Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in FairfaxVA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

  • Major Home Inspections

    • Elite Service
    • Free Estimates
    Posted by Erica S.on 07/10/2022

    Rob Major performed the inspection. Excellent work! Rob was extremely thorough, focused on ensure the job was done, completed properly, all inclusive and supportive of responding to any questions I had. He was very well equipped to perform required duties to complete a full inspection. Rob took the time to provide a quality inspection compared to other companies we have hired on previous homes. Typically inspectors are quick and find little things that don’t cost much to repair, Rob checked all odds and ends, and every major appliance, room, and stuck around to receive an update on a major issue that he wrote up I. The report reflected the updates necessary and original state. Most important to the home owner / buyer is timeliness, courtesy, thoroughness of the inspection, responsiveness from the inspector and timely & accuracy receipt of inspection reports. Rob has all of these quality factors in his support and company!he takes pride in his company which shows through in his work. I received my work the same day and it was extremely easy to read and scroll through to identify areas to address! Thank you Rob Major! You have a customer in me on all future homes!

  • Comfenergy

    • Elite Service
    • Warranties
    • Free Estimates
    • Deal
    Posted by Tracy K.on 04/10/2022

    I am so impressed with Comfenergy. The sales rep explained why we only needed to improve the insulation at the top of our unfinished basement walls, not the whole thing as another company recommended. So it was considerably less money than we thought we’d need to do the job. Brent and his assistant arrived on time to do the work and were so quiet that we weren’t inconvenienced in any way. I definitely recommend this company.

Service Pros

Showing 1-25 of 44 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Fairfax, VA

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Fairfax Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 1,351 reviews of 44 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Fairfax,VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Fairfax, VA

  • NewProject: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 11/29/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
    Inspection type: Roof inspection
    Comment: Looking for someone to inspect the roof and do any repair needed, as suggested by my home insurance company.
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 11/18/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 11/11/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 4,500 - 5,000
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 11/03/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 10/18/22
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 10/13/22
    Stories in House: One story
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Insulation
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic space
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Property Owner: Yes
    Are you interested in financing?: No
    Comment: Energy audit
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 10/12/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Buying a 3 story townhome that needs home inspection
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 10/01/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 09/12/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: Inspect a Home
    Location: Fairfax, VA
    Date: 09/09/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: New condo with no roof or yard. Need electrical AC etc. checked prior to year end warrantee.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.