Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Portland, OR

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    GreenSavers USA, Inc. Logo

    In business since 2007

    About us: "Founded in 2007, GreenSavers is a mission-driven contractor committed to helping people save energy. Start with a home energy audit or estimate for efficient HVAC, insulation, or Milgard windows. GreenSavers stands out as a Certified B Corporation™ and seven-time winner of the U.S. DOE’s ENERGY STAR® Contractor of the Year Award."

    BH

    In business since 2020

    About us: "Over 3 decades of industry experience, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Call Today!"

    SKYLINE HOME INSPECTIONS PDX LLC Logo
    PORTLAND, OR·

    Home Inspections

    "I hired Skyline to do a general inspection as I had some concerns with the shape of the house after 30 years. Preston did my inspection and was incredible. He covered my house inside and out and then, while still there, took all the time needed to walk me through the things I could do to prevent the water damage I was seeing. He found a ton of issues but showed me how to make it feel manageable. He seemed to really enjoy what he did and managed to teach me a lot in just one visit."

    J.D. M. in June 2023

    JV

    "They arrived on time and finished the job efficiently. They inspected 3 skylights and treated the roof for moss."

    Jim M. in December 2023

    BL

    In business since 2018

    Hillsboro, OR·

    Radon Testing, Home Inspections, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    About us: "We are a full service company offering residential (both single and multi-family) and commercial inspections along with sewer scopes, radon testing, oil tank sweeps, air and water quality testing, Home Energy Scores and floor plans. No need to make multiple appointments when we can do it all! We are a husband and wife team running our inspection business with a focus on quality, friendliness, and knowledge that is both broad and deep. The inspector's decades of experience and close attention to detail will give you the information needed for your real estate journey. We both enjoy supporting people throughout their property decisions and pride ourselves on making the inspection process smooth for you. Tim is a great resource who will supply you with an accurate, informative, and comprehensive picture of your investment."

    FH

    In business since 2022

    About us: "Foundation Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    HQ
    Portland, OR·

    Over 18 Years of Experience

    "Friendly and conscientious"

    David J. in November 2021

    Homemasters Portland SW Logo
    Tigard, OR·

    Gutters - HOMEMASTERS Lifetime Custom Seamless Aluminum Gutters, Windows - Simonton / Anderson, Roofing - CertainTeed (5 Star Installer) , and 2 more

    "Rob and Jacob installed 4 smart vents in my attic crawl space and decommissioned a couple of obsolete box vents. They were prompt, knowledgable, professional, and friendly too. Gary the project estimator also really knew his stuff. He took the time to answer all of my questions to help me truly understand the what and why of things. Recommended."

    Andrew P. in December 2021

    GI
    Eagle Creek, OR·

    Home Inspection (Commercial & Residential)

    "Tim was incredibly thorough, easy to talk with an easy to understand. Very patient Highly recommend him"

    Craig W. in November 2022

    Next Generation Roofing, LLC Logo
    Wilsonville, OR·

    Skylights, Roof Cleaning and Maintenance, Roofing Installs , and 1 more

    "Great company to work with! We will hire them again for our next roofing project."

    Cyndi T. in August 2020

    Clear Vision  Construction, LLC Logo
    Beaverton, OR·

    Residential, Roof Repairs, Roof Replacement , and 1 more

    "Excellent work. Will hire again."

    Rita D. in December 2018

    DF

    "Great quality installation, respectful of their space and workers, amazing clean up and timely order."

    Jennifer K. in November 2023

    JB
    Tigard, OR·

    Remodel, Kithchen and Baths, Remodel , and 3 more

    "The owner, Jeff, demonstrated his long-time experience and skills installing a tiled shower so that I, a retired building inspector, have complete confidence in the work and water-tightness."

    Norman D. in July 2014

    NW Builders & Renovation Logo
    Portland, OR·

    Roofing, Concrete, Remodel , and 2 more

    "NW Builders & Renovation inc and Eric, the project manager, did a great job explaining all the roofing materials and steps to us. They were able to pull in the installation date and complete all the roofing work in four days, just before the big rain arrived."

    MYLA and BEAT S. in November 2021

    Just Repair It, LLC Logo

    In business since 2009

    Portland, OR·

    New Roof Installation, Roofing Repair, Leak Repair , and 2 more

    About us: "With over 15 years of roofing experience in the Pacific North West, our crew members are truly masters of their craft. Their acclimation to the elements when combined with their know-how assure that the job will get done right. Whatever job you need done, big or small, you can count on our expertise. Just Repair It LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals."

    Joey Builders, Inc. Logo

    In business since 2020

    Portland, OR·

    Additions and Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    Blue Roof Home Inspections Logo

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Choosing the right home inspector can be a difficult. Unlike most professionals, you probably won't get to meet your home inspector before hiring them. Furthermore, different inspectors have varying qualifications, experiences, equipment, reporting methods, and pricing. One thing for sure is that a quality home inspection requires a lot of work, and a thorough inspections depends heavily on the individual inspectors effort. If you honor us by permitting us to inspect your new home, we guarantee to give our very best effort and perform the inspection as if we are buying the home ourselves. This we promise to you. We look forward to earning your business!"

Showing 1-17 of 17 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Portland, Oregon Average
    $366
  • Typical Range
    $318 - $411
  • Low End - High End
    $249 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Portland Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 486 reviews of 486 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Oregon

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Oregon, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Oregon Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Portland, OR

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Portland, OR

  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Attic inspection after water leak from roof.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: looking at homes to buy and needing an inspector to tell me if some homes are worth it or not
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/27/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: We have a homeowner who is insisting her roof leaks as there is moisture on the floor. One inspector said there was no leak. We would like a 2nd opinion to be certain that is not the issue.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: We have a 2 year old roof on our 1920's home and noticed a small leak around one of the chimneys leaking into our attic. We'd love to get this look at as soon as possible to avoid any water damage. Thank you!
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: We currently have a leak, only presents itself during heavy rains. Looks to be dripping through a can light on our stairwell.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/23/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: Putting house on the market. City requires energy audit at time of listing.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/21/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Looking for a roof inspection as a prospective buyer
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: The roof was last done in 1999 per the previous owner. Just checking to see what needs to be done & how long the roof will last.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/20/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: We have a very old home that has some major leakages (cold air getting in thru windows & doors). We’re hoping to make some improvements before next winter and are hoping for help figuring out what improvements would be most helpful.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/19/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: The roof was put on in 2016, so it should be basically okay, but the flashing around the 2 chimneys leaked with this snow/ice we are currently experiencing. Also, one of the roof vents had ice build up. Plus, I need to exhaust the 2 bathroom fans out of the attic...where they are currently venting, that I didn't know about.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/18/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Hello, Last night I heard branches falling on my house from the nearby cottonwood tree as well as ice sliding off of the roof. I was hoping to have someone come out to inspect the roof for any damages when the weather clears up. I recently had roof damage fixed, including replacement of a section of the roof, and I’m hoping to be proactive. I look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, Chelsea Cates
  • Project Location: Portland, OR
    Date: 01/18/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: We need to get an inspection for our insurance company

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.