Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Fort Myers, FL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Trade Secrets Inspections, LLC Logo
    Naples, FL·

    Project / Remodeling Oversight, Mold & Radon & other testing, 4 Point Certificates & Wind Mitigation , and 2 more

    "Had other inspections available by other home inspectors, but chose Ken based on Home Advisor choice of three, and was impressed with his availability on short notice to accommodate my time frame and requirements prior to a Home purchase...extremely thorough and precise and again Home Advisor came to the rescue."

    Craig C. in March 2018

    A Trusted Inspections, LLC Logo
    Cape Coral, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "He is very good and have a good aye for details"

    Terrance B. in May 2021

    AI

    "Prompt and efficient service."

    Rand O. in October 2023

    YH
    Cape Coral, FL·

    Insurance inspections, Home Inspections

    "Great customer service and reliable information"

    Pamela S. in July 2019

    MC

    In business since 2022

    North Fort Myers, FL·

    Construction manager, General Contractor, Home Inspections

    About us: "At Michael Cameron General Contractor, our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. Call today for a quote."

    Above and Beyond Home Solutions, LLC Logo
    Lehigh Acres, FL·

    "Incredibly professional. I was able to get all the necessary inspections done on a property Iâ m purchasing quick and easy. Highly recommend his services."

    Felipe G. in October 2023

    C&V Home Inspection Services LLC Logo
    Ft. Myers, FL·

    Wind Mitigation, Roof Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "One of the best experiences I have had with a contracted service. Answered everyone of my questions, in detail and with complete knowledge of all phases of construction issues."

    Judge Michael C. in December 2020

    Trimmer Home and Environmental Inspections LLC Logo
    Port Charlotte, FL·

    Pool Inspections, Wind Mitigation Inspections, 4 Point Inspections , and 2 more

    "Tom was very professional and did a thorough job."

    Ray and Linda R. in March 2023

    OU

    In business since 2020

    Fort Myers, FL·

    General Home Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on flexible pricing, reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today"

    Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Upper Chichester, PA·

    Radon, Mold, Asbestos, Lead, Allergen and Termite Testing, Certified Home Inspections, Water Quality Testing , and 2 more

    "Services Performed by Pete Ciliberto of Veri Square Construction: On December 29th and 30th Pete installed a railing in our home. He was punctual, orderly, neat and very detailed oriented. His rates were very reasonable and he offered flexible payment options-like paying with a credit card for security. During the process of shopping around, Pete always followed up immediately with my husband and me. My husband and I are very pleased with Petes work. We would highly recommend Pete for services that you may need in your home. Thank you, Jeanine and David"

    Dave G. in December 2011

    RN

    In business since 2024

    Port Charlotte, FL·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "With over years of experience in the Home Inspection industry, Robert and Norma's Home Inspection LLC is your industry expert in Port Charlotte. We pride ourselves on our extreme professionalism and attention to detail. Our customer satisfaction guarantee will assure you we will not leave your property until you are completely satisfied with our work. As a family owned and operated business you can trust that we will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give us a call today we look forward to working with you!"

    SW
    Ft Meyers, FL

    Roof Replacements

    About us: "Remedy Roofing is a leading, Houston-based residential and commercial roofing company, serving Texas & Louisiana since 2005. Our clients' homes are one of their largest assets, and we strive to make sure our team has the most advanced training and uses the best materials in the industry. When you choose Remedy Roofing, you will receive our best service at an excellent price. We are big enough to be able to handle any roofing project, and small enough to care."

    DT
    Dania, FL·

    Roofing

    "When I called Dream Team Roofing, they were very nice on the phone. They sent a polite and courteous person out to my house. I really appreciated the work that they completed for me, and I recommend them to any and everyone."

    Samantha B. in January 2023

    AH
    Cape Coral, FL·

    Home Inspection, Wind Mitigation Reports, Home Inspection/Commercial inspection , and 3 more

    "Very good experience. Professional, responsive, and reliable."

    Toddrick C. in November 2023

    RI

    In business since 1994

    Lehigh Acres, FL·

    Roofing Specialist

    About us: "Reinaldo Infante Roofing Corp is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business"

    Allstate Exteriors, LLC Logo
    Cape Coral, FL·

    Roofing

    "I contacted Allstate Exteriors in Ohio on 7 October when I noticed water stains on our ceiling as a result of Hurricane Ian. Approximately 2 hours later I was contacted by the Allstate Exteriors General Manager for Florida, Rick Fritz asking me what was going on. He said he remembered me from having a new roof in Jan 2022. I told him about the leak, and he said he would have a man at my house the next morning NLT 0800. At 0745 Dave Dravies arrived and went up in the attic and quickly identified the problem area and said it could be one of two things-flashing or shingles that had been ripped off during the hurricane. Either way, Allstate was going to fix the problem free of charge. He told me Rick requested and received several roofers from their Ohio office and they would send their senior man out the next day to identify specifically what the problem was and immediately fix it. Moses arrived at 0810, went up in the attic, identified the problem area, sprayed the area with a solution to prevent mold, moved the insulation away from the damaged ceiling as the dry wall would have to be cut out and replace and then went on the roof. He spent approximately 3 hours on the roof repairing the problem area and was done. All of this happened in 3 days due to the leadership and foreword thinking of Rick Fritz. He knew Allstate in Florida was going to need every man the Ohio office could spare, and he immediately requested them. Heâ s also hired some first rate, customer service-oriented employees like Dave Dravies. Finally, his entire team understood his intent â take care of previous customers followed immediately by the hundreds of people seeking assistance with their damaged roof. Our son lives in Cape Coral, he sustained significant damage to his roof and is now high up on the Allstate Exteriors work list because Iâ m an existing customer. Who does this? Rick Fritz and the Allstate Exteriors employees."

    Bob M. in October 2022

    HC

    In business since 2023

    Fort Myers, FL·

    Energy Audits

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    SS

    In business since 2022

    Port Saint Lucie, FL·

    Solar Panels

    About us: "After 17 years in the business, we know how to deliver the best prices and the best quality in the shortest amount of time. Based locally in Port Saint Lucie, and being able to fix everything from roofs to generator to AC units, we have been changing the solar game tremendously. If you and your home has an FPL bill that's getting out of hand in cost or if you are just interested in being energy independent, reach out to us and we'll set you up with a free appointment faster than FPL can add extra charges to your power bill...and thats saying a lot."

    AC
    Naples, FL·

    Complete Home Inspection

    "He is very professional and punctual. I'm gad I had him for my inspection."

    Dalena L. in January 2024

    Guerrero World Solar Pro Logo

    In business since 2016

    Fort Lauderdale, FL·

    Energy Audits, Solar Panel

    About us: ""We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at The World Solar Pro strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction.""

    IH
    Naples Florida, FL·

    Mold Surface, General Home Inspection, Mold Air Testing

    "Prompt, thorough and detailed report. Friendly service. Highly recommended."

    Josh L. in December 2023

    Home Renew, LLC Logo
    Pinetta, FL·

    Utility bill reduction, Insulation, Energy Assessment

    "Excellent work. Everyone was kind and efficient. Saving me money. Well worth it."

    Annette H. in November 2023

    PG

    "very friendly and professional"

    Keith B. in January 2024

    LB

    "Very good, clean and timely. Everything was great."

    Tyler B. in June 2023

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Fort Myers, Florida Average
    $317
  • Typical Range
    $246 - $401
  • Low End - High End
    $125 - $525

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Fort Myers Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 766 reviews of 766 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Fort Myers, FL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Fort Myers, FL

  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Needed for insurance quote
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Need wind mitigation quote for my homeowners insurance
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Highrise condo
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/31/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I have a set of antique china and an antique china hutch that both need appraisal.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/22/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Having a new roof put on. Would like to have it inspected before I make the final payment.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/20/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 2 bed2 bath condo 1034sq feet.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: Part of new roof installed. Want attic inspected and a general review of the roof.Live in Gulf Harbour.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/16/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Roof Inspection. This is to check the condition of my roof.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/14/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Our interior walls are wet. We believe the roof is lesking. The home is three years old. We would like the roof inspected to determine if we need to replace the roof.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/13/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Utility bills still high even though just installed a new ac system. Want to make sure money is best spent to address the high utility bills to cool the house.
  • Project Location: Fort Myers, FL
    Date: 01/07/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: The metal roof on my three-story home is almost completely installed. I have had many leaks in many places of my home for the last month while they have been installing the roof. They are now saying it was because they were sent the wrong flashing and they have temporarily taken care of the leaks. I do not have faith that this very expensive roof will hold up when the hurricane season begins. I do not have an attic, so I don't know if the plywood under the metal roofing has been compromised. I have water stains on every floor of my home. I would like an independent inspector to evaluate the workmanship of my roof.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.