections!"

    Alan R. in April 2024

    Affluent Exteriors, LLC Logo

    In business since 2018

    San Antonio, TX·

    Roofing All Types, Siding, Solar , and 2 more

    About us: "With numerous industry awards, associations, and satisfied clients, Affluent Exteriors is the trusted exteriors contractor for your Roofing, Solar, Siding, Stone, Stucco, Gutters, Paint, Patio, Deck, Fence, or Window project. We service residential, multi-family, and commercial clients for all exterior project types from inspections to repairs, full replacements, insurance claims (hail/wind/fire), new construction, and maintenance. Every client is provided an online portal to view their project details including estimates, schedule, photos, documents, comments, payments, and more. Experience our services by calling us at 210-686-6338. We'll give your project the attention, skill, and expertise it deserves."

    RR

    In business since 2024

    San Antonio, TX·

    Roofing

    About us: "Licensed and insured. Inspections, repairs and complete roof installs. Shingles, tile, flat and metal roofing work. Our team has over 10 years experience. Please give us a call and we can work through the best way to meet your needs."

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Antonio Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 385 reviews of 385 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Antonio, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Antonio, TX

  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/06/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am having a new home built and we are about a month from closing and wanted to get the home inspected once it is ready. Looking for pricing.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am currently looking for a property to buy and need to see if is worthy for the price and if everything works according to Texas laws
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: TCEQ inspection
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: need to detect leak
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I’m seeking a damage report and pictures with chalk an estimate is not enough I seek a detailed written certificate of damages please
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/29/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/28/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Fence line
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/27/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof new 2018. But want to be sure no leaks or damage anywhere.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/27/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Home need inspection and rehab
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: NEW HOME
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/26/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/25/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof sustained wind damage. Multiple asphalt shingles are missing. No claim has been submitted. Waiting on professional opinion.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Antonio, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: I have roof leak few soft spots

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.