Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Seattle, WA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    FC

    In business since 1990

    Redmond, WA·

    Roofing - Residential and Commercial, Home Inspections, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "FirstChoice Roof Service, provides outstanding roof/gutter cleaning around the Seattle, WA area. First Choice Roof Service, has been in business for over 32 years and we will provide you with the same high quality work that has kept us in business for all these years. We are small and personal, and you can trust the commitment to quality you will get with us. We feel that our customers come first; while this is not a new concept it seems to be one that a lot of contractors have forgotten. Please call us today for a free and honest quote. We look forward to hearing from you!"

    JH

    In business since 2023

    Tacoma, WA·

    x

    About us: "With years in the industry here at JLC Home Inspecting we pride our company on attention to detail, punctuality, reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. Our attention to detail is that of no other. We look forward to earning your business. Give us a call today!"

    Pride Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Woodinville, WA·

    Home Inspection

    "Joseph was responsive, detailed and timely."

    Alison K. in November 2023

    IM
    Seattle, WA·

    Roofing

    "He is very reliable! Good work!"

    Oralia C. in December 2021

    Windy Ridge Home Inspections Logo
    Sequim, WA·

    Home Inspections, Home Inspections, WA State Structural Pest Inspector

    "Mike was very thorough and honest about what he found and recommended. Great service!"

    Sherry P. in June 2023

    HC

    In business since 2023

    About us: "High Cascades Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Olympic View Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Port Orchard, WA·

    Home Inspections

    "Matt was on time and very knowledgeable."

    Darcy L. in June 2021

    H

    "Showed up on time and did a great job, thanks."

    Larry F. in October 2023

    Surelook Homes, Inc.  Logo
    Portorchard, WA·

    Professional, Full Time Property Inspector

    "Gary was very helpful in explaining what he was discovering in his home inspection. My husband and I were thankful we hired him because the home we were going to purchase had several problems we did not see!"

    Amy M. in December 2014

    Blue Bay Home Builders LLC Logo

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Welcome to Blue Bay Home Builders LLC, proudly servicing Austin and the surrounding areas. Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with the customers that we serve. We look forward to serving you. Call us today! You will not be disappointed."

    FR

    In business since 2022

    Richland, WA·

    Roofing Rejuvenation

    About us: "Fresh Roof Eastern Washington is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business"

    Sky Pro Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    "Quick and professional ! I hired Sky pro remodeling to install new countertop in my kitchen and bathrooms They finished everything in 3 days And it looks amazing"

    Sasha B. in December 2023

    DBI Home Inspections and Sewer Scopes, LLC Logo

    In business since 2017

    Issaquah, WA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "DBI Home Inspections and Sewer Scopes, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 5 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    Northwest Builders & Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Renton, WA·

    Roofs, Insulation

    "Their work exceeded expectations, showcasing a level of craftsmanship that is nothing short of exceptional. From the initial consultation to the final completion, the team's professionalism and attention to detail were evident. The efficiency with which they tackled the project, coupled with their commitment to quality, left me thoroughly impressed. Clear and transparent communication throughout the entire process."

    Itzhak P. in December 2023

    MS

    "M&H gave us several discounts and unlike other estimators did not say We needed a new roof. They repaired our roof the very next day"

    Gary R. in December 2023

    WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Tacoma, WA·

    Home Inspection

    "Super happy with them we really appreciated the service fabulous service"

    Gina R. in December 2021

    Titan Construction Of Tacoma Logo

    "They were very professional and kept us informed as work was progressing. Very satisfied and would recommend them to anyone needing a roof repair or chimney."

    Tamara K Bennett B. in December 2023

    BC

    In business since 2024

    Renton, WA·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Call Today!"

    Highland Home Inspection Logo
    Tacoma, WA·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspection, Building Science , and 2 more

    "Nathan was very easy to work with. He was on time and always professional. I felt confident of getting an accurate and honest inspection. I was so pleased, I’ve used his business for three different house inspections and have referred several people to him as well!!"

    Heidi T. in June 2021

    TC
    Edmonds, WA·

    Commercial Waterproofing, Roofing & Gutters

    "Jude at Triton showed up when he said he would. He took good care at diagnosing the problem. He was well organized and worked hard to complete the job. He explained what he was doing and why he thought it would fix the leak. His workmanship looked very professional. Finally, his price was very competitive with the other contractors that I spoke with."

    Karl M. in October 2023

    Iconiq Construction, LLC Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Home Repairs, kitchen remodeling, Room Addition , and 2 more

    "Sean and the crew at iconiq construction did an amazing job on our new deck build. Would def recommend him to anyone looking for a good and honest contractor."

    Dan M. in February 2023

    Northwest Builders & Renovation Logo
    Seatac, WA

    Roofing & Gutters

    "NW Builders & Renovation did my roof last summer. Ben Was very professional. He arrived on time explained the process slowly and answered all the questions we had. We didn t want the little shed in the back to be done but they offered to do it for the same price. We also had couple more estimates and the price was more then fare. We will definitely use them again!"

    Ori A. in December 2019

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "I hired them for a small bathroom remodel and was blown away by their attention to detail and professionalism. Francisco was a pleasure to work with - he listened to my needs and provided great suggestions throughout the project. The end result exceeded my expectations and I couldnt be happier with the outcome. I highly recommend Francisco and will definitely be using them for future projects."

    Alma K. in June 2023

    PC
    Everett, WA·

    Roofs, Decks

    "Great service! Fast delivery!"

    rinauroholly A. in June 2022

    TR

    "The team at Pure Home Remodeling did a fantastic job. We have completed two renovations with Pure Home Remodeling and the second one was just recently. They converted our existing master suite to an additional bedroom with walk-in closets, painted the hallway with addition of crown molding and remodeled the patio. In the patio, they did all the hard-scape (fire pit/table and BBQ area). The paperwork from the estimate all the way to the finish of the work, was organized in details and they finished the entire work with a minor delay. Most of the delays happened because there were several issues with the materials that we purchased and they were not in stock. Most project issues that were raised during the work, were handled professionally by our project manager, his team and subcontractors which helped tremendously in solving them quickly and efficiently. We can't be happier with this entire experience with them and mainly with the way this remodeling came out, because we know personally about bad cases where work was not done professionally OR they were abandon in the middle. We are very thankful that our remodeling project went like that."

    Rob G. in December 2018

Showing 1-25 of 37 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Seattle, Washington Average
    $372
  • Typical Range
    $326 - $420
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Seattle Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 410 reviews of 410 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Washington

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Washington, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Washington Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Seattle, WA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Seattle, WA

  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Inspect potential leak on roof
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for home inspection service for a new construction house I'm purchasing. Saturday and Sunday are preferred.
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: We have a suspected leak (small, maybe a missing or loose bolt type leak). We want to find it and figure out how to remedy it. We have a metal roof.
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Hello. I'm looking for a licensed roofer in the Seattle area to inspect my roof. My homeowners insurance company requested a roof inspection due to discoloration found in aerial images. Thank you!
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/16/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Spend 150 dollars per month on electric.
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/14/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: The goal is to make our older home more comfortable in the winter. I’m looking for help identifying and prioritizing projects beyond the small stuff like door sweeps and thick curtains to help reduce drafts and keep the heat in. We’ve newly insulated the attic (2 years ago) and have a newer furnace, need help with actual data that can help prioritize best bang for the buck improvements, not just trying to sell me specific things like new windows without explaining other options and tactics.
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/14/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: I’m one of four units in a condo building, and I’d like to request an assessment of my unit for energy loss, insulation levels, and/or other energy related recommendations. My fellow homeowners may also be interested, we have similar square footage (roughly 1600 sq ft per unit).
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/11/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: vintage mid century furniture appraisal for insurance coverage
  • Project Location: Seattle, WA
    Date: 01/08/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.