Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Tacoma, WA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Pride Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Woodinville, WA·

    Home Inspection

    "As home owners we need reference to good contractors. He was not able to do this."

    David B C. in November 2022

    HC

    In business since 2023

    About us: "High Cascades Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Surelook Homes, Inc.  Logo
    Portorchard, WA·

    Professional, Full Time Property Inspector

    "Gary was very helpful in explaining what he was discovering in his home inspection. My husband and I were thankful we hired him because the home we were going to purchase had several problems we did not see!"

    Amy M. in December 2014

    Sky Pro Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    "I want to take my time and give sky pro remodeling especially Adam 5stars review For an amazing customer service and beautiful project Definitely worth every penny !"

    Rebecca L. in November 2023

    Olympic View Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Port Orchard, WA·

    Home Inspections

    "Great guy. Did his best with a challenging situation. Would definitely hire again."

    Jeff W. in June 2021

    WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Tacoma, WA·

    Home Inspection

    "Super happy with them we really appreciated the service fabulous service"

    Gina R. in December 2021

    Titan Construction Of Tacoma Logo

    "Mario and his crew did an awesome job, everything looks amazing and was amazed by their attention to detail. We would definitely use Titan again and recommend them to all of our friends and family."

    Jarius M. in November 2023

    Highland Home Inspection Logo
    Tacoma, WA·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspection, Building Science , and 2 more

    "Nathan was very easy to work with. He was on time and always professional. I felt confident of getting an accurate and honest inspection. I was so pleased, I’ve used his business for three different house inspections and have referred several people to him as well!!"

    Heidi T. in June 2021

    Northwest Builders & Renovation Logo
    Seatac, WA

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Incredible company to work with. Ethical, transparent and under promises and over delivers. I have a 1907 home that had its overhangs removed years ago and was in need of having the overhangs/eves reconstructed along with a new roof. Unforeseen was the addtional wood shake roof which had to be removed. Ofek, the project coordinator, was outstanding and communicative throughout the process. Upon completion, the result was outstanding and could not be happier. The project also included a complete gutter install and this company took the time and expense to come back out and make requested corrections in addition to new work with no addtional charge. Who sees such outstanding customer service like this anymore? No one! Will use them again and you will be so happy you chose them for your next project. GREAT COMPANY WITH GREAT PEOPLE!!"

    Vance W. in September 2021

    CS
    Roy, WA·

    Custom Home Building, Quality Craftsmanship, Additions & Major Renovations , and 2 more

    "I am professional carpenter and project manager. These guys were awesome, they tackled the job of moving a service panel in one day for an awesome price. Thier installers were also great to work with."

    Russell N. in September 2021

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "We are so happy with how our major remodel turned out with Homeimprove Construction. Complete kitchen overhaul including converting from electric to gas range top and remodel of 3 1/2 baths and flooring throughout the house. This is about 2200 sqft. Francisco kept the project moving from beginning to end and used the most skilled carpenters. Thank you Francisco and crew."

    Ricardo A. in May 2023

    TR

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

    PC
    Everett, WA·

    Roofs, Decks

    "Great service! Fast delivery!"

    rinauroholly A. in June 2022

    Apple State Home Inspections Logo
    Vancouver, WA·

    Interior Systems, Customer Service

    "Very professional and knowledgeable on what to look for and where? Made sure that I was scheduled in as soon as we were ready to move forward. Did an excellent job."

    Israel M. in November 2023

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Long Beach, CA·

    Remodels

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your remodeling needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Joey Builders, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    Evergreen Energy Services Logo
    Sammamish, WA·

    Home Energy Audit, Energy Audit - For Business

    "Kirk is knowledgeable, articulate and thorough. He took a lot of time with the inspection and then with showing me the results. I knew I had some problems and he located them and made recommendations for remediation."

    Virginia D. in December 2015

    Northwest Builders & Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Renton, WA·

    Roofs, Insulation

    "After meeting with Amit about replacing our old deck, he promptly measured it, gave us a bid, created a timeline and started work. His crew was focused, hard working and knowledgeable. When we wanted to modify the project, he listened and did it well. We are so impressed by the high quality of workmanship and love our new deck!"

    Jason R. in December 2023

    EH

    In business since 2019

    About us: "With multiple years of experience, David and the Expert Home Builders team can take on any project. They make sure to leave each customer with a smile."

    EH

    In business since 2019

    About us: "With multiple years of experience, David and the Expert Home Builders team can take on any project. They make sure to leave each customer with a smile."

    ES

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    OR

    In business since 2017

    Federal Way, WA·

    Roofing

    About us: "With over 10 years of experience in the roofing industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything from roofing to gutter cleaning. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Olympic Roofing a call today! We look forward to working with you!"

    Redemption Home Inspection Logo
    Lakewood, WA

    "The person was very professional he had all the right tools for the job he had no problem with going in the smallest places to inspect and his knowledge was very high I'm extremely satisfied"

    Desmond G. in November 2020

    MS

    "M&H gave us several discounts and unlike other estimators did not say We needed a new roof. They repaired our roof the very next day"

    Gary R. in December 2023

    GH

    In business since 2003

    Tacoma, WA·

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SC

    In business since 2022

    Lacey, WA·

    Excavation, Remodeling, Handyman , and 2 more

    About us: "Here at 360 Services Co we are a fully licensed and insured contracting company working with residential and commercial properties. No job is too large or small for us and we pride ourselves on our professionalism and skillset."

Showing 1-25 of 28 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Tacoma, Washington Average
    $372
  • Typical Range
    $335 - $421
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Tacoma Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 454 reviews of 454 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Washington

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Washington, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Washington Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Tacoma, WA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Tacoma, WA

  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/31/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: What to get a price on re doing my roof
  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/26/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: There is a leak in my kitchen and the roof needs to be checked.
  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof started leaking and need a quote.
  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Hi, I’m looking for an inspection for my home, ive been in this home for about 7 1/2 years. I’ve had my hvac and heating/ac maintained within the last 2 years. But anything else has been put on hold. Just looking for piece of mind and help and advice from a pro for my home.
  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/11/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: House built in 1943 and is terrible to try to heat. Hoping to find ways to increase its energy efficiency.
  • Project Location: Tacoma, WA
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.