Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Fairfax, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Hero Inspections, LLC Logo
    Warrenton, VA·

    Real Estate, General Home Inspections, General Construction

    "As a realtor, I've done over 100 home inspection with my clients. Adam is one of the best inspectors I have met. He is knowledgeable, courteous and professional."

    Chris B. in November 2018

    OG
    Warrenton, VA·

    "Very smooth process overall. Very detail oriented and superb communication and customer service. Great workmanship."

    David K. in January 2024

    Reese's Roofing Inspections Logo
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection

    "Good service and very friendly."

    MyLinh N. in May 2023

    Parsoneault Consulting, LLC Logo
    Middletown, MD·

    Building Condition Surveys, Accesory Apartment Permitting, Structural Engineering , and 7 more

    "Very knowledgeable. He explained everything in detail"

    MICHAEL S. in March 2021

    RM

    Roof repairs, Roof restorations, Solar Power , and 1 more

    "Hired to remove leaves and limbs from my roof. Doug was friendly, responsive, professional, and did a great job!"

    Tom S. in December 2023

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "Very knowledgeable. Verbal highlights at end of inspection before final written report"

    William B. in December 2015

    Mantle Roofing Logo
    Front Royal, VA·

    Roofing

    "Mantle Roofing did a phenomenal job taking care of the repairs to our home and replacing our roof after we had tree limbs go through BOTH sides of the roof this last winter. The took care of all the repairs thoroughlyâ including the full roof replacement, gutters, fascia, and interior damage repair painting. I highly recommend Steve and the whole Mantle Roofing team."

    J P. in October 2023

    J Remodeling Logo
    Manassas, VA·

    "Very prompt and friendly service!"

    Richard R. in May 2023

    EB

    "satisfied and delighted with the work of eagle brothers. They did a very professional and good quality job."

    Gabriela B. in November 2023

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    VA Exteriors, LLC Logo
    Purcellville, VA·

    Windows, Roofing, Doors , and 2 more

    "VA Exteriors, LLC was awesome! They called, arrived when they said they would. The wait time for work to be done was short. The arrived on time, did a beautiful job on my roof, replaced a skylight, repaired the roof over the basement door and were finished in a few hours. They cleaned everything up before leaving. I would highly recommend them!"

    Terry G. in July 2021

    SP
    Stafford, VA·

    Roofing Repairs

    About us: "Storm Pros VA is a Master Elite contractor through GAF and is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Burns Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Chantilly, VA·

    Flat, Built Up Roofing - Cold or Hot Applied, Flat, Single Ply Roofing, Flat, Modified Roofing , and 2 more

    "I was very satisfied with Tony Burns' responsiveness and professionalism."

    Catherine H. in August 2010

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Robust Roof, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Ashburn, VA·

    Roofing Installation, Gutter installation, Siding Installation , and 2 more

    About us: "Robust Roof was designed with you in mind. If you are viewing our profile, it is likely you desire trustworthy and dependable people to serv your roofing and gutter needs. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide as we focus on satisfying your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to finish of each project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to listen and communicate well with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality in our work and how well we care for our customers and their needs."

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Inspection, Roof Repair

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    3 PROS Basement System Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Dehumidifier Installation and Maintenance, Basement Air Quality Improvement, Basement Waterproofing , and 2 more

    "Extremely professional and conscientious about their work."

    Stephens and Co C. in September 2016

Showing 1-17 of 17 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Fairfax, Virginia Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $310 - $425
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Fairfax Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 410 reviews of 410 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Fairfax, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Fairfax, VA

  • Project Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 02/03/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 01/28/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 01/26/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Water damage is showing on ceiling of upstairs bedroom and possible mold on window but not sure
  • Project Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Recently, we have been hearing a weird noise coming from our attic from time to time. Nothing alarming, but concerning. Thought it would be best to have someone check it out. In the 5 years that we've lived here, other than the twice annual HVAC Inspection, I've never had the attic inspected in it's entirety. I would need him/her to examine the interior of the attic for water leakage, pest/rodent infestation, to inspect the attic vents for blockages or any structural damage, etc.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.