Top Home Inspectors in Chicago, IL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 42 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Farhad K. on 11/24/2021 Paul did a very thorough and amazing job inspecting our prospective condominium unit!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jean V. on 09/29/2021 I was quoted one price and the contract was another higher price. The inspection was worth the peace of mind.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Brianne M. on 12/01/2021 Very detailed and thorough. Will use again in the future
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Delores T. on 11/20/2021 While this was a roof repair, we will definitely hire them again when we reroof the house. Miguel was responsive, informative and very professional.
Call Now: (708) 629-8251 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ricardo H. on 03/22/2019 I would recommend them to all that ask me for a home inspector
Call Now: (847) 644-5395 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by rick b. on 01/08/2021 An outstanding contractor stands behind his work and his word.
Call Now: (312) 601-9094 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (773) 567-0594 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by bill b. on 11/03/2021 The home inspection was very thorough. Covered everything inside and outside of the house. Proptly received a detail report. Excellent customer service from the communications and the inspection.
Call Now: (815) 255-4988 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jose C. on 08/18/2021 Very professional. very knowledgeable
Call Now: (773) 720-6221 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul Z. on 11/08/2021 Joe and his team did a terrific job. They arrived on-site early, were extremely professional in their communications and performance, and they did a thorough inspection of the property. When one of their inspection drones had a small malfunction, they immediately left to get replacement parts, kept me updated the entire time they were gone, and were back on-site and finished the inspection within the hour. Their team gave us an honest and detailed analysis of the roof, and saved us thousands of dollars. We will absolutely be using them again, and I highly recommend them!
Call Now: (855) 474-0005 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raysa R. on 04/02/2021 Mr. Walsten did an inspection for us of a condo we are considering buying. He provided a very thorough and understandable report. While none of the items were not so serious as to cause us to back out of the purchase, they provide a very helpful list of things to be aware of during ongoing maintenance of the unit.
Call Now: (847) 226-3622 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mumin t. on 10/02/2020 Ken went above and beyond. He explained everything clearly, which was helpful as a first time home buyer. I was able to make appointment quickly. He was flexible with scheduling. He took his time for the inspection. We got report within 6 hours of inspection. He was friendly and arrived early. I would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (847) 471-7313 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Manuel A. on 05/26/2021 Reese was very thorough and professional. He took the time to answer all our questions.
Call Now: (815) 880-9525 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mike C. on 11/12/2021 Tony has a ton of experience in contracting work, which really helps him with home inspections. Very reliable, knowledgeable, and has great customer service skills.
Call Now: (708) 508-5401 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Barb B. on 09/20/2020 Answered all my questions offers options on what we can do . He is very efficient and friendly. I would strongly recommend him . I will call him again .
Call Now: (630) 746-7139 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by derek e. on 03/26/2020 Spencer was thorough and fast. Good guy
Call Now: (847) 650-6427 Call Now
Posted by Conrad S. on 11/07/2021 He is very friendly and was able to meet expectations.
Call Now: (312) 925-0166 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joseph B. on 03/27/2020 Very professional with great price.
Call Now: (815) 409-6461 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Guadalupe G. on 05/18/2021 Chris was great to work with. He was super flexible and had all the tools necessary to compete the inspection. The property was very tall, which we thought would be a problem for roof inspection. However, Chris was able to use a drone to take high-resolution photos and make recommendations. He also delivers the inspection report in an easy to use online platform.
Call Now: (815) 321-0486 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sally I. on 10/26/2021 Sergio was very nice and came right away and did an amazing job. We have been trying to fix this leak for over a year, and after all this rain Sunday, not one drop in the house. Have a couple of other small problems and will definitely call him to find and fix!
Call Now: (773) 508-1723 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by NiJaal M. on 08/29/2021 Happy with the inspection. Thorough and helpful.
Call Now: (708) 655-4662 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ronald J. on 07/06/2021 Very thorough inspection
Call Now: (847) 651-6075 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tianna L. on 01/15/2021 Marek was absolutely amazing! He took his time during the inspection and caught many things. He explained what he found and what he was looking for. Thank you for saving us tons of money! Will be hiring again
Call Now: (847) 877-3552 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by kiki G. on 07/23/2021 Eddie is very professional, reliable and pays attention to every detail. I am very happy to hire him. I highly recommend him
Call Now: (312) 288-2211 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Chicago Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 1,190 reviews of 42 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Chicago, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Chicago, IL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/3/2021 Home Age: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection of a condo.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: General home inspection and chimney inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/2/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/1/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 12/1/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 11/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I am purchasing this home. Need to have it inspected for my own piece of mind. It is unoccupied and the utilities are off.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 11/29/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: 2 flat building with coach house
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 11/29/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Chicago, IL Date: 11/28/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Chicago

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.