Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Staten Island, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    SafePro Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Colts Neck, NJ·

    Home Inspection

    "If you are looking for a house inspector, stop scrolling and get Eddie. Eddie will not sugarcoat things with the realtors/sellers. He examined every nook and cranny. He is not only personable and patient with explaining things, but he is also very honest with all parties. The online platform he used to provide the quote, invoice, and report is very user-friendly. His report is very comprehensive and detailed. He did the house inspection on short notice (less than 10 hours notice!). If you are looking for a house inspector, don't look elsewhere. Hire Eddie and you will not be disappointed at all."

    Tony W. in September 2021

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Very helpful and kind working people,I would go back to them for roof repairs every time. -Joe"

    Joseph D. in November 2023

    Diligent Paving and Masonry Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Driveway maintenance, Driveway Sealing, Asphalt installation , and 2 more

    "We Hired Patrick and He's Team and we are very impressed with the work they done on our house they installed new steps on the front of our house and also installed a new Ashphalt driveway, we got recommended by a friend of ours who used Patrick before and he's Team didint disappointed! We will look to hire them again in the future."

    Anonthy J. in October 2023

    ER

    "Very friendly and very professional and walked me true every step highly recommended excellent roofing"

    Cher C. in January 2024

    TR
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing

    "Very trustable. Very reliable. Well spoken. And had it done in the time I asked"

    David M. in January 2024

    Actual Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Lumberton, NJ·

    Construction Inspection, Damage Inspection, Home Inspection - #NACHI-21120862 , and 2 more

    "Joe is very nice hard working professional man . I highly recommend him he spend more than two hours for small condo inspection and explain us thoroughly."

    Dina K. in December 2021

    Affordable Roofing Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "They Were Very Professional & Very Clean."

    SCOTT J. in November 2023

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Professional Home Inspection responds quickly to our request and Steve was so thorough in his initial call to us and walked us through what he covers that we knew we found the right person. Steve was very detailed and helpful in providing us with the answers we needed during our home inspection. You cannot go wrong with these guys. The price was affordable as well. :-)"

    Kimberly C. in December 2020

    TR

    In business since 2010

    Irvington, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-11 of 11 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Staten Island, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $384 - $525
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Staten Island Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 221 reviews of 221 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Staten Island, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Staten Island, NY

  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: I need a letter stating that the roof does not need repairs at this time.
  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Real estate home inspection
  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/18/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I am in the process of buying a house and had it inspected. The inspection said there are missing shingles. I would like to get an inspection and estimate for repair, so I know what I am dealing with.
  • Project Location: Staten Island, NY
    Date: 01/14/24
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Kind of Roof: Metal

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.