Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Katy, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    DeRick Home Inspection Logo

    "Professional great inspector, inspected 2 of our properties"

    nakiyah N. in October 2022

    Hestand Home Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Sam is an excellent home Inspector."

    Prashant R. in October 2022

    Texan Inspection Services Logo
    Richmond, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Great and I mean great service. The inspector even called me back at 8:30 at night to review the thoroughly review the inspection!"

    James P. in March 2020

    Happy Home Inspections Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections, Roofs, AC, walls, foundations, Plumbing , and 4 more

    "Very thorough and thoughtful and polite"

    DELPHIA T. in November 2023

    Anchored Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    New Construction/ Phase Inspections, 11th Month Warranty Inspection, Pre-sale Inspection , and 1 more

    "Extremely professional and considerate. Very thorough inspection with easy to understand results. He is trustworthy and treated our home and us with respect. I highly recommend Anchored Inspections for all your inspection needs. You will not be disappointed!"

    Clint P. in May 2021

    Pride of Texas Home Solutions, LLC Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Chris provided us with a very very thorough explanation of everything that we needed to know as home buyers the inspection was carried out also very thoroughly and everything was explained to us at the end of the process in addition our realtor said that his report was very easy to read an easy-to-follow without unnecessary pictures and pages. Big thumbs up all the way around!"

    Salvador F. in October 2022

    OT
    Magnolia, TX·

    All Aspects Of Home Inspections, TREC License # 23239, Dedicated, Knowledgeable & Excited To Work For You! , and 1 more

    "Mark delivered on unparalleled customer service and helped me after the fact which showed me that he cared. He was honest, dependable and extremely friendly. I can't say enough about him, he's a great guy."

    Justin H. in August 2018

    Before You Buy Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    New Home Inspections/Warranty Inspections, House Flipping Project Management, Pool and Spa Inspections , and 2 more

    "Professional, knowledgeable and excellent service, thank you TJ! They went over almost every inch of the house, listed on the report all the issues, as well as relevant laws/regulations. When I had a question after a few days, TJ was able to quickly review his pictures, and responded within a few minutes. Very nice experience working with you guys!"

    Benjamin Z. in April 2021

    HI
    Needville, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Home Inspection Integrity is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Byrds Eye Inspections Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Pool and spa inspection, Termite inspection, Thermal Imaging , and 1 more

    "Anthony was great! I was happy to have the thermal portion, he found a hidden leak and then confirm it with a moisture meter. He was professional and helpful with answering questions after the report was issued. I will be recommending and hiring him again."

    Mark S. in April 2020

    Texas Wide Inspection Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential Inspections

    "Professional, knowledgeable, very friendly...would definately use them again."

    debbie C. in September 2012

    Home Quick Check, LLC Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Easy to read report delivered quickly"

    Hamilton C. in December 2021

    HI
    Chappell Hill, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "They did a great job!"

    Carli C. in December 2021

    Inspection Houston Logo

    In business since 2010

    Pearland, TX·

    Inspector, Master carpenter, SIte surveyer , and 3 more

    About us: "We inspect every house as if we were buying it for ourselves! Same day reports, and experience you find anywhere else!"

    CI

    In business since 2021

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    RR
    Houston, TX·

    Installs, Roofing, Service , and 2 more

    "Jimmy was prompt and quick to understand what we needed and showed up the next day to complete the work"

    Daron W. in July 2021

    Deer Roofing, LLC Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    "Gary gave me a fair quote.. His crew of 6 completed my roof in 8 hours.. His quote included a Ridge Vent and Drip Edge which some of the higher quotes were not inclusive of.. By the way Gary gets up on the roof working with his crew and supervising the crew*s workmanship.. He is NOT on the ground with his arms crossed like other company owners or supervisors.. Without reservation or hesitation I WOULD recommend DEER ROOFING to a neighbor, friend or relative.."

    jesse R. in June 2023

    A Plus Inspections of Texas Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Commercial Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Paul was thorough and precise in his work. He is definitely an impartial and thorough inspector. I would hire him again. In fact, I am hiring him again this week if possible."

    Miriam C. in March 2017

    TAURUS81 ROOFING Logo
    Houston, TX·

    "They were on time. Repaired my leak. Cleaned up all Debris. Did a great job Highly. Recommend this company."

    Joseph P. in November 2023

    Texas House Check, LLC Logo
    Katy, TX·

    Pest and Termite, Home Inspection, Mold Assessment and Testing , and 2 more

    "Very professional and knowledgeable people. Thanks to Anthony gor.checking every coner of the house and listen to what we went through to make sure to help us to fix the problem. Very happy with the service as we have been searching for help for.the last 4 months and none can address what pur house was and is involved. Until Texas House check listen to our details and check almost every corner to make sure not missing anything. Also thanks for the discount that is a plus as we have been checking several and cost so much. But thanks for the great discount, knowledgeable, professional and share with us with very great info to know. Once avain, thanks for helping us and I would love recommending to anyone as not many can be patiently listen to the issue. Very passionate and caring processional people. Thanks again for helping us."

    Katelynn N. in November 2023

    RR

    In business since 2020

    About us: "Ruff Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo
    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    "Homeimprove recently completed a roof repair for us and did an outstanding job. Francisco was prompt, knowledgeable, and efficient in his work. We appreciate the high level of professionalism and would definitely recommend them to others."

    Richard W. in June 2023

    Texas Roofing & Gutters Logo

    Siding replacement, repairs and paint., New Gutters installation and repairs, we also provide leaf guard protection to keep gutters and downspouts free of clog., We can built a cedar pergola, patio deck or new wood fence let us know about your project we can work with you on any custom made project you have on plans. , and 2 more

    "Very pleased with the quality of work, quality of materials, speed with which it was completed, and professionalism of Jonas. Price was right, too!"

    Laurie W. in July 2014

    AH
    Kingwood, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "It was a great experience. They did a thorough job and explained everything well."

    William A. in April 2022

    JB

    In business since 2020

    Houston, TX·

    Remodeling

    About us: "Welcome to Joey Builders Inc! We take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help you!"

Showing 1-25 of 41 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Katy, Texas Average
    $347
  • Typical Range
    $325 - $413
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Katy Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 942 reviews of 942 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Katy, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Katy, TX

  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 02/06/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: House
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction home inspection needed before closing
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Leaks cracks
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Urgent: looking to fill this position ASAP. sq single-family home built in in
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 3641 sq ft single family home built 2000, pool + spa, sprinkler system. additionally inpection for pest/termite.
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: need an roof inspection to prove it was the builder workmanship that has caused the leak roof is only 3 years old
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: In the process of making offers on a few properties - would like to have an independent, conservative inspector (unaffiliated with a broker) that can provide objective advice on fatal flaws and any material near-term repairs required. Properties around the 2000-2003 vintage.
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/25/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: 19446 Grand colony ct I have a leak coming either from the attic or roof. We just changed the water heater up there. Kids bedroom have begun to see Sheetrock water damage (minimal) in diff areas. 979-291-4174 Jesse Recio
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New home inspection
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: I have a leak on my roof
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: new home constrction
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for free home inspection in katy tx
  • Project Location: Katy, TX
    Date: 01/07/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: La casa la compre hace año y medio y la piedra decorativa frontal esta comenzando a abrirse y puede caerse

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.