Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in Kansas CityMO

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

Service Pros

Showing 1-25 of 28 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Kansas City Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 389 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Missouri

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Missouri, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Missouri Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Kansas City,MO

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Kansas City, MO

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 02/04/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We need to have electrical inspected for home we are moving into. The overall inspection recommended having an electrician and plumber look at the house
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/28/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/25/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/25/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Buying a home, need inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/22/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/20/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/19/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: I would like someone to come in an analyze where I could improve my weatherproofing and other things to save energy. The home is 112 years old, is three stories plus an unfinished stone basement, and has all new windows (except for five original windows). I can feel (and actually see) air coming in one of the new windows (the windows were installed before I lived here). I know there are things I need to do, but I don't know where to start. I need someone to analyze, make recommendations, and a list of vendors would be great.
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/15/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for general inspection (inspection should be recorded)
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/12/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Inspection
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/07/23
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: Yes
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I want to redo this house for the family and my wife
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/07/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/06/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Kansas City, MO
    Date: 01/06/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Just bought a home. Needs it inspected before closing

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.