Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Minneapolis, MN

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Handy Home Services LLC Logo

    In business since 2023

    About us: "At Handy Home Services, I take pride in being a professional that my clients can trust. Having completed a professional inspection program, participating in additional learning programs, and 6+ years in the residential construction field gives me the continuing knowledge and experience to providing the highest level of service to my clients."

    AS
    Forest Lake, MN·

    Home Inspections

    "Adam was great to work with. He was able to come out on short notice. He gave a detailed report and got me the report right away."

    Thongla P. in April 2019

    Gateway Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Big Lake, MN·

    Radon Testing, Home Inspections, Water Testing

    "Joe was professional and knowledgable. He was able to address every concern throughout the inspection and completed the visit with a detailed, written report."

    Lucas K. in May 2015

    CH
    Prior Lake, MN·

    Residential Construction, Home Inspection

    "He is awesome, quick to respond and gets the job done."

    Jeanne L. in April 2021

    Triton Exteriors, Inc. Logo
    Buffalo, MN·

    Roofing, Siding

    About us: "At Triton Exteriors, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. Hence our Slogan . "We Put The Hammer Down On Quality "We are experts and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business."

    TH

    In business since 2019

    Waite Park, MN·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of services that are customized to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    KW Exterior Property Consulting Logo
    Minneapolis, MN·

    Roofing

    "These guys are great! Professional, on- time high quality and fantastic customer service! Highest recommendation, from s picky customer!"

    Matt M. in June 2023

    PE
    Burnsville, MN·

    ROOFING

    "Carey, Mary Beth and Clay are extremely customer oriented and professional. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Premier Exteriors."

    David N. in April 2021

    Home Team Inspection Service Logo
    Andover, MN·

    Home Inspection, Home Inspection, Mold testing , and 3 more

    "Very professional service, I would recommend them to everyone!!"

    Mary H. in October 2016

    JH
    St.Francis, MN·

    Complete Home Inspection, Inspection - Roofing, Complete Home Inspection

    "Superb service, extremely knowledgeable, very prompt and great follow up."

    JoAnn T. in February 2024

    RO

    "Andrew Fisher is a Very Through and knowledgeable inspector. He took photos and documented everything very accurately. I would highly recommend his inspection services to homeowners!"

    Tatiana C. in November 2023

    CR
    Waconia, MN·

    Windows - Andersen, Siding, LP, Hardi, Vinyl, Gutters , and 1 more

    "Jim was great to work with. He made the job. I would recommend his company to anyone in need of a roof. Bob Melchert Metropolitan Concrete."

    robert M. in November 2016

    EC
    River Falls, WI·

    Design to Sell, Roofing and Siding/Exteriors, Additions and Remodels , and 2 more

    "Jake's proposals are well structured and he gets the work done as promised. ALSO, I appreciate his explanation of innovative repair strategies I had not realized were possible -- and they were good for reducing environmental damage!"

    Chase T. in August 2021

    PC
    Minneapolis, MN·

    "Excellent job, quickly done"

    ANNE C. in December 2023

    LL

    In business since 2014

    About us: "Wolf River Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Mighty Dog Roofing 193 Logo

    In business since 2023

    Minnetonka, MN·

    Roofing Inspections, Roofing Services, Gutter Services , and 1 more

    About us: "Our Mission at Mighty Dog Roofing is to be an industry changer, leading the industry with integrity, finding innovative ways to exceed the expectations of our clients and the communities we serve, and providing a customized experience each and every time we care for their home. At Mighty Dog Roofing, we pledge superior service to our customers through excellent communication and customer service. How do we accomplish that? Courteous customer education, community service, and the highest level of integrity and ethics. Mighty Dog Roofing is endorsed by the nation's top manufacturers and distributors, offering our customers the best and most innovative products and services in the industry."

    Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc. Logo
    New Brighton, MN·

    Insulation, Roofing, Windows , and 1 more

    "H-W was very help in dealing with my insurance company. Joe was very attentive to my concerns and ensured that I was satisfied with the work at the end of the job."

    Ben K. in December 2010

    EL

    In business since 2018

    Goodhue, MN·

    Solar

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    RE

    In business since 2009

    St Paul, MN·

    Siding, Roofing

    About us: "Rooster Exteriors is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business! We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Harry Gorman Logo
    Eagan, MN·

    Metal roof coating, Roofing

    "Harry Gorman quickly analyzed why my roof was leaking and made the repairs needed promptly. I was very satisfied with the service he provided."

    Linda I. in August 2022

    SE
    Champlin, MN·

    Commercial Roofing

    "Very responsive service. Work was very well done."

    Bill E. in August 2003

    The Duct Bros, LLC Logo
    Mendota Heights, MN·

    Clean unlimited return and supply ducts throughout, Clean furnace air handler and plenum, Clean Registers , and 1 more

    "Dwayne did an incredible job, it's like a whole new AC system!!"

    chris H. in August 2019

    National Property Inspections Logo
    Chaska, MN·

    Home Inspection, General Building Inspector, Commercial Property Inspection , and 4 more

    "Very thorough, caught several items that I think not everyone would gonna caught, satisfied with his work, very competitive price and very personable."

    Tom W. in March 2021

    Midwest Roof & Solar Logo
    Minneapolis, MN·

    "They did a great job for me. They are very good, at a very fair price. I was very pleased. I have a leak and they came right away and solved it fast as they could."

    Rick P. in April 2023

    GTA Services, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Osseo, MN·

    Roofing & Gutters, Windows, Siding , and 1 more

    About us: "GTA Services LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

Showing 1-25 of 34 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Minneapolis, Minnesota Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $282 - $373
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Minneapolis Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 365 reviews of 365 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Minnesota

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Minnesota, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Minnesota Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Minneapolis, MN

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Minneapolis, MN

  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 02/06/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need a general home inspection for house purchase
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: My home is 100 years old, and I would like a thorough inspection to learn what problems may be lurking. I prefer that this inspection be done by a neutral party not selling anything beyond the inspection.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I want to switch insurance coverage. New company wants an HVAC, Roof, Plumbing and Electrical review by a licensed professional before they offer me coverage.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/29/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Examine my roof for possible leaks and wear and tear on roof.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/27/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Some to check my business, so I can open up
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/24/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Buying a house. Need complete inspection
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I'm not sure whether the problem is caused by the skylight or the attic ventilation. Can any experts explain it?
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Need an inspection.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/23/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Over the last several days there has been multiple water stain spots (brown stains) forming on my ceilings. I need someone who can access into my attic spaces and roof. Do an inspection and tell me if it's an insulation probably that is causing all of this water damage or if my roof actually has holes in the roofing system.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Apparent roof leak at or near upstairs vent for bathroom exhaust fan. Also, caps for various plumbing vents also may leak. Roof is only 8 years old.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/18/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: finish the upstairs of my home
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Insurance company wants to have an inspection verifying the condition of our plumbing
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/17/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Minneapolis, MN
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Purchasing a condo and looking for a real-estate inspection.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.