Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Marietta, GA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Haffner Technology Logo
    Marietta, GA·

    computer installs and repairs, tv wall mounts, IT work , and 11 more

    "Mr. Haffner arrived on time, was fully prepared, professional, explained everything as he worked, cleaned up and did an excellent job. Highly recommend him."

    Raymond B. in August 2022

    The Home Professors Logo
    Acworth, GA·

    New Construction Inspections, Pre-Listing Inspections, 11 Month Builder Inspections , and 1 more

    "Paul was very professional and took the time to explain in detail any issues with the property. He was also very personable and friendly and really took his time inspecting the property. We would highly recommend his services."

    Corinna H. in September 2020

    MAX Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Marietta, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "Michael is very customer oriented! He does a great job!"

    Alex B. in June 2020

    Inspections By David Logo
    Cartersville, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "Excellent very affordable, best prices and quality around. Took the time to explain every thing before and after. Very nice guy I will always use him for any future needs."

    Matthew M. in September 2013

    FP

    "Trey was amazing. He went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable and confident about the whole process. He was very professional and I would definitely recommend!"

    Brittney T. in February 2024

    Red Belt Home Inspections Logo
    Roswell, GA·

    Home Buyers, Radon Testing, Home Inspection , and 2 more

    "Very thorough, I liked his work"

    Suzy J. in August 2018

    Tree House Inspections, LLC Logo
    Riverdale, GA·

    Inspector, Residential Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Treehouse inspections had excellent customer service. Treehouse inspections explained every detail on my home inspection so that I can understand what was going on and they had great price."

    Keri G. in April 2021

    PH

    "He was very professional, exceptional"

    Eloise J. in November 2023

    Jiles Inspections, LLC Logo
    Austell, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "Very professional! Very thorough!"

    Cory W. in August 2020

    Good-Look Home Inspection Services Logo

    In business since 2021

    Atlanta, GA·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "With 3 years of experience, Good-Look Home Inspection Services committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today!"

    AR
    Marietta, GA·

    Roofing, Storm Damage Inspection, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Honest and true to their word. Highly recommend these guys."

    Daniel R. in January 2024

    INSpectReady Home Inspections Logo
    Douglasville, GA·

    HVAC, Home Inspection, Home Inspection , and 3 more

    "Professional, friendly, punctual and very knowledgeable."

    S N. in November 2021

    Georgia Precision Inspections LLC Logo
    Bremen, GA·

    "Brannon was extremelly efficient and would recommened to anyone looking for home inspection"

    Semica G. in November 2023

    PR

    In business since 2020

    Roofing, Commercial roofing

    About us: "Perimeter Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business"

    Sherlock Homes Inspection Co., LLC Logo
    Powder Springs, GA·

    Home Inspection

    "David Vaughn from Sherlock Homes Inspected my condo with professional and expertise. He was easy to communicate with on the phone as well as by email. He talked me through the process of the inspection and provided a thorough review with documentation the same day of the inspection. His process is guided by the standard of excellence and by the regulatory codes. He explained all of his findings and gave recommendations for how to update, repair, or replace items that needed attention. His inspection helped me to make an informed decision on the purchase offer of my condo."

    Shannon J. in February 2024

    Top To Bottom Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Mcdonough, GA·

    All in house for inspections, Pay at Close options- add to escrow

    "Mr. Ellis was very professional and willing answered all of my questions and also providing more in depth information I hadn't thought of."

    CHRISTIAN W. in November 2020

    LF
    Lawrenceville, GA·

    "We were pleased with their work and continued communication."

    Magnolia Y. in December 2023

    A Closer Look Home Inspections Logo
    Canton, GA·

    General Home Inspection, Indoor Air Quality Testing, Mold & Toxic Material Test

    "Frank completed the home inspection as part of the pre-closing process for my future home. He is quick and thorough with his inspection. He even takes the time to explain to you how certain things work in the home for future reference i.e. water shut-off valves, etc. He provided a detailed inspection report the same day. Not only is the quality of work great, but also done by a reliable, friendly & trustworthy person. I'd highly recommend Frank for any inspection needs!"

    Katie M. in November 2020

    LC

    "Brad was very professional and thorough. The report I received was very detailed and gave me the starting point I needed to prioritize the repairs needed to my home. I absolutely recommend this service!"

    Nancy Brown G. in January 2024

    CH
    Alpharetta, GA·

    10 years experience, Construction Consultant Expert Witness, Bachelor of Science in Building Construction from Ga. Tech , and 2 more

    "Rob Conley team did an exceptional job performing the home inspections for us! We will certainly recommend everyone we know to his company because we could not find a nicer and more knowledgeable inspection service than his. During the inspection, Rob pointed issues out to us and afterward the report he provided was extremely detailed with items to monitor as well as explanations on the repairs needed to be made. He thoroughly checks the home from top to bottom. We have used his company for three home inspections so far and we trust him for all our home inspecting needs. His level of expertise is second to none!"

    Julian T. in January 2019

    Woodworx Renovations Logo
    Douglasville, GA·

    General Contracting

    "I closed on my home in the afternoon on a Thursday and these guys were out there Friday morning, and by Friday evening had painted my whole home, and had started ripping up the carpet to place the new flooring. This entire job was completed in four days. They came back twice to fix two little painting spots I needed fixed and did so without complaint. My next home projects are already in the planning process with Woodworxâ s. The entire crew was polite, professional, and on time every day. I was kept updated with progress, and with any information that needed to be relayed back to me, was done so in a timely manner, so that I could make a decision as to which way to go. Unless they go out of business, I will never use another contractor."

    Linda N. in May 2023

    Red oak renovations Logo

    In business since 2022

    Marietta, GA·

    About us: "Roof Specialist for Perimeter Roofing FREE Roof Inspections for all property owners to get better help you get approved for full roof replacements through insurance Biggest re-roofing company in the state of Georgia"

    TS
    Cumming, GA·

    Solar Pannel Installation, Price Matching from any competitor, Interest Rates as low as .99-2.99 , and 1 more

    "Kyle Dunn is the best"

    John A. in June 2021

    CE
    Alpharetta, GA·

    Inspections

    "They are a very knowledgeable and detailed company. They provided a thorough report with solid recommendations as well as vendor recommendations. They had excellent follow up on their recommendations. They have expertise in a wide range of areas from construction to water intrusion to building retaining walls to plumbing to land grading and erosion."

    Robin H. in December 2021

    LF

    In business since 2021

    About us: "We invite you to experience a tradition of customer satisfaction that will exceed your greatest expectations. Our professionalism and quality workmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. From conception to completion we work with you until the job is done. We thrive to take care of all of our clients unique needs. We are ethical, honest and easy to communicate with. Call us today you'll be pleased you did. Thank you"

Showing 1-25 of 32 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Marietta, Georgia Average
    $318
  • Typical Range
    $284 - $364
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Marietta Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 313 reviews of 313 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Marietta, GA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Marietta, GA

  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: I am victim of roof scam, need certified professional to testify what type of roof in on my home.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection of smoke detector. This is for my hotel business.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof leaking over sun room or patio. need to get an estimate to repair leaking roof.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Need a roof inspection to determine what repairs may be needed.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/11/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Our electric bill is very high and we're looking for someone to help us find the reasoning behind it.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction. Need pre-dry-wall, radon, and final inspection.
  • Project Location: Marietta, GA
    Date: 01/08/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Just need residential land survey

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.