Top Home Inspectors in Marietta, GA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 71 results
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Olin G. on 09/30/2020 I had a problem with leaks around my chimney. I was told about David's company from a friend. David came out and checked out the chimney and found that their were problems with the chimney cover and the flashing around it. He gave me a quote that was very reasonable. He replaced the chimney cap and fixed the flashing around it. He had to pull up some shingles around the chimney and replaced them with new ones that matched almost perfectly. Very reasonable, punctual, knowledgeable and nice! I would highly recommend him!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of General Contractor Home Improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in Additions and Kitchen Remodels, but also offer a wide range of expertise for a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2021 A-1 HOME INSPECTIONS is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Where we believe in getting your Home Inspection done right. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are mindful of our client's interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
Posted by C.J C. on 06/16/2020 He is very friendly, easy to work with, easy to get in touch with, and gets the job done!
Call Now: (770) 527-0738 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sarah F. on 07/13/2021 Mr. Somers was very thorough and walked us through everything in the house. He also gave advice on some easy diy fixes for some of the smaller cosmetic defects to the property. He seemed knowledgeable as he explained every point he noted on his report in detail and his experience in the field showed. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (404) 804-0684 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ben D. on 05/02/2017 Brian and Quicksilver were very helpful, honest, and prompt!
Call Now: (404) 455-4846 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jheri H. on 04/17/2021 Ron was very professional and knowledgeable. He was punctual and very informative. He went above and beyond. I felt at ease with the work performed and definitely will recommend him to others.
Call Now: (770) 912-3350 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jennifer T. on 08/13/2021 Gary was able to fit us in last minute which saved the day! He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and patient as he went over his findings. He had the full report back the same day. I highly recommend and will be using him again!
Call Now: (770) 696-8070 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Terri D. on 08/05/2021 Mr. Buchanan was very thorough and detailed with his inspection. His report was ready within 2 days of inspection. I felt at ease with the purchase of this house. I would highly recommend him for your home or property inspections.:):)
Call Now: (678) 827-1813 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Helen R. on 04/28/2021 Very professional. Excellent work. Beautiful detail. Outstanding customer service! His crew was fantastic.
Call Now: (678) 507-6925 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Christina H. on 08/23/2021 They were quick and efficient. Excellent work! Would definitely hire again.
Call Now: (770) 616-8005 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David W. on 08/18/2021 William was great help and was able to drop other projects due to our need of immediate work. He was able to explain what he was going to do for us and recommended what we needed to do for later. Their communication was a bit slow yet at the same time was able to get the job done. I checked individual pricing on the dehumidifier and it was a bit overpriced but with them having to quick order and pick up I believe it was fair. I had called another service department they could not get to us for several weeks and this was not gonna work so King made it happen and did exactly what they promised.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by LaTonia S. on 06/03/2021 John was prompt and professional.
Call Now: (404) 450-9130 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shalinda W. on 07/02/2020 Wayne was wonderful! I am a first time homebuyer and he made the process of the inspection a breeze. He is very detailed and answered every one of my questions. Wayne jumped right in and covered every inch of the property. All Secure Home Inspections has earned my referrals from this day forward!
Call Now: (678) 202-1851 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charla H. on 04/06/2018 They were amazing, very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend them to anyone.
Call Now: (404) 932-9544 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Winnie d. on 08/18/2021 It was a positive experioence. The inspectors were friendly and professional.
Call Now: (917) 200-1550 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sonia R. on 09/03/2021 Good
Call Now: (404) 428-8510 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jennifer R. on 10/12/2020 Robert was curteous, professional, and willing to help. He went above and beyond to help me find a solution to my problem. I will hire him again.
Call Now: (404) 935-8881 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cory W. on 08/28/2020 Very professional! Very thorough!
Call Now: (678) 558-4222 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jimmy J. on 11/02/2020 He was on time and very thorough! He is good at what he does. -Jimmy
Call Now: (404) 397-8387 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Leslie E. on 05/18/2021 Im very happy with my selection. He was very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure the job was done well. His work was also very thorough.
Call Now: (808) 783-6516 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John H. on 04/15/2021 Chris was excellent. Took the time to explain what he was doing, answered all our questions, helped get termite inspections. Awesome people skills. Wow.,..I can see now why all the ratings are 5.0. The best
Call Now: (678) 717-8534 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Carver x. on 11/12/2020 {no comments provided}
Call Now: (404) 267-6969 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by L.C .. on 12/17/2020 His customer service made his work so much better! Out of all the home inspectors I have used, he is by far the best! His work ethic is unmatched and he provides real quality work! I was really impressed!
Call Now: (404) 401-4807 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jay B. on 12/15/2020 I hired David for a new construction house purchase. New construction purchase was really complicated, but David provided a very detailed and meticulous inspection with several minor and a couple of important issues to correct in the house. I was so happy with his service, I even hired him for the builder walk-thru. Ive hired a few home inspectors before, but he was the most helpful inspector. I highly highly recommend him.
Call Now: (678) 798-5331 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Marietta Home Inspectors are rated 4.80 out of 5 based on 1,826 reviews of 71 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Marietta, GA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Marietta, GA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/21/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, InsulationStories in House: Three stories or moreRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Would like a home energy audit to check for recommendations for future work.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: New home inspection for a 3,200sf, 5br, 4ba on a slab .

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Check all circuits.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/15/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Appliances or LightingStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: I am paying 300$ a month for my power bill, and my usage is about 2100/kwh per month, There is no way that is how much I use up so there must be some reason why so much power is used.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/13/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I need a certified roofer to inspect my roof and provide a certifying letter for insurance needs. There are no known issues in my roof and I do NOT expect repairs or quotes for roof replacement.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/10/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Ranch house, need to see leakage through blower door test and infrared inspection, attic inspection for insulation etc

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Marietta, GA Date: 09/10/2021 Location: BusinessRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Pre listing home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Marietta

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.