Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Alexandria, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Hero Inspections, LLC Logo
    Warrenton, VA·

    Real Estate, General Home Inspections, General Construction

    "Adam was very knowledgeable and willing to look at anything that I insisted upon viewing again and again. He was extremely thorough and truthful in his inspection.. He did not hold back on things that were faulty or out of order. I felt that he did an excellent job of my home inspection."

    Mary N. in December 2021

    JH

    In business since 2010

    Alexandria, VA·

    Plaster, Handyman, Flooring , and 2 more

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    TB
    Triangle, VA·

    Power Washing, Drywall, Painting

    "They resolve any and all issues concerning the project. When they came, they were efficient and thorough. I would highly highly highly recommend them for your renovation needs. The main thing, my wife was highly impressed with their work. I am a very picky person, but they did impress me also."

    Reginald D. E. in July 2024

    SP
    Stafford, VA·

    Roofing Repairs

    About us: "Storm Pros VA is a Master Elite contractor through GAF and is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Real1Construction, LLC Logo
    Falls Church, VA·

    Residential Roofing Repairs, Residential Roofing Installs

    "Jason did everything he said he would without exaggerated varnish or salesmanship. Very competitive rate plus quality work. Personally available for any questions. Will definitely recommend them to others and hire them myself again. Wish Jason would do more than roofing. ."

    Jason L. in September 2020

    NextDay Inspect® Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Deck Inspection, Foundation Inspection, Roof & Attic Inspection , and 2 more

    "Everyone was professional, understanding with a schedule time, and the instructor was knowledgeable, and professional as well. I highly recommend this business to anyone."

    Feli C. in December 2019

    DMV Pro Contractors SVCS Logo
    Woodbridge, VA·

    Gutter Cleaning, Roofing

    "Great company and I have already recommended them!"

    Louisa .. in September 2021

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "I would highly recommend Mr. Parsoneault to anyone needing structural engineering services. He is the quite the professional! He quickly responded to my inquiry on Home Advisor and was very flexible with scheduling. He was prompt with all communications, clearly set expectations, and he listened carefully to my concerns and addressed them all during the site visit. Mr. Parsoneault delivered his report on my property earlier than promised and was incredibly thorough. I'm SO happy that I hired Parsoneault Consulting, LLC to handle this issue. I will hire for any future work needed!"

    Jennifer B. in December 2018

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    Top Roofing Logo
    Fairfax, VA·

    Gutters & Downspouts - Clean

    "Did a great job in cleaning our gutters at a very reasonable price. Showed up on time and did a thorough job."

    Stephen G. in November 2020

    3 PROS Basement System Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Dehumidifier Installation and Maintenance, Basement Air Quality Improvement, Basement Waterproofing , and 2 more

    "Extremely professional and conscientious about their work."

    Stephens and Co C. in September 2016

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    CB
    Manassas, VA·

    Additions, Basment Remodel, Bathroom Remodel , and 2 more

    "This is an excellent company! Isaac was there for us for permits, questions, and the overall build always. They also built our screen porch which is out of this world beautiful In fact we are looking for other projects that they can do at our home AND sending referrals to friends and family. If you need a screen porch, remodel the inside of your home, this is the company to choose."

    Stephen/Marilyn B. in June 2024

    DMB Contractors Logo

    In business since 2016

    Woodbridge, VA·

    Siding, gutters, Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job"

    BB
    Herndon, VA·

    Waterproofing

    "I had water coming in my basement . After some research, I contacted BuildBright . Michael, the Project Manager came out and assessed my problem. He is very knowledgeable about what needs to be done in order to solve the problem. I recommend Buildbright for any waterproofing problems. Thank you BuildBright Masonry And Construction."

    James R. in July 2024

    LC
    MCLEAN, VA·

    "Lifetime is the best for your needs they have A+ honest service. Some shingles blew off my home and I had a few companies come out to check. The roof is only 7 years old and lifetime were the only company out of 3 that did try to push us into a full roof replacement. They gave me an estimate for repair and completed the work the very next day."

    Justice E. in April 2024

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "Paul was very professsional, courteous and informative!"

    Quincey C. in December 2015

    DreamHome Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Springfield, VA·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, GUTTER COVER, WINDOW REPLACEMENT , and 3 more

    "Fast quote, great customer service, great price and warranty. They scheduled the work and had my roof and shingles replaced in one day!"

    Jeremy H. in June 2017

    Burns Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Chantilly, VA·

    Flat, Built Up Roofing - Cold or Hot Applied, Flat, Single Ply Roofing, Flat, Modified Roofing , and 2 more

    "Tony was very professional. He provided a recommendation on how to rectify my roof issue and didn't hesitate to veer from his recommendation the day of the job (which saved me almost 50% of what he originally quoted me). It has rained over the past two days and so far there are no more leaks in my home."

    Shkeda J. in September 2010

Showing 1-19 of 19 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Alexandria Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 930 reviews of 930 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Alexandria, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Alexandria, VA

  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: roof certified inspection need it by thursday.
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Initial Concerns: - Roof - Deck - rotting footers - Great Room - potential water leaks - Fire Place - Living Room - Cracks in the wall
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/10/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Basic home inspection to determine scope of renovation work
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/09/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need quote for complete inspection for new construction home. Pre drywall, blue tape and 1 year warranty inspection.
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA
    Date: 01/07/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New condo

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.