Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Pittsburgh, PA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    JI

    In business since 2020

    Belle Vernon, PA·

    General Home Inspections

    About us: "Jeremy is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Thompson Inspections Logo

    In business since 2021

    Latrobe, PA·

    Home Inspections, Wood Destroying Organisms Inspections

    About us: "Frank is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Thoro Home Inspections Logo
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Pest Inspection, Radon Tests, Home Inspection

    "Had a move-in certified seller inspection that alerted me of safety issues before listing my property. The Thoro inspectors were very professional, on-time, and knowledgeable. They helped me see my home through the eyes of an unbiased third party."

    Bobbie B. in December 2022

    WHOLE HOME INSPECTION LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "Whole Home Inspection, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands on experience."

    OV
    Steubenville, OH·

    Electricial, Soffit/ & Fascia, Landscaping , and 1 more

    "Mike returned my call immediately, came on time, and hung a chandelier from cathedral ceiling as well as fixed a leaking toilet. He is dependable and knows what he’s doing. I will call him again and recommend in the future"

    Sally D. in December 2020

    Anything Gutters and Roofing, LLC Logo
    Bethel Park, PA·

    "Great crew! Very hard working and cleaned up after the job. I highly recommend."

    Jeff C. in December 2018

    MR
    Finleyville, PA·

    Roof - Installs, Replace and Repairs *, Gutter Cleaning * and Much More!!!, Lightning Protection - Install * , and 10 more

    "Dan repaired our roof. Every other contractor we called either did not respond or sent out a sales man to sell us a new roof."

    Joe F. in October 2017

    LH
    Bentleyville, PA·

    Inspections

    "Kenny was great to work with. He was very professional, knowledgeable, on time and provided a thorough report on our house."

    Stephanie H. in January 2024

    Miller's Metal Roofing Logo
    Brookfield, OH·

    Roofing

    "Dave Miller is a great contractor to work with! Efficient and gets the job done in a timely manner."

    Dawn M. in July 2022

    Vaughan Brothers Inc Logo

    "I highly recommend Vaughan Brothers...they did a great job on time and as promised."

    tony . in August 2018

    PR
    Salineville, OH·

    Commercial Metal Roofing, Commercial Flat, Foam Roofing

    "Myron was amazing,did an excellant job in a very short period of time.I had quite a challenging hill for him to climb,he never complained,even with some rain through-out the day.wish I could find more professional workers like him for all the other jobs I need done!"

    Bonnie T. in July 2013

    BR
    Salem, OH·

    Moisture Surveys, Leak Investigations, Condition Assessments , and 2 more

    "Benner roof consultingâ s team planned our commercial roof project - Including working with the slope design plan, , Manufacturer requirements and making sure that all of the installation requirements were met in order for us to get our 20 year NDL (no dollar limit) warranty. Tom"

    tom R. in February 2024

    BB
    Indiana, PA·

    Soundproofing, Blown-In Insulation - Install or Upgrade, Weatherstripping - Install or Replace , and 2 more

    "It was refreshing to work with such a friendly and dependable owner and crew. The owner and his team clearly take pride in their work, and their price was reasonable. Highly recommend"

    Mark F. in December 2023

    EAS Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Glenshaw, PA·

    Siding Installation, Roofing Installs, Gutters , and 2 more

    "Scheduled an appointment on-line and was contacted the next day. Appointment was changed to an earlier day and time, which was better for my schedule. Nick was extremely knowledgeable about the potential reasons for my roof leak. He checked the attic and assessed possible causes and of course checked the roof. He took pictures with his Ipad and showed me the problems. He clearly explained what he would do to fix the issue and showed me pictures after he completed the work. Cost of repair was quite reasonable."

    Mary B. in December 2016

    CL
    Aliquippa, PA·

    Excavations, Snow - Removal, Install - Siding , and 2 more

    "Great service, reliable and completed the work on time"

    Jim M. in June 2011

Showing 1-15 of 15 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Average
    $370
  • Typical Range
    $299 - $435
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $518

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Pittsburgh Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 243 reviews of 243 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Pennsylvania Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Pittsburgh, PA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Pittsburgh, PA

  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 02/03/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Full Home Inspection
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/31/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I'm putting an offer on an older house, and I'd like a whole house interior and exterior inspection, including testing for asbestos, mold, and lead-based paint. The house is 922 sq. ft., built in 1892 with modern additions. The first week of Feb. would be ideal.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/26/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: needs to be done at 1pm tomorrow (1-25-2024); I'm especially concerned about a crack in the basement floor
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for a home inspector to go over our new, 2023, recently built home from top to bottom and give us a breakdown of code violations and defects found.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need housing inspection and radon
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/20/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: FHA Inspection for purchasing a new home
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: House rehabs
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Could you please provide a quote for a home inspection including pests and radon? Thanks in advance,
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking to rent a property that hasn’t had anyone in it for years. Need to know if it’s worth it

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.