Top Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 37 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 Welcome to Kody Melendrez Roof Inspections! Regardless of where you live, it’s a fact of property ownership that your roofing system will deteriorate as it ages. If you detect problems early, you can undertake quick and simple repairs before the damage gets more severe—and more costly. Our roof inspection process will carefully analyze each element of your roofing system. Homeowners may not consider their roof “a system”, but every roof has many components that work together as a system to provide the protection needed to keep moisture and the elements outside where they belong. Years of training and first-hand experience give our roof inspectors the insight to search out possible problems for all types of roofing. Call us today for you can trust our team to conduct an honest and thorough roof inspection for your home!
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dianne H. on 05/30/2021 The owner is very nice and finished the job.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marlene R. on 09/09/2021 This was a second opinion. They saved me a lot of money. They found the problem gave the price of that repair and repaired a hole in the carport. None of it broke the bank. Very professional and clean. Please share this with others I am.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dyamond J. on 09/08/2021 Great guy. Very through. Tells you what needs to be done in a way anyone could understand. Sends a full report with tons of pictures making the issues very easy to find.
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Linda D. on 07/06/2021 Pleasant and professional
Call Now: (816) 509-1035 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James G. on 04/15/2021 Great people. Doug has fixed my roof twice after wind damage. I want call anyone else
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carl G. on 07/15/2021 Great job at a reasonable price.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Katherine G. on 08/28/2021 Rob was very personable and professional. The report was high quality just as the work was high quality!! I will recommend Rob to my acquaintances and friends!!
Call Now: (816) 385-9432 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul T. on 12/08/2018 Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions.
Call Now: (816) 301-1818 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 J.M. Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (816) 446-5098 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicki G. on 08/16/2021 We only needed a few flashings nailed down. We could have done it ourselves but our roof is very steep. We had a great experience with Derek from Sunrise Exteriors. He came over to give us a quote and once he figured out the problem he fixed it on the spot and was done in less than 30 minutes. He was very professional and knowledgeable, and the price was extremely reasonable.
Call Now: (816) 223-6524 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Catina G. on 05/14/2021 Quick turn around and very professional!
Call Now: (816) 665-5533 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Quynh D. on 10/19/2019 Great service, fast response. He could come right on the day after I called him
Call Now: (816) 686-1676 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rick V. on 08/11/2021 He found problems that I didn't know about!
Call Now: (816) 797-3714 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert P. on 07/13/2021 He is a great guy and an excellent worker.
Call Now: (660) 215-0554 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Lara C. on 07/13/2021 Gregory Zahner is a fantastic inspector! His report was extremely detailed along with photo and video which was a huge bonus. When I met with him he was straight to the point and gave recommendations on solutions to certain things he found. He is very straightforward and honest. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection.
Call Now: (913) 449-1716 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brent D. on 03/30/2021 Randy did a good job with our upstairs bathroom tub/shower install, tile, piping. I would recommend Randy for any handyman services and remodeling.
Call Now: (816) 726-8901 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robin D. on 08/16/2021 GREAT company! Super professional, responsive, timely, and overall just nice. FABULOUS customer service (hard to find these days). Did an A+ job for us adding much needed insulation to our attic, foam insulation and other services (sound proofing insulation). Would HIGHLY recommend!
Call Now: (816) 301-4448 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2021 Wise Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (913) 271-6382 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at Gold Star Home Inspections, strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction.
Call Now: (913) 850-3739 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betty W. on 12/02/2020 Both Scott Blackwell and Cory Nicholson were great people to work with. Their crews did a fine job, not only of installing the roof and replacing gutters, downspouts, roof turbines and vents but also in keeping the area clear of debris from start to finish. Cory was on the scene to make sure the work was done properly, as well as to help when needed. They worked with my insurance company which was a blessing to me. Couldn't ask for better service! Would certainly use Blackwell Roofing again!
Call Now: (800) 282-7540 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry D. on 07/25/2020 Had sagging gutter - contacted CH on Tuesday morning; received onsite quote same day. Work was completed Friday afternoon. Fast repair at a fair price.
Call Now: (816) 977-6929 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of General Home Inspection services that are customizable to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (816) 200-1590 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kansas City Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 548 reviews of 37 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Missouri

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Missouri, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Missouri Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kansas City, MO

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Kansas City, MO

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Inspection.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/17/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Home energy audit

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Recently moved into a rental home and the entire home smells horrible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Inspect the outside of a foreclosure

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/5/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Don't knowRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: NEED HOME FOR INSPECTION BEFORE PURCHASING

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I don't know if this falls under your jurisdiction. I am living in a leased home owned by Main Street renewal. Since June we've asked them to come in and fix the rec room bathroom because we had a tank leak. We have black mold and have yet to get anybody over here to do anything about this problem. We also have had a tree it looks like it's about 8 ft in length to get it removed due to a storm, which happened two weeks ago. I'm at my wit's end I have called we have taken pictures we have sent pictures and nobody wants to do anything about this problem. I call about once a week every time I put in a maintenance request it has been canceled have renewed this lease for the next 18 months because I figured that they're going to have to fix it whether we were here or not. If there's any information that you can give me or anything that you can do it would be appreciated. If this was within an HOA I believe that the problem would have been solved. If you could help please help any informatio

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: I am preparing to sell my duplex and need a professional appraisal to price it honestly.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Kansas City, MO Date: 09/1/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/Residence

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Kansas City

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.