Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Houston, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Makury, LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Additions and Remodels, ELECTRICITY, CONCRETE , and 2 more

    "This was a last minute request and the Makury team stepped up. They are worth a conversation!"

    Darcee G. in October 2023

    AA
    Houston, TX·

    Homeowners Insurance claims, Roofing & Gutters

    "My case is a little tough but Moss Roofing did a great job to win. Before I met Brian Townson, I have worked with other roofers but claims were all rejected. Brian worked much harder and smarter than others. His communication is also much clearer about each step in the process. Finally, we won the case and had the roof replaced yesterday. His team also did an excellent job replacing the roof."

    Yuqing L. in April 2024

    Hestand Home Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Very professional and caring"

    Sandra M. in December 2022

    TEKSTAT Logo

    In business since 2022

    Friendswood, TX·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Tekstat is Always Going Above, Beyond, and Below with every home inspection!"

    Texan Inspection Services Logo
    Richmond, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "We were in need of a quick inspection and report. Not only were they able to schedule the inspection very quickly, they submitted the report to us the same day. They are very affordable, very professional, very knowledgeable and very nice. I was very impressed and recommend them highly."

    Laura L. in December 2019

    AH
    Galveston, TX·

    "Allen did a great job pointing out details we would have otherwise missed."

    Billy T. in September 2019

    CP
    Beaumont, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "Professional; Timely; & Courteous"

    Timothy C. in October 2022

    DG Property Inspection Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "David went above and beyond to ensure that he completed a thorough and comprehensive home inspection for our new property . He was extremely flexible and willing to take the time to help even after the report was generated and delivered. I highly recommended DG Property Inspection for any home inspection needs."

    Evan G. in May 2023

    Prolific Home Inspections Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Very friendly and knowledgeable would hire again"

    Talia T. in July 2021

    Anchored Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    New Construction/ Phase Inspections, 11th Month Warranty Inspection, Pre-sale Inspection , and 1 more

    "Professional, personable, and thorough. Results and reports were easy to understand. Inspector took time to show some issues in person and was very timely in both appointment and providing final reports."

    Brandon P. in May 2021

    Pride of Texas Home Solutions, LLC Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Chris provided us with a very very thorough explanation of everything that we needed to know as home buyers the inspection was carried out also very thoroughly and everything was explained to us at the end of the process in addition our realtor said that his report was very easy to read an easy-to-follow without unnecessary pictures and pages. Big thumbs up all the way around!"

    Salvador F. in October 2022

    OT
    Magnolia, TX·

    All Aspects Of Home Inspections, TREC License # 23239, Dedicated, Knowledgeable & Excited To Work For You! , and 1 more

    "Mark delivered on unparalleled customer service and helped me after the fact which showed me that he cared. He was honest, dependable and extremely friendly. I can't say enough about him, he's a great guy."

    Justin H. in August 2018

    HI
    Needville, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Home Inspection Integrity is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    AH
    Kingwood, TX·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "We were neither buying nor selling. We wanted the Home Inspection to verify some structural problems and help us prioritize our next steps in correcting the problems. Chris did a through inspection of the entire house and made some suggestions. If we ever purchase a another house within this area, we will certainly request Chris."

    Linda D. in December 2020

    Texas Wide Inspection Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential Inspections

    "Micheal Garcia did our home inspection. He was very nice, informative and thorough. He explained things well and we felt comfortable. Will use or recommend Micheal and Texas Wide Inspection in the future."

    martin E. in October 2013

    Home Quick Check, LLC Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Quinn was thorough and professional"

    Cedric D. in May 2021

    CI

    In business since 2021

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    TP

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Texas Painting Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Accepts Cash & Check Spanish Speaking"

    HiLo Home Inspections of Texas Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Pools and Spa Inspections, Septics and Well Inspections, Mold Sampling and Reporting , and 2 more

    "Cory is one of the best inspectors I have worked with. His meticulous attention to detail and dedication to his work are qualities that are invaluable to a realtor like me. Additionally, his consistent availability to address any inquiries is truly commendable. I am genuinely grateful for his exceptional customer service."

    Niki B. in October 2023

    Olive Branch Partners, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Spring, TX·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Olive Branch Partners, LLC is the solution to all of your property inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    Inspection Houston Logo

    In business since 2010

    Pearland, TX·

    Inspector, Master carpenter, SIte surveyer , and 3 more

    About us: "We inspect every house as if we were buying it for ourselves! Same day reports, and experience you find anywhere else!"

    KH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Welcome to 24K Home Inspections! We are a locally owned and operated, family business with over 4 years of valuable experience in the field. Our commitment is to provide exceptional home inspection services, tailored to meet your specific needs, to ensure your peace of mind when making important real estate decisions. We believe in going above and beyond to provide you with a comprehensive understanding of your property's condition."

    Byrds Eye Inspections Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Pool and spa inspection, Termite inspection, Thermal Imaging , and 1 more

    "survey was very thorough"

    Chris C. in December 2020

    R

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in concrete installation and repair for driveways, sidewalks, patios, steps, retaining walls, foundations, and a variety of other projects. With over 5 years of industry experience, we take and enormous amount of pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We are known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction."

    Quality Roofs Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofs, New Installations and Repairs, New Installations and Repairs , and 1 more

    "I would recommend this company for roofing, gutters and repairs. They were efficient and cleaned everything up after they were finished."

    Sara P. in December 2021

Showing 1-25 of 58 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Houston Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 767 reviews of 767 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Houston, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Houston, TX

  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Comment: I'm trying to sell the house. The buyer has a concern over the age of the roof (17 years). I need an objective opinion on whether the roof needs to be replaced or repair because of deferred maintenance.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Noticed water stains with some mold growth on ceiling of third floor bathroom (back side of house). I do not know what the source is but am assuming that I have a leak in the roof. Roof on house is the original roof installed in 1999.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: 3 story duplex, 3 sides are stucco with 3 balconies. The adjoining neighbor had his inspected for water penetration and they found issues. His has since been repaired to current codes. 1998 yr constructed, 2700 sq ft. Would like to get full report with exterior water penetration and thermal interior readings so I can give to contractor for repairs.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/04/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/04/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Would like to get a quote on an evaluation for a 40 year home, under 1000 sqft. My current usage is about 1300 kWh and I am calculating it to double in the summer months. I feel like that’s excessive especially for such a small place. I can only assume that the home is not insulated. I would like some lower cost options to insulate the home while I save money to do a full renovation.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/02/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Very small condo (717 sq ft.) unnecessary to inspect foundation, roof, or AC (we have an HVAC inspector coming specifically for that). All other inspectors we have looked up are charging much too high of a price for an inspection that may last ~1 hour at the most.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: no
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Appraisal (Real Estate)
    Comment: Shopping for best home inspection prices.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I'm looking for an overall home inspection of a real estate transaction. I wanted to make sure if the foundation of the home is built with cement or wood. We need to find out if there's mold or moss where they're damaging or destroying the foundation of the house. please also let me know if the waterline is still in good condition.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/26/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Determine cause of heating and cooling deficiencies and make recommendations to remedy those issues. Make home comfortable and reduce high utility costs.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need an inspection done for my insurance company
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/25/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: Just trying to save money; it’s an older home. Would like some help identifying what I can do to save some money on utilities.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am looking to purchase the home I have been renting and I would like to get an inspection for my mortgage lender
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Home energy audit that qualifies for IRS tax credit
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: A section of our roof over our porch has some leaking. The wood seems to be sagging and not holding as well. We would like an inspection about a possible repai.r
  • Project Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.