Top Home Inspectors in San Francisco, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2000 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of services that are customizable to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (925) 428-5569 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eddie C. on 11/08/2021 Great experience with this company
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Michael M. on 01/19/2022 Peter was a great educator, thoughtful, and diligent during our home energy audit. It was great that he was so knowledgeable about solar systems and energy consumption. He is detective skills were top notch. I highly recommend Peter.
All Service Pros
  • Warranties
Posted by Kathryn L. on 07/20/2020 Contractor was responsive, clear, fair, and very helpful in addressing my issues. The job was completed professionally and exactly as anticipated. I am glad to have his name to call again.
Call Now: (415) 450-9095 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ryan L. on 01/17/2022 My old roof was ready for a replacement and I contacted several companies. Palm Construction gave me competitive price and they were available in very acceptable time and that was very important to me. Mike and his team did accurate and high quality job, there were no issues and they finished within their promised time. My new roof looks fantastic, I am completely satisfied with final product and overall experience to work with Palm Construction is excellent! I strongly recommend them!
Call Now: (415) 450-9187 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Teresa Vtse T. on 01/04/2022 My aunt was right to recommend us Bayside Builders for our deck. They turned our neglected space into something amazing. We love it. Thanks guys!
Call Now: (510) 901-9972 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert W. on 01/15/2022 I needed to build a deck and I heard that Palm Construction are experts for that work. They gave me very acceptable offer so there were no reasons not to hire them. The project started on time and working team was extremely professional, quick and efficient. They finished in timely manner, quality is great and my new deck is so beautiful. Thank you Palm Construction! I would highly recommend them!
Call Now: (310) 903-2013 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carlo S. on 10/17/2019 quick response
Call Now: (800) 995-4063 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by mark c. on 05/20/2021 The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!
Call Now: (310) 801-7048 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dell W. on 09/17/2019 did look at other companies but this was the best out of them
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg N. on 08/11/2021 The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!
Call Now: (925) 719-5597 Call Now
Posted by Motiejus R. on 06/01/2019 Apollo did a fine job assessing my townhomes energy needs. The energy report covered what I needed.
Call Now: (888) 614-8338 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Adam M. on 12/23/2021 The Local Roofer Builder are a great crew. Very professional and reliable. They had my roof done within the time they had estimated and within their quote. I will definitely be recommending The Local Roofer Builder to all my friends and family in the future.
Call Now: (213) 322-6765 Call Now
Posted by Brent T. on 11/30/2017 Knows his business and very nice contractor.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Misha a. on 11/25/2019 Full kitchen remodel
Call Now: (866) 765-0378 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We are a professional team inspection with 2+ years experience with good reputation. We are one of the most reliable home inspection and floor plan drawing service in the Bay Area, California. Please give us a call to schedule your home inspection today!
Call Now: (650) 484-7878 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Artifractural Design was created to assist in making your residence feel more like home. Our artists are talented and unique. Our inspectors take pride in integrity and attention to detail. These qualities are the foundation of everything we do. Give us a call and let us take care of you!
Call Now: (985) 768-9912 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by deb m. on 06/11/2021 The inspection-service provided by Dean Stocker was exemplary in every way. He will be THE person we'll call for all our future inspections.
Call Now: (650) 571-5300 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by robert N. on 10/23/2021 Kevin was very professional in the business relationship. He provided sample of his typical work as we were negotiating the contracted for work to set appropriate expectation of his work outcome. He was thorough with his work, and interacted directly with me, the client, at the property during his inspection work to clearly explain his observations and recommendations. The direct and personal interaction was useful and informative.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Douglas S. on 11/18/2021 AAA Home Inspections' price was about 10% higher than that of some of their competitors, but Jim Pillsbury, who did the inspection, was very knowledgeable, highly observant, and willing to answer all my questions.
Call Now: (408) 268-4800 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We invite you to experience a tradition of customer satisfaction that will exceed your greatest expectations. Our professionalism and quality customer acquisition will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. From conception to completion, we work with you until the job is done. We thrive to take care of all our client's unique needs. We are ethical, honest, and easy to communicate with. Call us today you'll be pleased you did. Thank you
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 2022 CAP INC is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in San Francisco

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Francisco Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 276 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Francisco, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in San Francisco, CA

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/27/2022 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/27/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 5 - 10 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Condominium purchase
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/27/2022
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof- For Business

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/26/2022 Location: Business
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/25/2022 Stories of Home: Three stories or moreKind of Roof: Tar and gravelRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/22/2022 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need home inspected to see if there needs to be any repairs done on the rental.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/19/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/18/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: One bedroom condo

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/18/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Roof inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: San Francisco, CA Date: 01/17/2022 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Tar and gravelRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.