Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in BrooklynNY

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

Service Pros

Showing 1-25 of 33 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Brooklyn, NY

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Brooklyn Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 985 reviews of 33 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Brooklyn,NY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Brooklyn, NY

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/06/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/05/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/05/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: interior renovation project - hung ceiling pull test needed
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/03/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Prioritizing repairs
  • NewProject: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/03/22
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection.
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 12/01/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/26/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Inspecting an apartment to determine whether paint contains lead, and if so, whether it is in a hazardous condition.
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/26/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/23/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/23/22
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/22/22
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/21/22
    Location: Business
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: It’s a business and home attached together
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/19/22
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need someone who inspect the house for hazards and determine its price
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/19/22
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Inherited home unsure of Condit advised by tenant there was once a leak need a professional inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/18/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: 2 bedroom condo in the process of purchasing
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/18/22
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/18/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: When I bought this house I didn’t know there. Was a murder in Here well I get minimum of things happening and the things that happens we don’t pay too much attention to it, but what really concerns me is my family and how i am pretty sure is affecting us is our physical emotional life for example if we are outside the house we are okay but one r we in the house we always angry depressed without energy we always fighting and it’s specially affecting my brother who lives in the basement where part of the incident took place, my mom is a Christian she. Doesn’t believe in stuff like this but I do, and I’m almost sure is affecting us, I need help but I’m not so well financially I don’t know what to do I want to help my family and u want t be okay physically and mentally.
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/17/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Brooklyn, NY
    Date: 11/17/22
    Stories in House: Three stories or more
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Property Owner: Yes
    Are you interested in financing?: No
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or Lighting
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning
    Comment: my electric bill is extremely high $533 for the past 3 months and about $325 the remainder of the year.I am using Apprx. 14,000 kWh/year which is much higher than any one in my area. I need to lower the bill

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.