Top Home Inspectors in Seattle, WA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 46 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1995 We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 25 years of industry experience. We specialize in asphalt shingle roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! We work with English and Spanish Speaking Customers! We look forward to earning your referral and repeat business!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shawna x. on 09/24/2021 I would definitely hire them again if I need them.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2005 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our professional Services and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to working with you.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lyn S. on 06/03/2021 Popcorn is gone and refinished ceiling looks great. Especially appreciated respect for property and good communication.
Call Now: (206) 799-9813 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Stephen M. on 07/22/2021 They were able to inspect my home on short notice and provided a thorough inspection report quickly.
Call Now: (425) 247-1789 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Katrina M. on 02/14/2017 Gary invested his time with the home inspection on the house we liked. He was honest, patient with our questions, informative, professional, used easy to understand explanations without losing the key idea, and easy to get along with. Will save his info for future use and definitely recommend.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2008 Eckstrom Roofing Company is the reliable choice for your roofing installations and repairs. We can do all types of roofs and pride ourselves in the quality and efficiency of our work. So call us if you need a roof done!
Call Now: (509) 669-9987 Call Now
Posted by Andres d. on 07/22/2021 Communicative. Thorough. Knowledgeable. Punctual. Friendly: If you are a local home owner, or Seattle newcomer, who really cares about home ownership, David is the guy for you! He provides great service and methodically walks through all aspects of building standards, integrity, and maintenance. He provided a more thorough analysis at this one-year inspection, than another service provided us upon pre-closing. Plus, he's a good human - great place to start if you love supporting good, local, small businesses.
Call Now: (206) 255-7978 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eric E. on 08/23/2021 I'M HAPPY WITH THE WORK AND THE PRICE.
Call Now: (360) 421-8990 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Deb M. on 08/11/2021 Concrete Experts know exactly what to do and delivered an excellent product. They stayed in contact, the crew was precise in their work and a pleasure to work with. Would use them again - no question.
Call Now: (360) 467-3113 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Aakash C. on 08/05/2021 Ron is amazing person and very professional. He explained me each and every detail. He did a thorough review. He also explained what should be the next steps.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Roma E. on 08/28/2021 Ed Cunnett was my inspector. He was friendly, efficient, and professional. He was honest and clear about the findings and gave me helpful information for my next steps. To be clear He didn't tell me what needed to be done only offered scenarios. I received my inspection report same day and am only waiting for a lab result. Inspection report provided photos and clear descriptions of the issues at hand. Would 100% use them for future inspections and I've already referred them . Very happy with their services.
Call Now: (425) 343-5938 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Lakhbir S. on 04/19/2021 Excellent
Call Now: (425) 202-0385 Call Now
Posted by John S. on 09/09/2019 Friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Definitely will use Gary's services again and highly recommend him.
Call Now: (360) 340-4555 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sandi H. on 09/23/2021 Great!
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Miro Y. on 08/15/2021 Nobility Roofing completed the cleaning with great result. No moss was left on the roof and the treatment was more than sufficient. The gave us most competitive cost. We will use them again at next roof cleaning.
Call Now: (425) 954-5645 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Diane D. on 09/11/2021 Very good! I would definitely use him again!
Call Now: (253) 248-9974 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jane S. on 05/16/2020 Ryan is a pro's pro. He learned from a pro, and is proud of that. He is very knowledgeable. He explained everything as I accompanied him on the inspection, except the crawl space, into which I chose not to follow. He reported the details of what he found clearly. He completed his detailed report and summary report within 24 hours. He was very pleasant to work with. I could go on and on...
Call Now: (206) 779-7614 Call Now
Posted by tom b. on 02/26/2021 He is Friendly , professionally, provided great detail regarding the inspection while doing the job..
Call Now: (206) 822-8193 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jeff A. on 12/22/2020 Friendly, onetime and very responsive
Call Now: (425) 610-9643 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert S. on 02/05/2021 Our house (built-in 1941) has an HVAC system for heating/cooling that we had installed in 2016. However, each year our electric bill was increasing considerably and we were cold in the house. I decided to have an energy audit to see if it would identify the problem. I used HomeAdvisor to request an energy audit. Smart PNW responded quickly and came out the next day with testing equipment including a thermal scanner. James, the owner, is a very friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable person. He explained the tests he was doing and why. He reviewed the results while still at my house and followed it up with a written report. I think the cost was very fair. Based on the results I hired James and his team to fix the issues they found. His team always wore masks and were very considerate in our house. They moved furniture to get access to areas and then moved it back when done. All in all, I cannot imagine a better experience.
Call Now: (425) 448-3279 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Colin D. on 03/17/2021 Highly recommend
Call Now: (253) 377-7400 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Darren r. on 08/28/2021 Ezequiel is personal and cares about the quality and will work with you on the price of the project,
Call Now: (253) 545-1177 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Heidi T. on 06/09/2021 Nathan was very easy to work with. He was on time and always professional. I felt confident of getting an accurate and honest inspection. I was so pleased, I’ve used his business for three different house inspections and have referred several people to him as well!!
Call Now: (253) 376-6659 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Seattle Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 729 reviews of 46 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Washington

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Washington, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Washington Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Seattle, WA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Seattle, WA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/28/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: Just looking for an inspection and potential replacement if warranted. It's been cleaned and treated every few years. Also thinking about doing Solar and need for replacement if I do.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Pre purchase inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Need a full home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Our home warrenty end soon, so want to look for an inspector to help us find out if there is any hidden issue that we are not aware of
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Seattle rental PRIO inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Great home inspector needed tomorrow 9/20.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Less than 5 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Looking to do a pre inspection on a house tomorrow morning.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Seattle, WA Date: 09/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: we just purchased a home and would like to know the condition of the roof. the home was not inspected as part of the purchase.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Seattle

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.