Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in San FranciscoCA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

    HouseMaster Logo
    Hollister, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Ispections, Fast Digital Inspection Reports with Photos, 85,000 Performed Inspections

    "HouseMaster responded w/in a half hour of my inquiry through HomeAdvisor. They listened to me, made sure they understood what I needed, scheduled an appointment for service at my convenience, quoted a reasonable fee. Greg Albert did the inspection. He was professional, personable, explained his findings thoroughly, answered all my questions. I had the written report in email form the day after the inspection. I recommend this service highly."

    Jeanne F. in July 2019

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    AH
    San Jose, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection: AAA Home Inspection, Mold and Radon Inspection, Green Building Inspections.

    "Technition was knowledgable, curteous and accommodating"

    Sandy L. in June 2018

Service Pros

    Bluebird Inspections Logo
    Burlingame, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: pest control, inspections

    "Efficient and professional"

    lifei C. in July 2022

    Impact4Improvement Logo
    San Francisco, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Deck Repair, Roofing Repair, Fence Repair , and 1 more

    "His follow up was terrific. I noticed a very minor problem with the gutters once job completed. I called him, he came and took care of it right away. They were on time and clean. Michael was terrific."

    Angelo R. in February 2021

    Renuly, Inc. Logo
    Sunnyvale, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: TBD, Gutters, Plumbing , and 1 more

    "Eric arrived right on time and was very friendly. We have been struggling to convince our landlord there is a real issue. Eric came in, found the problem, and explained it to us. He was very reassuring. Would hire again."

    Mari C. in October 2022

    Homespec Logo
    Castro Valley, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Samuel Henselmann is patience, polite and fast turn time on report! Highly recommended."

    JOYCE C. in April 2019

    Sentinel Inspection Services Logo
    Roseville, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection

    "Brandon is extremely accommodating, very knowledgeable, thorough and will go the extra mile. I highly recommend him to inspect your home"

    Judy C. in November 2022

    Palm Construction, Inc. Logo
    San Diego, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Decks, Roofing

    "I heard that Palm Construction are experts in this area so I hire them to build a deck. And no only they did excellent job, they exceed my expectations, the project went much more smooth than I expected and final price was fair and acceptable. I highly recommend this company!"

    Randy C. in October 2021

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    ES

    In business since 2013

    Oakland, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Additions and Remodels

    About us: "With many years of experience, Eco Star Remodeling & Construction has been updating and remodeling homes to fit the needs of owners. You won't find a home remodeling company that is more dedicated to quality craftsmanship and personal service."

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    ID
    San Francisco, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Bathroom Remodel, HVAC

    "Thus company really cares about their customers and doing good work at fair prices. Adam goes the extra mile to make sure things are going well."

    Chris R. in July 2017

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar Energy Services

    "Pinnacle Solar Services did a great job installing solar panels for me."

    Jared T. in September 2018

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    Honorable Solar LLC - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Roseville, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar Install, Solar

    "Honorable Solar was amazing from the initial point of contact through the completion of the solar panel installation. The staff was friendly, trustworthy, and true to their word. At the end of the day I saved money and it just made sense! Highly recommend if your interested in Solar and have had weird/bad experiences in the past this will change the way you think about Solar!"

    Carlee W. in June 2022

    JR

    In business since 2021

    About us: "J.O. Roofing is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    HR

    In business since 2021

    San Leandro, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Remodeling

    "Would always recommend!"

    rinauroholly A. in June 2022

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Very good electrician to use and I would recommend him!"

    Ryan W. in November 2017

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    Blu Energy Pro Logo

    In business since 2019

    Dublin, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Energy Audit

    About us: "Blu Energy Pro is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Rudy's Home Services - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    East Palo Alto, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Handyman, Electrical, Light plumbing , and 1 more

    "Good rates , friendly service ."

    Filiz K. in April 2021

    Lifetime Roofing & Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Sunnyvale, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roof Maintenance Services, Shingle Roof Repair & Installation, Roofing & Gutters , and 2 more

    "Effective, efficient workers. Careful to insure the property was not damaged. Daily cleanup was great. Very happy with our new roof and recommend all phases of the project."

    Michael D. in July 2022

    Posert Energy Consulting Logo
    Novato, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspections

    "Pete was very knowledgeable and personable. We immediately hit it off and he provided valuable cost saving measures to help us reduce on monthly PGE bill. My only regret is I should have called him years ago. My mistake. GREAT service and GREAT value."

    David M. in April 2020

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "George and his crew are amazing people. They took great care of fixing my roof so that it doesnâ t leak. Iâ m happy to say that my roof has not leaked ever since."

    Billy D. in January 2023

Showing 1-25 of 25 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in San Francisco, CA

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Francisco Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 415 reviews of 25 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Francisco,CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Francisco, CA

  • NewProject: Roofing Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/06/23
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Kind of Roof: Tar and gravel
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Roof leaked: Don't know
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/05/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject: Roofing Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/05/23
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Kind of Roof: Tar and gravel
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: We are looking to put an offer in on a two unit building that looks pretty clean and 15th in Balboa in San Francisco
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/03/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: need a home inspection prior to scoping rehab work
  • NewProject: Roofing Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/02/23
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/02/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: mold removal and restoration
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/01/23
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Comment: No additional instruction
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/01/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject: Home Energy Audit
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 02/01/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 5 - 10 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/30/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/22/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/17/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We were displaced from our home by a fire and had to rent replacement accommodations on a rapid timeline. Looking to outsource a detailed move-in inspection since the home we're moving into is relatively new construction but there's a considerable amount of wear-and-tear worth documenting.
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/13/23
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/13/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection to assess damages to get repairs done within my home.
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: San Francisco, CA
    Date: 01/13/23
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Rolled
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Requesting roof inspection. Flat roof

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.