Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Plano, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    RR

    Insurance Restoration, Storm Damage Repair, Roofing , and 2 more

    "I highly recommend Rivertop Roofing for any and all roofing repairs and replacements. They came quickly to give me a free estimate and consultation, there were no surprise fees and they worked fast with my insurance company to make it as hassle free for me as possible. I got a whole new roof, thanks guys!"

    Stephanie N. in February 2024

    PP
    Wylie, TX·

    Home Inspector, Swimming pools/Spa, Outbuildings , and 8 more

    "Mike is a great home inspector very informative . 5 stars answered all my questions"

    Mario W. in March 2023

    Ogletree Inspection Services Logo
    Grapevine, TX·

    Home Inspection, General Contractor, Licensed Realtor , and 2 more

    "Bruce has been very professional, courteous and honest during the whole process."

    chundun S. in November 2019

    PH
    Cumby, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), roof inspections

    "It’s wonderful to have someone examine all the details of a home and alert you to the possible issues before you buy. Matt is personable and competent and a pleasure to work with."

    Susan H. in November 2018

    BC

    Gutters, Storm Damage Restoration, Roofing , and 2 more

    "They were honest, on-time, did quality work and explained the process between me, my insurance company and them fully in advance so there wouldnâ  t be any unwanted surprises later. ."

    Debra S. in January 2024

    WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Keller, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Joel was very prompt and conscientious! He gave a thorough inspection of the property and then gave us his opinion about it also. We received the inspection report the same day that the work was completed. Joel followed up with a phone call a week after the inspection to make sure everything was good and if we had questions. Everything about this experience was professional. His rate is fair!"

    pat P. in December 2023

    IC
    Dallas, TX·

    Roofing & repair, bath remodel, Remodels , and 2 more

    "I did not know this became a Home Advisor referral until after I started getting calls from prospective workers. I found Manual Reyes to be customer friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. My project was not in his normal work function but he tried usually his ingenuity and was able to fix my desk chair. Once he figured out how to fix my chair he went and got some supplies and came back and fixed it just right. I would recommend him without any reservation."

    Jennifer S. in December 2019

    Performance Roofing, Inc. Logo
    McKinney, TX·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing - Install or Replace

    "They were awesome! Friendly, did a great job, and right in line with my budget!! Would definitely recommend it hem and already have!"

    Nancy B. in July 2020

    Axium Inspections Logo
    Dallas, TX·

    "Fast, friendly, detailed, highly recommend!!!"

    Brent S. in December 2023

    WCG Roofing & Construction Logo
    Decatur, TX·

    Roofing, General Contractor, Roofs

    "They were very professional and performed and awesome job!"

    Ed D. in October 2023

    Priority Roofing - Dallas, LLC Logo
    Dallas, TX·

    "Everyone was professional and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Frank for his great customer service, professionalism and great with dealing with the insurance company."

    Frank G. in November 2023

    Premier Roofing & Remodeling Logo
    North Richland Hills, TX·

    16 Years Experience in Roofing Industry, Insurance Claim Specialist, Client Relationship Development , and 2 more

    "Prompt knowledgeable service. Very helpful"

    Paula S. in November 2018

    Livgreen, LLC Logo
    Rockwall, TX·

    Lawn Care, Framing, Patio cover extentions , and 3 more

    "Trimmed shrubs that were overgrown. Excellent work and cleanup! Highly recommend their services."

    Debra K. in November 2023

    FR

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    HE

    In business since 2000

    Plano, TX·

    Roof Tear Off and Install, Roofing Inspection

    About us: "Horizon Efficient Construction Co, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Space Construction Logo
    Farmers Branch, TX·

    Remodeling and Restoration, Additions and Remodels

    "Great they do whatever they say and very reliable."

    Krishna R. in November 2023

    PC
    Dallas, TX·

    Decks, Roofing, And Much More! , and 1 more

    About us: "Palm Construction & Development Texas INC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    New Elite Roof, LLC Logo
    Richardson, TX·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Professional service."

    Hugo B. in November 2018

    Texas Direct Roofing and Construction, LLC Logo
    Haltom City, TX·

    Roofing, Fencing, Fencing , and 4 more

    "They did a great job for us. They were always prompt, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. They worked directly with our insurance company to make sure that our replacement roof was of the same high quality as the one being replaced. We highly recommend Texas Direct without reservation."

    Mary Beth K. in June 2018

    Aligned Roofing & Construction Logo
    Fort Worth, TX·

    "Had them install 2 attic power vents. They came out to the house to give me a bid for the installation of the vents and checked the roof for damages . They found places that needed repair and took pictures so I could see what needed repair. They came out the following week and did everything in a couple of hours. Once the work was done, they took pictures of the repairs they did."

    Joe C. in November 2022

    Mighty Dog Roofing of Dallas Logo

    In business since 2021

    Plano, TX·

    About us: "Our Mission at Mighty Dog Roofing is to be an industry changer, leading the industry with integrity, finding innovative ways to exceed the expectations of our clients and the communities we serve, and providing a customized experience each and every time we care for their home. At Mighty Dog Roofing, we pledge superior service to our customers through excellent communication and customer service. How do we accomplish that? Courteous customer education, community service, and the highest level of integrity and ethics. Mighty Dog Roofing is endorsed by the nation's top manufacturers and distributors, offering our customers the best and most innovative products and services in the industry."

    Final Pass Inspections Logo

    In business since 2019

    Prosper, TX·

    Septic and Water Well Inspection, Home and Commercial Inspection, Multi Phase Home and Building Inspection , and 2 more

    About us: "At Final Pass Inspections, we pride ourselves on our attention to detail, and our honest and straightforward reporting. Our years of experience allows us to provide an inspection you can trust, and expertise you can rely on. Our goal is to examine the working condition of all components, and address any current or future safety concerns. We provide our valued clients with our detailed and comprehensive home inspection report with pictures, a variety of home maintenance and home-buying resources, and follow-up phone consultations, support and suggestions!"

    SS
    Allen, TX·

    2000 off new roofing installs 20k or more, Quality roofer in Allen - Plano - Richardson - Dallas - Frisco - Arlington - Garland - Carrolton - Lewisville - DeSoto - Cedar Hill - Mansfield - Grand Prairie., Insurance roofing & Insurance restoration

    "They performed the work in a professional manner. The work was thorough and of high quality. I will definitely recommend their services to others."

    Louis G. in January 2024

    SB

    "Diyle from Sonny builders came to my sons house to repair some towel racks that were knocked off the wall. He was on time and professional and honest. He fixed the towels racks in a timely fashion. He explained why they were knocked off the wall. They were not installed properly the first time!"

    Kay B. in November 2023

    Ascent Roofing and Restoration Logo
    Little Elm, TX·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, General Contracting, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair , and 2 more

    "Customer service is A++, i had my roof redone, siding replaced and moisture extracted from my main bathroom, these guys did it all. Upfront pricing and dealt with insurance company with zero hiccups. The work was neat, the service excellent, fair honest and always on time. 5 Stars for Ascent Roofing."

    Muhammad J. in May 2020

Showing 1-25 of 44 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Plano, Texas Average
    $325
  • Typical Range
    $278 - $384
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Plano Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1028 reviews of 1028 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Plano, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Plano, TX

  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: I need a energy audit performed by someone who is certified by one of the following entities: **The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Engineers Building Energy Assessment Professional certification. **The Association of Energy Engineers Certified Energy Auditor certification. **The Building Performance Institute Home Energy Professional Energy Auditor certification. **The Residential Energy Services Network Home Energy Rater certification.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 01/15/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Plano, TX
    Date: 01/11/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Inspect home in Plano that is 1811 sqft, one story, with a pool

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.