Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Charlotte, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Northlake Home Inspections of Charlotte Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Radon Testing, Pre-Pour Home Foundation Inspections, Pre-Drywall Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Customer service with integrity"

    Georgia S. in December 2020

    FL
    Indian Land, SC·

    Home Inspections

    "He was very honest, professional, extremely knowledgeable in the field, provided immediate feedback, came on time, thorough and very intelligent. Only good things to say out this company, I would highly recommend â Feels Like Home Inspectionsâ !"

    Samantha F. in March 2023

    CB
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing, Interior and Exterior Restoration, Siding , and 2 more

    "These guys were AWESOME! Roofer was professional and spent the time to explain his inspection findings. I did not have to pay until the work was done. They worked with my insurance and finished my roof in one day. Property was left clean."

    Kali Z. in October 2022

    Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Concord, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    About us: "Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    The Home Inspection Company, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Concord, NC·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "The Home Inspection Company, LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    King's Guard Home Inspections Logo
    Belmont, NC·

    Water Quality Testing, Pool/Spa Inspections, Mold/Indoor Air Quality Testing , and 2 more

    "My experience with the home inspection was thoroughly positive. The inspector was punctual, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. They provided a detailed report that was both informative and easy to understand, highlighting areas of concern and offering practical recommendations. The use of modern tools and a customer-friendly approach made the entire process seamless and stress-free. I highly recommend their services for anyone in need of a comprehensive home inspection."

    Keenan L. in November 2023

    Tribute Home Inspections Logo
    Waxhaw, NC·

    11 Month Warranty Inspections, Home Inspections, Buyer Inspections , and 1 more

    "Super friendly and accommodating Thorough and professional, while still making time to be kind and informative"

    Eric B. in December 2023

    Guardian Exteriors Logo
    Kannapolis, NC·

    Pipe collar replacement, Roof replacement or repairs, Gutter installations or gutter guards install , and 1 more

    "Excellent communication. Everything was done on time, as described, and as expected."

    Kay S. in November 2021

    Silver Line Construction Plus Logo

    "Sergii was very professional, flexible, communicated well, and was able to pull off my vision for a black marble fireplace without cracking a single piece of tile. He was also able to see and fix problems from previous renovated areas of the project so that installation would be safe and last. He was very upfront about cost and let me know about the price of materials before starting his work. And he kept his work area very CLEAN!! I was overall very impressed with his expertise, Iâ d recommend him to anyone."

    Melissa B. in February 2024

    FH

    "Nick is very efficient, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator. He's also punctual and reasonable."

    Daryl W. in December 2023

    KR
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing

    "Ed and his crew were great!!!"

    Terri R. in December 2022

    Town and Country Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Monroe, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing, Home Inspections , and 3 more

    "Very efficient and courteous. Extensive review"

    Vivek S T. in October 2023

    HN

    In business since 2005

    About us: "HomeTeam Inspection of North Charlotte is your locally, family owned and operated home inspectors. When you select our family we treat you like family. Our goal is to be a resource for you during your home buying process, from providing you with insight to the nuisance of your future home to support with finding trusted vetted local contractors. Along with offering the highest quality whole home inspection we also provide; radon test, water test, pest inspection, well and septic inspection, and many other services. We are confident we can be your one stop shop for your inspections needs as you purchase your dream home. Below is the digital business card to one of Team Leaders, Michael Silver (NCHIL#5724). Feel free to call or text if you have any questions. https://poplme.co/hash/KJnEYUYZ/1/s"

    Room to Rafter Home Inspections Logo
    Davidson, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Make this an optional response question."

    Charlie G. in February 2021

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "They are polite, kind, walked us through every step and their prices are exceptional."

    Annatoli M. in December 2017

    NC
    Statesville, NC·

    Roofing

    "Very high in integrity and on time. He got job finished ahead of schedule, did a great job and is quick to respond when you call. We did have one issue where someone inadvertently shot a bullet through our roof and Owen was out here immediately to fix it! ."

    Don V. in January 2022

    PR
    Charlotte, NC·

    Roofing

    "Exceptional service. John and his team arrived the same day I called about a leaking roof . He was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable while explaining the cause of the problem as well as the solution. Repairs were made and his team even went above and beyond by checking the condition of our gutters. As a senior citizen, I'm so glad I found someone who is trustworthy. Thank you Persevere Roofing."

    Judith P. in June 2023

    SH
    Charlotte, NC·

    Great customer service, Radon Testing, Professional & Thorough Home Inspection & Report, Great Communication with clients, Coordinate Termite Inspection, Well & Septic , and 1 more

    "Hi, John is very professional and help us to inspect for our new 6000 square feet home before closing. When you think new homes doesn't need inspection, you are totally wrong. He found lots of stuff, wrote them in his report, explained everything and I am 110% satisfied with his service. The price is reasonable and I am happy to hire him for the job."

    osman G. in October 2010

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

    Professional Grade Construction Logo
    Rockwell, NC·

    "Arrived on time. Professional and great communicators."

    Amy D. in December 2023

    Solar Panel Pros, LLC Logo

    Roofing, Solar Energy

    "Quick & quality response"

    Modesto G. in August 2022

Showing 1-21 of 21 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Charlotte, North Carolina Average
    $363
  • Typical Range
    $310 - $421
  • Low End - High End
    $225 - $520

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Charlotte Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 217 reviews of 217 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Charlotte, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Charlotte, NC

  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 02/06/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: roof inspection
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 02/01/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Some issue with the roof, and need professional inspection to make sure nothing is wrong, thanks
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction single family home needing full inspection. Closing date is 2/20/24
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/31/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need the rotting wood on fascia board and soffit replaced. Have 2 spots on roof that have leaked during past rain. Shingle may need replacement in that area.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/30/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I need roof inspection for bank request approval
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for phase 1, 2, and 3 new construction inspector
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/29/24
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/29/24
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Had our floors replaced, 3 times, still having noise issues. Looking to get them inspected to see why they are noisy!
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking to sell, and need a more accurate inspection/survey on the property as projects were done since original purchase
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: The roof on my log cabin was replaced around two years ago. There is a small, persistent leak near one upstairs dormer window and between the outer wall and the poor roof. In addition the underside of the porch roof is damp with the recent rain. The house is log cabin construction with an asphalt roof.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/17/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Need a roof inspection report for my homeowner's insurance.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/17/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/12/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: we have a small bay roof adjoining the kitchen window. There is a leak because the ceiling has water stains. We want to know the cause of the leak and the solution.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/11/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Needing property sketch
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Hi, We are worried that because of the strong storm last Monday. We are seeing some humidity in part of the roof, so we need to have someone inspect if everything is okay.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.