Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Dallas, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AB

    In business since 2020

    Aledo, TX·

    About us: "Locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands-on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with."

    AM Pro Spec Logo
    Grand Prairie, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    Peak Property Inspections Logo
    Arlington, TX·

    General Home Inspections

    "Wicked response, available and accommodating. Experienced, thorough and quick turnaround."

    Ron H. in May 2023

    1st In Home Inspections Logo
    Midlothian, TX·

    Same-day Inspection Reports, Specialized Inspection Equipment, Detailed Reports , and 2 more

    "We worked with Josh Hall and I highly recommend this home inspector. Very professional went above and beyond the home inspection process. He was on time as well. Took his time in doing his job. This is very much appreciated. We will hire him again at the 1 year inspection of our house."

    Lilia P. in June 2022

    PP
    Wylie, TX·

    Home Inspector, Swimming pools/Spa, Outbuildings , and 8 more

    "Mike is a great home inspector very informative . 5 stars answered all my questions"

    Mario W. in March 2023

    Ogletree Inspection Services Logo
    Grapevine, TX·

    Home Inspection, General Contractor, Licensed Realtor , and 2 more

    "Mr. Ogletree is very thorough and informative. He spent a great deal of time pointing out the issues and concerns. I would use Mr. Ogletree for a home inspection again, without-a-doubt."

    Glenn P. in November 2017

    RI

    "Kevin was great to work with and showed up on time. He was able to find the little things and be hnest with me. To be fair for new homes I didn't know that they do the same thing for free."

    Voghens L. in October 2023

    I & O Inspections, LLC Logo
    Arlington, TX·

    Home Inspections/ Warranty Inspections/Home maintenance Inspections/Thermal Imaging, Mold Assessment Technician, Certified Private water well Inspections/ Coliform testing/Water Quality testing / Plumbing Inspector , and 2 more

    "Great work. Fast and reliable."

    Miguel G. in December 2020

    Divine Path Construction LLC Logo
    Kaufman, TX·

    Attention to Detail

    "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

    Hunter C. in March 2023

    Premier Roofing & Remodeling Logo
    North Richland Hills, TX·

    16 Years Experience in Roofing Industry, Insurance Claim Specialist, Client Relationship Development , and 2 more

    "Kenneth was quick to replace the two turbines needed on my roof. The cost was fair and reasonable. I would use him again for sure. Also, very polite and professional."

    Marcia M. in August 2020

    WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Keller, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Joel was very prompt and conscientious! He gave a thorough inspection of the property and then gave us his opinion about it also. We received the inspection report the same day that the work was completed. Joel followed up with a phone call a week after the inspection to make sure everything was good and if we had questions. Everything about this experience was professional. His rate is fair!"

    pat P. in December 2023

    Livgreen, LLC Logo
    Rockwall, TX·

    Lawn Care, Framing, Patio cover extentions , and 3 more

    "Trimmed shrubs that were overgrown. Excellent work and cleanup! Highly recommend their services."

    Debra K. in November 2023

    HE

    In business since 2000

    Plano, TX·

    Roof Tear Off and Install, Roofing Inspection

    About us: "Horizon Efficient Construction Co, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Safety First Home Inspections Logo
    Corinth, TX·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Construction , and 2 more

    "I thought they were great."

    deanda A. in October 2007

    Space Construction Logo
    Farmers Branch, TX·

    Remodeling and Restoration, Additions and Remodels

    "Great they do whatever they say and very reliable."

    Krishna R. in November 2023

    A&M Construction & Roofing Logo
    Watauga, TX·

    Roofing, Roof inspections, Roof repairs

    "Mario came out and gave me a fair evaluation of the needed repairs. Took picture of roof and took time to explain exactly what needed to be accomplished. Very impressed with the timely manner in which this job was accomplished. Would very much recommend A&M Roofing."

    Marc B. in December 2017

    DA

    "I highly recommend Dr Air Duct, Our chimney had never been cleaned. They restored everything for us at a very reasonable price. Thank you so much!!"

    Liat A. in November 2023

    New Elite Roof, LLC Logo
    Richardson, TX·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Ivan is FIRST CLASS! He responded immediately and came out the next day for a little roof patchwork. CHECK THIS - he said, "Why don't you come up there with me? I can show you how to do it so YOU DON'T HAVE TO HIRE SOMEBODY NEXT TIME." You don't find people like this often, so thank you, Ivan!"

    cc C. in November 2020

    Texas Direct Roofing and Construction, LLC Logo
    Haltom City, TX·

    Roofing, Fencing, Fencing , and 4 more

    "Best roofing company out there, straight forward and great customer service !"

    James T. in December 2019

    GH

    In business since 2020

    Hurst, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Gestalt Home Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "I hired Homeimprove Construction for my backyard and kitchen renovation and they did an amazing job! Frank and his team are responsible and attentive to details. They did everything exactly the way he asked them to. I love my new cabinets and get compliments about my backyard all the time. If you are in search of a reliable construction company don't hesitate to use these guys! They are experienced and accommodating."

    Francisca L. in March 2023

    Mighty Dog Roofing of Dallas Logo

    In business since 2021

    Plano, TX·

    About us: "Our Mission at Mighty Dog Roofing is to be an industry changer, leading the industry with integrity, finding innovative ways to exceed the expectations of our clients and the communities we serve, and providing a customized experience each and every time we care for their home. At Mighty Dog Roofing, we pledge superior service to our customers through excellent communication and customer service. How do we accomplish that? Courteous customer education, community service, and the highest level of integrity and ethics. Mighty Dog Roofing is endorsed by the nation's top manufacturers and distributors, offering our customers the best and most innovative products and services in the industry."

    SB

    "Diyle from Sonny builders came to my sons house to repair some towel racks that were knocked off the wall. He was on time and professional and honest. He fixed the towels racks in a timely fashion. He explained why they were knocked off the wall. They were not installed properly the first time!"

    Kay B. in November 2023

    IC
    Dallas, TX·

    Roofing & repair, bath remodel, Remodels , and 2 more

    "I did not know this became a Home Advisor referral until after I started getting calls from prospective workers. I found Manual Reyes to be customer friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. My project was not in his normal work function but he tried usually his ingenuity and was able to fix my desk chair. Once he figured out how to fix my chair he went and got some supplies and came back and fixed it just right. I would recommend him without any reservation."

    Jennifer S. in December 2019

    DH

    In business since 2023

    Dallas, TX·

    Driveways, Remodels, Pavers , and 1 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular project or task. We look forward to earning your business!"

Showing 1-25 of 54 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Dallas, Texas Average
    $325
  • Typical Range
    $272 - $394
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Dallas Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 857 reviews of 857 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Dallas, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Dallas, TX

  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: We need someone to check on home's efficiency - we had someone at our old house come in, seal the house, blow air to determine loss of air etc. They also checked thermal temperatures to determine what we needed to do to insulate better, seal skylights etc
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 02/03/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: House was built in 1948. Very leaky! Some door gaps are wide enough to pass daylight through. Ceiling insulation recently replaced. Would like to identify all sources of loss and get a budget together for each, so we can start prioritizing.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I been living in this house for 14yrs and my light bill is out the roof and I need to know if it's an electric problem.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/31/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspect a Home
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: I am in a high rise with high utility bills and 12 foot windows.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I'm just trying to get an inspection, so I can renew my insurance.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I want my roof checked ASAP. it is leaking and i don't know what to do to fix it
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Want it done as soon as possible.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Bought AC unit with pump over Fall and electric bills for winter are still over $600. Need help assessing what the problem is.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/23/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: New construction 2 story 1680 SF on slab
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 1301 sqft townhouse
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/21/24
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Our roof is over 10 years old and chingos lifting up off the roof
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
  • Project Location: Dallas, TX
    Date: 01/16/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 years
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: The 2300-SF house was just built, but the energy bills are higher than expected.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.