Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Durham, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    RI
    Raleigh, NC·

    Flat/Foam/Single Ply Roofing Replacements and Repairs, Metal Roofing Replacements and Repairs, Skylights , and 2 more

    "After hiring other companies, my roof still had a leak. I called Roofwerks and they promptly came out and found and fixed the leak that was actually caused by another companies poor installation of ice guards. I would recommend this company and will definately use them again when needed."

    Michael C. in November 2017

    Longstone Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Morrisville, NC·

    MLS lockbox access, so you and your agent don’t have to be there the whole time, unless you want to be., First time homebuyer friendly. Love explaining how things work., Home Inspection, Radon gas testing, Commercial Building Inspections , and 1 more

    "Excellent work and very detailed which is what we were looking for."

    Pierre P. in October 2019

    TI
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Jeff did great job! He was easy to contact and quick to get out on the property. He was extremely patient with my many questions. He gave me some great advice and recommendations. He took the time to understand why I was so worried about the house foundation while helping to set my expectations as to what I was going to be dealing with in the coming months/years. Couldn't recommend him more highly!"

    li M. in December 2019

    1st Defense Roofing, LLC Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    Roofing Repair

    "There was a good communication between me and Mark."

    Eric .. in May 2022

    AAA Roof Company Logo

    In business since 2023

    Raleigh, NC·

    Offers financing, 10 years experience, English and Spanish , and 1 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    8 Point Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Commercial Inspection, Home Inspection

    "they were a great company as they did an amazing job, I would highly recommend this company as my insurance company was also impressed with the way they work would definitely recommend them to others."

    Elizabeth C. in November 2022

    Steven Batty Contracting Logo
    Garner, NC·

    Siding, Gutters and gutter guards, Soffit and fascia , and 2 more

    "Great overall experience! When I initially requested quotes, I had asked if the estimate could be done while I was working. Several companies said no, which told me their plan was to have a salesman come out to provide the quote. No thank you! I had three companies agree to a contactless initial estimate and ended up going with Steve due to the interactions via email, the cost and the reviews I read. He got the work done this week and I LOVE it. My old gutters were white and I decided to go with black ones - they look amazing with my black shutters. Gives the house a whole new look. I will definitely recommend Steve for future jobs. Thank you!"

    Linda D. in October 2021

    ST

    "They were very professional And courteous. Did a great job I would highly recommend them"

    Valerie H. in November 2023

    AH
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Water Sampling, Well Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 1 more

    "Mike arrived on time and did a thorough inspection of our home. We wanted this prior to the ending of our builder contract. He showed us exactly what was needed and explained in plain terms what we should tell the builder. Mike showed us issues needing correction that we would never have seen on our own. He was very professional and his report was sent to us within 24 hours."

    Tom W. in December 2008

    JR
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Roofing Repairs, Inspections, Roofing Inspections , and 2 more

    "JG Restoration was great to work with! Very professional and they got my entire roof approved under my insurance company. The roof looks great and I would highly recommend them!"

    Aliyah S. in March 2024

    Wake Forest Home Inspections Logo
    Youngsville, NC·

    Radon Testing, New Construction Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Very good service for the money."

    maxim S. in July 2022

    BC

    In business since 2013

    Butner, NC·

    Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Double A Roofing Logo
    Durham, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters, Siding instalation, Roofing & Gutters , and 1 more

    "Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Suggested and installed some upgrades and did not up the price. Easy to work with and I would recommend and us again without question. Jim"

    Jim T. in December 2023

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "They are polite, kind, walked us through every step and their prices are exceptional."

    Annatoli M. in December 2017

    Roofline Xperts of NC, LLC Logo
    Garner, NC·

    Siding, Storm Damage, Roofing & Gutters

    "Chris is truly an expert in his field. My home was damaged from a heavy windy storm and I was seeking for roofing repair companies. I called couple companies and some quoted me outrageous repair cost. Chris returned my inquiry, him and his crew and took a look at the damage and assess the condition. He put on a temporary tarp to stop further damage and gave me a very reasonable quote. Since the damage was caused by Mother Nature. He also helped me with preparing the report for the insurance company for claim. Even though the insurance process took some time but Chris was patience and understanding. I followed his expertise and helpful advice. The job was fast and professional. I would highly recommend Chris due to his professionalism and knowledgeable in the business."

    Chisan Y. in December 2023

    Our Legacy's LLC Logo
    Burlington, NC·

    "Very professional and great work"

    Veta S. in January 2022

    Barkley-Jensen Roofing and Restoration Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Roofing

    "Really happy with how my roof came out, I had the black gutters installed that really made things pop. Whole project was painless and straightforward, and our rep took care of everything. Barkley-Jensen was great to work with, would recommend them to anyone"

    Joseph P. in June 2022

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

    SA
    Carthage, NC·

    x

    About us: "x"

    Universal Contracting Logo
    Wake forest, NC·

    Siding, Painting, Roofing & Gutters

    "The owner John and his employees Eduardo and Jackie were all very professional . The work is quality work and reasonably priced. I would recommend Universal Contractors to all of my family and friends."

    Mary G. in November 2023

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Durham Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 405 reviews of 405 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Durham, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Durham, NC

  • Project Location: Durham, NC
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Fir refinance
  • Project Location: Durham, NC
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction warranty inspection
  • Project Location: Durham, NC
    Date: 01/17/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Durham, NC
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Durham, NC
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.