Top Home Inspectors in Cleveland, OH

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laurie M. on 07/09/2021 Looked over my roof and told me replacement was not necessary Suggested how we could seal the edge. Worked out great and he did not charge for the consult.
Call Now: (215) 239-9520 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by michael g. on 07/21/2021 They were very efficient , hard workers & did a very good job! They also cleaned everything up when they were done.
Call Now: (440) 306-9236 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David R. on 08/28/2021 We hired Buckeye state roofing to repair and subsequently replace our 20 year old roof. Brent was always punctual and professional. He worked with our insurance company, including "walking the roof" with the adjuster. His efforts resulted in the claim approval. The roofing crew were friendly, polite, hardworking, and answered all of our questions. Their clean up each day was meticulous. They removed an unused satellite dish, including the cable that went down the side of the house, at no charge. Our roof looks fantastic and we happily gave Brent's business card to neighbors, who stopped and inquired about the project!
Call Now: (866) 350-6956 Call Now

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael S. on 06/29/2020 Dan is a great guy. He was punctual, honest, and efficient. I'll definitely be reaching out to him for future inspection needs!
Call Now: (330) 416-0273 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kellee F. on 02/19/2021 Fred and the guys were amazing. They made sure to do it correctly. Almost instantly we could feel the difference in our house. I would highly recommend them. They even did a great job cleaning up each day before they left.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Harun F. on 08/23/2018 The workers went right to work. The only issue was they did not haul away the old wood when the work was done. They said they would come back and do that and then I would give them 5 stars on everything
Call Now: (216) 507-5275 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jerome B. on 05/21/2021 The guy showed up on time and did a good job.
Call Now: (216) 337-7513 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Debbie S. on 03/06/2020 Rich was very thorough, very polite and answered all of my questions. I totally recommend his company.
Call Now: (440) 306-9912 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2008 It is always my goal to educate you about your home and not only make you aware of the homes current conditions but what to expect down the road as you live in the home.
Call Now: (440) 991-6655 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kyle S. on 07/18/2021 They did a great job, but I had to follow up with them on the timeline for starting the job. Once I called and asked about my project, that was over 2 weeks past the estimated started date they didn?t say anything about the late start but started within the week and completed on time
Call Now: (440) 843-8987 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Rosie D. on 08/23/2021 Marty is an excellent inspector. Beyond grateful for his expertise and thoroughness. I would hire him again tomorrow if I needed to and highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection. He was punctual, courteous, honest, informative, and very educated with his experience which made the process go very smoothly. A very detailed report followed the inspection which highlighted all concerns and included photos. I will definitely use Citadel Property Inspections again.
Call Now: (330) 314-0810 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tish W. on 08/12/2021 Got it done quick and as promised.
Call Now: (724) 301-4596 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (216) 673-9709 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adele T. on 08/11/2021 Very courteous and prompt; knowledgible; forthcoming;
Call Now: (440) 308-3458 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Samantha H. on 09/08/2021 He was very professional and went through everything. He saved me from buying a house that would have cost me a fortune to fix
Call Now: (866) 350-7204 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robin L. on 05/01/2019 he does all of our commercial roofing work, and he's excellent with response times, repairs, replacement work and gives us a number of options to consider. He's an excellent contractor to deal with.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicole R. on 02/06/2020 What impressed me the most was his honesty and quality of work.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom A. on 12/12/2020 Very helpful answering my questions and explained what he did to fix my roofing problem, very satisfied with the work they did.
Call Now: (330) 307-1909 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jie C. on 07/13/2018 Carmen is very personable and easy to work with.
Call Now: (440) 478-5363 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Allison H. on 09/12/2021 I hired Townline to inspect and test my home for mold, and I feel comfortable with the Answers I received.
Call Now: (419) 520-7058 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Cleveland Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 489 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Cleveland, OH

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Cleveland, OH

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking for a detailed home inspector.
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/22/2021 Kind of Roof: Don't knowRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: The roof is leaking around the chimney
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I need someone to determine if the cracks in my wall are structural or just due to settling.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/21/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks Comment: I own a two family house and need to apply for Lead Certificate. I need a lead inspection done on each unit as part of the process
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/19/2021 Kind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Install soffit and roof vents.
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/19/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Need roof inspected for damage. Need to guard vents to prevent animal entry. Need doggie inspected/repaired.
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/18/2021 Kind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Four places on the roof of house where birds are nesting.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Warrensville Hts., OH Date: 09/17/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Cleveland, OH Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need purchased home inspection within 6 days.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Cleveland

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.