Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Brooklyn, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    OK 1 Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Home Inspection, Real Estate

    About us: "We have completed many different types of inspections. Every inch of the property is inspected including all structural, electrical, air conditioning system and plumbing. We will notify the client of any item that is noted. We provide quality color photos with every inspection. You will understand every item by the time we are finished. With thousands of dollars of inspections completed, our inspectors have provided honest, objective and thorough inspection reports. From the first contact with us through the inspection delivery and explanation of your report, you will experience the ultimate in professionalism."

    Total Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    HF

    In business since 2017

    About us: "Handyman Flash is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. With 10 years of experience, we uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Cover to Cover Roofing Logo
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Joshua and John of Cover to Cover are detail oriented. They are courteous and follow up to determine if their work proved out. The work speaks for itself. I called to have leak repair. It rained for two days after the repair and no leaks. My family and I are pleased."

    Esther U. in December 2023

    AP
    Brooklyn, NY·

    termite inspection, home inspector

    "Michael is very smooth, he took his time with the inspection, was very detailed and we were able to get a lot of things fixed that we did not notice. He helped our moving process go very smoothly. I will keep recommending him."

    Alvaro R. in November 2021

    Expert NY Inspections LLC Logo
    Jamaica, NY·

    Thermal Imaging, Drone for rooftop View, Laser Monitoring , and 2 more

    "Ben was very professional and thorough as he took his time inspecting everything. He was very knowledgeable and gave me a few homeowner tips. I highly recommend him!"

    kaity C. in December 2020

    TR
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing

    "Very great on the work Definitely recommend Great warranty very nice guys"

    Henry V. in February 2024

    Affordable Roofing Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Reliable and affordable, the guys were gentlemans. They did exactly what they said they would do cleaned up everything very satisfied Highly recommend them, and I will use again if needed"

    Mevin Y. in October 2023

    ER

    "Super quick and super affordable highly recommend"

    Jeff S. in January 2024

    NE

    Radon testing, Commercial inspections, home inspections , and 2 more

    "Luis was as courteous and professional as they come. The inspection was meticulous. We've bought several properties already so we weren't expecting to learn too much. Our previous inspectors basically told us everything we already knew, and pointed out things in the houses that anybody could see. Luis, on the other hand, was very thorough and knowledgeable and actually showed us a lot of new things to look for in a house. And, his price was very competitive. A great experience. I will definitely use him again for our next purchase."

    John C. in September 2013

    Smart Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Howard Beach, NY·

    Flat Roofs and Shingles Roof, Rubber Systems, Expert Leak Finder!! , and 2 more

    "Very professional and courtesy .... they care about their customers and are not just out to make a dollar. Very thorough and clean and made sure that the repair was done in an exceptional manner!"

    monique O. in December 2016

    GL
    Long Island City, NY·

    Electrical

    "A+++++++ experience!"

    Ryan W. in February 2024

    TR

    In business since 2010

    Irvington, NJ·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    AP

    In business since 2019

    Edison, NJ·

    Commercial Roofing

    About us: "A Plus Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Buying our first house in Bushwick and going in knowing it needs a lot of work. But our inspector was so through and such an excellent communicator as he went through property that I feel more confident about our decision and like we have a better handle on renovation expectations going in. Highly recommend!"

    Colleen B. in September 2021

    RT
    Rockaway Beach, NY·

    Exterior Renovation

    "Very high quality work. Friendly and Professional service. No doubt will be using them again."

    Khalid M. in March 2022

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing

    "The end of September 2023 my upstairs ceiling was leaking badly. In Brooklyn, NY we had constant rainfall towards the end of that month. I had to put out buckets in 2 areas. I was very concerned about the cost of this repair. I contacted 5 companies. 4 of them were through the Angi’s list app. Five Boro was the 2nd company to contact me back, but I had arranged them as the 4th to come and inspect. No rhyme or reason for that. I spoke with Gia on Sunday. She was very professional and arranged for Five Boro to come out Tuesday to give me a free estimate. As soon as I came from work their guys were there checking out my roof. They took pictures and video. Paul called me in a few minutes and explained to me that my roof was in pretty good condition. He said the troublesome areas were where the ‘penetrators’ were. (I think I’m saying it the right way.) Those were like beams and other things that stuck through roof based on how house was built. The work guys respectfully took off their boots when they came in house and took pictures and video all the while talking to Paul on the phone. Paul then said to me that they could do that patchwork at that time as his men were already there. He quoted me a cost that I was definitely able to work with. Gia emailed me the proposal and I accepted. They even removed my mom’s old satellite dish and patched the holes it made. Paul explained everything and that was very helpful. What they did that afternoon worked. I have not noticed any leaks or new leaks on my upstairs ceiling and we had more rainfall the following weekend. I am soooooo glad for Five Boro. They were professional, respectful, and seemed to display integrity. I did not feel bullied or taken advantaged of which I felt with other contractors who came out and gave me costly quotes. Nor did I get an expensive quote from someone who didn’t even come to see the roof. Because of everyone I came in contact with from Five Boro and their work ethic, I hope to work with them again. Thanks Five Boro!"

    Haidee C. in October 2023

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I have hired this company to perform a forensic report for my newly installed roof. In my opinion, all houseowners should always get an independent inspection to verify the work of contractors. You may be surprised at how much it may save you in the long run. A few words about my experience: a) Very responsive company with an upfront overview of the overall process b) Very professional approach and smooth execution. c) Was knowledgeable in the subject domain. d) Provided a professional report with pictures and written details that I will use to review with my contractor. Greatly recommend!"

    Gino K. in January 2024

    Green Go Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Bethpage, NY·

    Siding, Certified installation, Siding , and 2 more

    "Quick install, pretty decent clean-up, and no games with pricing."

    Raul A. in March 2021

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-20 of 20 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Brooklyn, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $365 - $505
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Brooklyn Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 459 reviews of 459 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Brooklyn, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Brooklyn, NY

  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 02/04/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Document "as is" condition of adjoining neighbor's roof prior to construction of roof addition.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need someone to videotape "as is" condition of property for license agreement. Will be doing work on adjacent property and need to document condition of adjoining property.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: It is an apartment (1bed) in a Coop that we are interested in purchasing. Need a full apartment inspection
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like a licensed engineer to inspect a duplex condo that I want to buy. The owner’s realtor can make it available on Monday morning, Feb. 5. Thank you.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/30/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: No
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: We've had a couple of leaks on our roof and would like to have it inspected.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home ans pest inspection
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/26/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: We are looking for a general inspection of 12 apartment units to identify any urgent or severe repairs that might be needed.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection roof service. I need someone to inspect my flat roof.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/20/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: I am a board member at a co-op building. Two of the units are experience various leak issues down the parapet walls internal to the apartment, as well as through entry-points in the ceiling (AC unit etc.).
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.