Top Home Inspectors in Tampa, FL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 38 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2012 Welcome to IHS Unlimited LLC! Our depth of knowledge and experience solidify our belief that customer service stands as the highest priority. We eagerly look forward to working with you and making your vision a reality. Give us a call, text or email today, and let us get started!
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Matt T. on 08/30/2021 Hired Andy for a home inspection, very professional and informative. He was available and flexible with his schedule because the tenant living in the home was difficult to work with. Would highly recommend!
Call Now: (866) 671-4514 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by ralph p. on 10/15/2021 excellent inspector
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
Posted by Tim d. on 01/31/2020 David and his son, Chris, arrived on time, in uniform, moved swiftly and surely to inspect every nook and cranny of the home I was buying, from roof peak to the bottom of the pool, and completed the work in the time they said they would, They gave me a verbal and visual summary of their findings, on site, and a written, 39-page document with numerous photographs by email less than 24 hours later. All at a very competitive rate. A very pleasant experience.
Call Now: (813) 445-3431 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kyle F. on 08/06/2019 Their company is very thorough, they didn't take long to answer the questions that i had. He did explain every detailed about it. If I have an issue or problem and he was able to answer in a kindly manner.
Call Now: (813) 344-3483 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Danielle M. on 09/29/2021 John moved very quickly and provided me with a clear, detailed report within hours of inspection. He was easy to work with and I can tell he is very knowledgeable! Loved how quick he was able to schedule me an appointment and how eager he was to help me. I will be recommending them in the future. Thank you Clear Choice Home Inspections and John!
Call Now: (813) 602-6299 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lukas L. on 06/22/2021 Thank you so much for the detailed report and wonderful experience.
Call Now: (727) 337-3036 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Monique S. on 09/20/2021 Scott was punctual and professional. His report was detailed with pictures and recommendations. He is courteous and responds immediately to questions and emails. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Call Now: (813) 330-6801 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by dom s. on 09/27/2021 My service was great David was very thorough, I would highly recommend this company
Call Now: (813) 758-4590 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by vernon w. on 03/14/2018 DGP was a fantastic resource for my roof inspection, and received a timely report with great details on the roof. Also, after inspection report was sent to my home insurance and received a substantial savings on my insurance. I highly recommend DGP for inspection.
Call Now: (727) 698-1060 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lyzz D. on 08/04/2021 Informative and professional, answered all my questions.
Call Now: (863) 600-6949 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim K. on 02/13/2021 Ron was prompt to provide a quote for my small masonry repair and completed the job the next day. Cleanup met my expectations, and I would highly recommend Eco Safe Living for larger masonry projects. I would definitely use them again.
Call Now: (813) 322-7577 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Diane F. on 10/04/2021 Very thorough and professional report with appropriate pictures. Mike was very flexible when rescheduled. I am using them again and recommend them.
Call Now: (813) 277-4056 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Scott B. on 09/15/2021 Did a great job keeping me posted on when they would arrive.
Call Now: (352) 584-4499 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by LaKeisha F. on 08/03/2021 Very professional, courteous, detail & customer oriented. I was very pleased with the service. Highly recommended 👍
Call Now: (863) 298-2067 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kristen N. on 04/08/2021 Andrew is absolutely amazing! It was great to get an accurate price quote and was able to schedule quickly and efficiently. Andrew was in contact with me from start to finish via text and his pricing was more than reasonable! On the day of inspection he was on time, and showed us a lot of things about the house that we didnâ t know. Here was professional and knowledgeable about the property. He also does pool inspections which was great for us! if you want a family man who is honest, and helpful and just cares about his clients this is the company for you. Being a new homeowner he made a stressful situation enjoyable. Highly recommend.
Call Now: (727) 307-1339 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Victoria P. on 07/01/2021 Working with this company was such a refreshing experience. They are knowledgeable with exceptional customer service. They took time to explain findings in great detail. They also provided inspection within 24 hours of request.
Call Now: (813) 322-8128 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cynthia -. on 01/16/2021 He was very good and very professional, and I don't have any complain. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.
Call Now: (813) 393-9258 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rigo M. on 06/11/2021 Professional, Honest, Caring & Attentive to detail... What else could you ask for in a Home Inspector? Stephen checked all those marks and completely surpassed our expectations. He was able to squeeze us into his busy schedule during this crazy hot real-estate market in Florida and made everything so smooth and streamlined (with us purchasing our home remotely from Texas). He kept us aware of the entire process and was a pleasure to work with. The inspection report came back super quickly and was very detailed; it included photos, recommendations, life expectancies and so much more information. Thanks to his detailed reports, the home sellers had to make some last minute repairs to the house that helped ensured our family resided in a safe home before we moved in. We were also able to save a few hundred dollars on our homeowners insurance because of the Windstorm Mitigation report he suggested. He recommended us a local company to do a termite inspection and took care of setting up the appointment with them to coordinate with his inspection date and time he had already set up with the sellers to avoid too much disruption on them (made sure both parties were happy at all times, us and the sellers) which can sometimes be hard to achieve. We couldn't be more happy with an Inspector and Inspection company like Steven & Whitt Inspections. They have gone above and beyond and we will surely recommend them to everyone we know. Best decision we ever made in our home purchasing process, as we now have true peace of mind for years to come. Thanks for everything Stephen!
Call Now: (863) 510-7474 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 D Brown Home Inspection Services is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (813) 850-2763 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mark D. on 10/14/2021 Top notch service
Call Now: (813) 297-1518 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John P. on 01/19/2021 Dan was awesome. He did a great and thorough job and provided a detailed explanation in layperson's terms. He described pros and cons of all the issues and options for resolving the issues. The price was more than fair considering his expertise. I would use again in a heartbeat!
Call Now: (813) 817-6477 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Christina C. on 09/16/2021 I used Stephen at Anchor Home Inspections for my home purchase. I was a first time homebuyer, so obviously this was a major purchase for me. I wanted to make sure I hired a company that was meticulous in their inspections, as I did not want to purchase a home that was going to be a costly investment for me down the road. Stephen showed up on time, was very thorough with his inspection, and delivered me the report the same day. Would absolutely recommend anchor to anyone, and will use them for my next home purchase.
Call Now: (727) 220-7766 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charles W. on 09/05/2019 Dave was punctual and performed a thorough inspection. The price was reasonable, too.
Call Now: (727) 945-3153 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Barry J. on 07/20/2021 Mr Shaun Douglas does a great job! We were buying a house and had his company do the inspection. The amount of detail was amazing! His final report was 75 pages with pictures and details. This is the second time we have used his company. Great job! We would use him again.
Call Now: (813) 400-5294 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Tampa Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 1,152 reviews of 38 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Tampa, FL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Tampa, FL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Purchasing the home from my wife siblings / my in-laws. The house is a old home and we need to have it inspected before we purchase. We need to know if there are any serious issues
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/19/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: roof inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/19/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/19/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: I need a door I had instilled yo be looked at. Have asked for some special instructions but the consumer did not provide any.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection- four points Tampa fl
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/16/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Tampa, FL Date: 10/15/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Home purchase general home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Tampa

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.