Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Jose, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    JH

    In business since 2021

    Morgan Hill, CA·

    Home Inspection Services

    About us: "Whether you’re buying your first home or just wanting to make your family’s home safer our professionally trained inspectors have the experience identifying the condition of your home’s most vital systems. Our mission is to address your needs with empathy, integrity, and professionalism, while giving you the information you need when you need it. That way you can make the best decision with your investment. With fast turnaround, comprehensive, easy-to-understand reports and friendly service, our team is here to answer all of your questions any time in the inspection process."

    Proximity Home Inspection Corporation Logo

    Water quality testing, Foundation / Structural integrity, Well inspection , and 2 more

    "Frederick Is very professional in his profession, very communicative, very thorough in his inspection. I am in the process of buying a home and hired him. Very pleased with his work and the fact that he had a drone to check the roof since it was icy when he arrived. I highly recommend him."

    Sal R. in November 2022

    A

    In business since 2016

    Salinas, CA·

    About us: "I pride myself on my professionalism, as well as my ability to complete every job to the homeowner's total satisfaction. I never leave a job unfinished, or a homeowner not 100% satisfied with my level of service - Call today!"

    ATLA Realty Group Ca Logo

    In business since 1999

    Alameda, CA·

    Home Inspection, Home Appraisal

    About us: "We specialize in appraisals, home inspections and sales. I provide a personalized service to all of my clients, paying close attention to the specific need of each individual with whom I work. I look forward to building long-term relationships with my clients, and guarantee your satisfaction."

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing, Kitchen, Remodeling , and 3 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references. Jacob plumbing"

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Very good electrician to use and I would recommend him!"

    Ryan W. in November 2017

    GR

    In business since 2023

    Canoga Park, CA·

    Roofing, Additions and Remodels, Foundations , and 1 more

    About us: "Thank you for visiting Galaxy Roofing, Inc. We are your locally owned and operated roofing and home remodeling specialists based in Canoga Park, CA. We service residential clients throughout Southern California. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    TH

    In business since 2017

    Dos Palos, CA·

    Residential & Commercial security

    About us: "Total Home & Business Solutions We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    DM

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Barak Builders Group Inc Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Kitchen Remodel, Roofing, Bathroom Remodel , and 2 more

    "Despite having a hectic schedule at this time of year, Sean and Daniel went the extra mile to replace a roof tile that had been blown off before the impending rainstorm. We were truly grateful for their prompt and amiable service, demonstrating their commitment to customer satisfaction. Moreover, their pricing was reasonable, especially considering the tight scheduling constraints. I recommend them and intend to rely on Barak Builders for any future roofing needs."

    Gail J. in April 2024

    TR

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Eric quoted me an decent price for premium shingles, installed them properly, and he and his team even cleaned up after themselves."

    Everett . in June 2023

    AH
    San Jose, CA·

    Home Inspection: AAA Home Inspection, Mold and Radon Inspection, Green Building Inspections.

    "I have order several times homes inspections, but this is the first time that I see an inspector perform an inspection and explain in detail what he found wrong in the property."

    Hector D. in December 2010

    CC
    San Luis Obispo, CA·

    Roofing Repair, Maintenance

    "Great company--did an outstanding job and cleaned up everything and left the job spotless!! Also fixed some things on my roof that were not in the agreement--they went over and above what was called for--"

    Carol W. in May 2023

    DR
    San Jose, CA·

    "The project manager Mr. Cellio Oliverira explained the everything i easy to understand terms. He also kept us well informed during the whole process... Anytime we had a question he was always available to answer our question to us full satisfaction or he would get the answer for us."

    Leroy N. in December 2023

    Full Metal Electric Logo

    In business since 2023

    Pomona, CA·

    About us: "FULL METAL ELECTRIC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Frontline Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

Showing 1-23 of 23 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Jose Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 317 reviews of 317 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Jose, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Jose, CA

  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/31/24
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Check roof. One wall has water streaks not sure if roof need to be repaired or if it’s something related to it
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: County inherited occupied building so not a lot of history here but tenants complain of leaks whenever rain. Need somebody to tell us what can be done from minimum fix to full replacement and quote cost.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Check for mold, wiring, plumbing and furnace (frequently smell mild burnt smell from the vents)
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/19/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need a balcony inspection to fulfill the SB721 law for a 7plex in West San Jose by a certified inspector. It has 2 steel/cement stairs plus a balcony on top of a bottom unit. The address is 784 Nevin Way, San Jose. Please provide a quote for the inspection.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need to get a 4 point inspection of my mobile home to get insurance. Then i am going to remodel.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/17/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Balcony that needs to inspect,
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/16/24
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: For further information we can discuss it once you reach out to me. I'm also looking for a quote. Please, and thank you very much.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/10/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need inspection
  • Project Location: San Jose, CA
    Date: 01/10/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: A roofing company named ProValley called us. We said we don't need a full roof inspection; only a section around the chimney that causes a leak. Do you have any information on this company? Allan MacLaren 408-621-0890

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.