Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Dayton, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    TR

    In business since 2024

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    BF
    Kettering, OH·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Very knowledgeable and keep us informed while doing the inspection. Even after the inspection was complete, Steve answered any and all questions professionally and honestly! The written report was very detailed and even gave pictures and a pictured description of what the area or item should look like. Thank you!"

    Lisa-Beth C. in December 2020

    MF
    Cincinnati, OH·

    Home Inspection

    "Thank you to Meenach Family Home Inspections. Purchasing a home is very stressful. And we needed their knowledge and professionalism with the inspection process, and they deliver on all aspects of their inspection. We discovered things about the home we didn't know but needed to know. I received my final report in a timely manner and the pricing was very reasonable for the quality of service, which was very thorough."

    Gail J. in October 2021

    HT
    Goshen, OH·

    Mold & Toxic Material Test, Radon Gas - Testing, Complete Home Inspection , and 3 more

    "Crystal did a very thorough inspection. Would recommend her to anyone."

    Bobby A. in March 2024

    Techpro Roofing Logo
    Dayton, OH·

    Roof Repairs

    "Jonathon was very professional and helpful"

    Mike Q. in November 2022

    Richard Nuess Building and Roofing Contractor, Inc. Logo
    Kettering, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing

    About us: "Richard Nuess Building and Roofing Contractor, Inc., has several years of experience to handle your home project perfectly! Call them today for great value!"

    JW
    Shannon, GA·

    Specialize in wind and hail roof damage, Lawn Care

    "He is very respectful, does great work, and got the job done in a timely manor! I am very pleased with the work!"

    Jason .. in September 2021

    RR

    In business since 2020

    About us: "With years of experience in the roofing industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your roofing needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Richardson Roofing a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    HG
    Columbus, OH·

    Roofing, Gutters, Siding , and 4 more

    "The crew was on time, started and worked to completion. Every one was very professional, friendly and all about business. The project managers walked through and took care of the final details-the pictures, the cleanup and any concerns that I had. Awesome. The Twinsburg team was more than great."

    Katherine A. in December 2023

    Xpert Roofing, LLC Logo

    "Here it is yet another holiday week and the wind got the best of our house. I called XPert Roofing and they were able to send one of their professionals out the very next day to give us an estimate. That same day we were able to get our quote and be scheduled for the repair. We could not be more pleased with the quality of work they have provided time and time again. Did I mention it was a holiday week?!?! We are so appreciative of how they have treated us so we did not have to worry about additional damage by waiting on the repair. Thank you again!!"

    kara B. in December 2023

    Bontrager Roofing, LLC Logo
    Kenton, OH·

    Providing the Best Quality Roofing Sealant for Commercial Roofing

    "He does great work! A pleasure to have around and he is trustworthy, honest and dependable!"

    Eli P. in January 2017

    AR

    In business since 2022

    Berne, IN·

    Roofing

    About us: "Advance Roofing is the Berne area's trusted roofing expert. With the of experience in the trade, our company has the expertise to handle any project, big or small. Call today to learn more about our current service offerings!"

    SB
    Cincinnati, OH·

    Complete Home Inspections including all 17 divisions., Roofing Inspections, Ohio WDI License Inspections , and 1 more

    "I am just very pleased over all with the work he did."

    Sherre H. in August 2015

    Quality Exterior & Restoration, LLC Logo
    Dayton, OH·

    Roofing, Exterior

    "We were very pleased with the job. They worked efficiently and quickly. They cleaned up the area really well. Rob was so friendly and answered all our questions and concerns. We would definitely recommend them to anyone."

    Bill S. in December 2015

    D.A. Quality Roofing Logo
    Berne, IN·

    Roofing

    "Was a great experience! 100% recommended!"

    Joseph W. in November 2023

    SR

    About us: "Stateline Roofing Solution is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. We have been in business since 2014, and our accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of the interests of our customers and make their concerns the basis of our business Call me directly. I'm Enos at (260) 301-4587"

Showing 1-16 of 16 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Dayton Home Inspectors are rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 296 reviews of 296 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Dayton, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Dayton, OH

  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/31/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof leaking
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a general home inspection. I want it to be done in 1-2 days.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: In need of a whole home inspection for purchase. It is a single story, single family ranch.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: VA LOAN
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 1. Measure elevation and foundation with zip line. 2. Use camera or scope the sewer pipe to the street to check for roots or corroded pipe. 3. Inspect that all branch wiring is all copper and that none of the main panel breakers are double tapped. 4. All exhaust fans terminate outside. 5. Inspect for 10" insulation minimum 6. Water pressure set below 80 psi closer to 60 psi 7. HVAC- EVAP and condenser coil inspection. 8. Check duct work for leaks using infrared or thermal camera.
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: home inspection
  • Project Location: Dayton, OH
    Date: 01/09/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Inspect house structure and integrity before closing.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.