Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    PP
    Smithville, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Steve was very thorough and explained everything to me. I wasn't sure what to expect with a home inspection and I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the inspection went. Steve even provided snacks and bottled water. Great experience, I highly recommend."

    Sandra M. in October 2017

    AmeriSpec Inspection Services Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspections

    "Great and prompt service. I received a very thorough inspection report."

    Cam P. in November 2022

    Greenlight Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Highly recommend Kevin at Greenlight Home Inspections. When we purchased our first home, we ended up with lots of major issues that were glossed over by the realtor-suggested inspector, so we were much pickier choosing this time around! Kevin was thorough, documented well, and explained everything so it was easy for us to understand the severity of issues and what would need a closer look by outside specialists. He was quick without sacrificing quality and his process and explanations are definitely geared to benefit and inform the buyers (who have maybe only done this one or two times) as opposed to rushing through it all for a busy agent who has gone through this a million times! Quick turnaround time for the official inspection report and overall quality, professional service! We're about to close on our new home and we feel confident in our purchase thanks to Greenlight."

    Monica S. in October 2022

    Strong Home/Septic Inspection Logo
    St. Joseph, MO·

    Radon Inspections, Septic Inspection, Home Inspection

    "Very professional and trustworthy."

    Scott T. in May 2022

    AH
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Termite Inspection, Home Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 2 more

    "They were great, showed up when they said they would, and even invited us along as they did the inspection."

    Frank L. in August 2016

    Munson And Sons LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Blue Springs, MO·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Munson and Sons LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Cal-Mar Roofing Specialists Logo
    Liberty, MO·

    Roofing Repairs, Complete Roofing Replacements

    "Had a couple of tiles that had blown off they replaced the tiles and also put longer nails in some of the shingles that the roofing company (Prestige Roofing Co) didn't use long enough nails Price was great !!!"

    l d B. in December 2011

    Sunrise Exteriors Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Minimum Service Charge $250.00, Roofing & Gutters, Free Estimates on installs

    "Sunrise Exteriors did a nice job shingling the roof. But was very custom focused meeting my needs with scheduling and picking up drip edge."

    Eric W. in December 2019

    AE
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Insulations, Home Energy Audits

    "Dan does a great job explaining the process. He also did an energy audit which is the first time we've ever had one done. It can be an eye opener as to the air leaks, etc. He was quick to return phone calls and was very professional."

    Lewis H. in April 2018

    H&M Services Logo
    Kingsville, MO·

    House Maintenance Repairs & All Service work, Emergency Service calls, plumbing, hvac, electrical, appliances, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels , and 2 more

    "We had extensive wood rot that needed to be replaced on our 85 year old house and then had all of our trim sealed and repainted. Randy was very easy to work with and was extremely detail oriented. Not only would I recommend him to others, but I plan to call him back the next time I need ANY work done on my house."

    Holly K. in September 2014

    RR
    Kansas City, MO·

    Repairs, Clay, Concrete Tile and Slate roofs. Install and repair, Architectural Shingle Installs

    "Great communicator! The owner took a lot of time to explain in detail what the problem was and what was needed to repair the problem. They were on time, cleaned the area on the ground below the repairs and when the job was done the owner, Doug Soper, explained to me future problems to expect from my 75 yr-plus slate roof. When he gave me the bill it was $400.00 less than quoted. Mr Soper explained once they got into the repairs they found ways to save me money. I really appreciated their honesty. I would definitely recommend them."

    Jim A. in December 2014

    RC
    Lenexa, KS·

    Gutter Services, Roofing Repairs, Roof Rejuvenation , and 4 more

    "I really thought after all the estimates I received I was going to have to pay over 10,000 for a new roof. But Focus roofing was able to the repairs needed for a 1/4 of what the others wanted. Looks great, and the warranty will put my mind at ease. The customer service was outstanding. They walk you through the process and explain things on a non offer level. 100% recommend."

    Shawna C. in December 2023

    Aspen Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Lee's Summit, MO·

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters

    "This is not a local company and we thought we were contacting local roofers but they came out promptly (some local roofers did not), completed the work in good time, and were reasonably priced."

    Guy D. in December 2021

    PC
    Olathe, KS·

    Insurance claim specialist, Single Ply flat Roofing - Installation and repairs, Residential roofing and repairs all types , and 1 more

    "We've only had an inspection. But work is required and scheduled in the upcoming weeks. So far, we are pleased."

    Julie M. in October 2022

    10x Construction LLC Logo
    Carrollton, MO·

    10x-construction.com, Remodel, Roofing

    "He has done great work. Very knowledgeable."

    George E. in June 2023

    TR

    In business since 2024

    Insurance, Roofing

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of General Contractor services that are customizable to each individual project. Paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    GS

    In business since 2022

    Overland Park, KS·

    Ductwork, Home Energy Audit

    About us: "Green Seal Energy is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    EH

    In business since 2006

    OVERLAND PARK, KS·

    About us: "You deserve a home that is comfortable, healthy, durable, and efficient. During our standard $500 Home Performance Assessment, we will use state of the art tools and years of experience to gauge the overall performance of your home, and determine where improvements can be made. Areas of the assessment will include, air sealing, insulation, windows & doors, HVAC, and appliances. At the end of the assessment, you will receive a report with recommendations for improvements and estimated energy savings. Then if you choose to go forward with upgrades, we can provide project management, additional testing, and quality assurance to be sure the job gets done right. At Endeavor Home Performance, we believe that you deserve to feel great in your home. Our goal is to make it happen!"

    KC

    In business since 2024

    About us: "Welcome to Kam CC! We take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help you!"

    Varsity Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Overland Park, KS·

    Radon Testing, Home Inspection

    "Courteous and professional. Paul took the time to talk us through some of the details of his findings, and submitted a thorough, detailed report."

    Andrew B. in December 2022

    TK
    Greenwood, MO·

    Roofing Repairs, Roofing Installation, Gutters

    "Tom did several jobs for me. He's a good resource for any project."

    Ludi Z. in August 2022

    SR
    Olathe, KS

    Roofing

    "Came out handle my business like a professional help me get a good bid help contact my insurance company.I thank them for all the help they gave me waiting to see how my roof will turn out I recommend them highly"

    Theresa B. in November 2023

Showing 1-22 of 22 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kansas City Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 368 reviews of 368 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Missouri

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Missouri, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Missouri Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kansas City, MO

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 02/03/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/26/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: Concerned about why my gas usage is so high
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/26/24
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: North KC House, previously inspected in November and some repairs were requested. Wanting a re-inspection to check if the repairs were done as well as the aftermath of this recent freeze. Thank you!
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/13/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.