Top Home Inspectors in Pittsburgh, PA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 26 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andrew R. on 12/01/2021 My gutter was separated from my roof. Adam and his crew were able to fit me in ahead of schedule and did a great job. They uncovered some other issues as well I did not know about and fixed that as well. I would highly recommend them.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kenneth V. on 11/04/2021 Very experienced and easy to work with
Call Now: (877) 796-2281 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tracy G. on 08/17/2021 Job: complete an inspection and provide the form NPMA-33 needed to close a mortgage Josh was the only professional that contacted me about my small job. He arrived on time and the price was reasonable. I highly recommend this company! .
Call Now: (412) 785-2250 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jan P. on 11/05/2021 Corey from Storm Guard Roofing & Construction (Bridgeville, Pa location) was very professional and knowledgeable about roofing. He inspected my roof and gave me a quote within a few days.
Call Now: (412) 290-8162 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by HENRY S. on 11/29/2021 They did a great job
Call Now: (412) 643-4990 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Sue G. on 01/02/2019 Tom’s crew did an excellent job insulating my house. They showed and explained to me their work step by step. They even went a bit beyond to fix some minor problems that really had nothing to do with the job they were doing. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Call Now: (412) 423-9034 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Haze S. on 08/18/2021 I had a new roof installed, and there were multiple things wrong and the company wouldn't fix them. So I hired Joseph for a roof inspection, and he set up a time to come out. I thought it'd be a week or more, but he actually came the next day. He was very friendly and professional. Every question that i had, he answered with no hesitation at all. The inspection was extremely thorough. On the roof, all the gutters, in the attic. He was here for a few hours, and the next day he sent me the report. I would definitely recommend this company. I also plan to have him come back out when the 'roofers' fix the problems.
Call Now: (724) 241-8371 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Susanne H. on 10/21/2021 If you want a reliable punctual company these are the best there is â ¦ Very nice people easy to work with happy to oblige. We definitely will do business with them again.
Call Now: (412) 628-9717 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rod M. on 03/23/2020 Very thorough
Call Now: (724) 610-1785 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dan L. on 08/31/2021 He has great customer service and work ethic.
Call Now: (412) 213-8841 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steven J. on 07/19/2021 Affordable, quick, great customer service. Did everything we asked and very friendly.
Call Now: (412) 737-8068 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tony G. on 03/03/2021 Very reputable business.
Call Now: (724) 510-2190 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Jeremy is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (724) 344-9642 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John R. on 03/13/2018 Exellent work and quality. Great people to work with. Will definitely hire again for roof projects on out Community Center .
Call Now: (330) 575-4784 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nicole R. on 02/06/2020 What impressed me the most was his honesty and quality of work.
Call Now: (814) 979-5045 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 ATC Services, LLC takes an evidence-based approach to resilient urban development in the Greater Pittsburgh Area. Whether you're interested in reducing your utility costs, minimizing your impact on the environment, or simply being more aware of the different options available for higher energy efficiency, we're here to help you discover solutions for achieving your energy goals. As a woman-owned firm, we are dedicated to providing airtight consulting that strengthens the longevity of our communities by helping you achieve your short and long-term goals. ATC works hard to bring each customer the best possible service and quality available. We look forward to working with you on your next project and welcome your questions, new ideas and challenges. If there's a project that's got you stumped, give us a call and we'll see if it's within our abilities. Give us a call today - Let's collaborate!
Call Now: (301) 219-1488 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tish W. on 08/12/2021 Got it done quick and as promised.
Call Now: (724) 301-4596 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by JoAnne C. on 11/23/2021 Very Professional, liked the he explained what work was done. ð
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 UAV Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (732) 801-8377 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Keith E. on 09/22/2020 Mike was incredibly helpful and open about the process and very reasonable regarding price considering we had a serious demolition and replacement project to deal with. Chismar Exteriors went above and beyond and came to finish up over the weekend just so they could finish in the promised timeline. They laid out tarps and kept the mess from the demolition to a minimum. Our third floor ceiling was open due to renovations and so I was pleasantly surprised when they came inside to clean up the soot and debris that had fallen during the roofwork. I would highly recommend Chismar Exteriors to anyone.
Call Now: (412) 607-3004 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Frank is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marsha W. on 11/02/2021 14124180313 Can they please call me i need another home inspection.
Call Now: (412) 414-9657 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We are your destination for home improvement, carpentry and more. Caring, detailed and ready to work. Call today for a free estimate or consxultation.
Call Now: (412) 974-1431 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steven T. on 11/22/2021 Extremely knowledgeable and thorough professional. He was able to answer all of my questions and address all of my concerns. He gave me solutions to fix what was needed and told me what to look for in the future.
Call Now: (724) 350-1340 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Pittsburgh Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 415 reviews of 26 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Pennsylvania Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Pittsburgh, PA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Pittsburgh, PA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/30/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Purchasing the house…
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I am buying a home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/25/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/25/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home Inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/25/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/24/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: full rehab on home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/24/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Pittsburgh, PA Date: 11/24/2021

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Pittsburgh

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.