Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in BirminghamAL

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

  • aDK HomeInspections

    • Elite Service
    • Warranties
    • Free Estimates
    • Deal
    Posted by Morgan W.on 14/12/2019

    Kent with ADK home inspections is the BEST contractor to hire for a home inspection. I have (unfortunately) had some really crappy inspections in the past, and I am so happy I will never have to go through that again because I have found the best home inspector in Alabama! Kent completed two inspections for me, and I learned SO much from him. He taught me things about each house and showed me what he was doing every step of the way. The house we ended up buying had some issues where the previous homeowner had tried to DIY some basic home repairs and really didnâ t do a great job... Kent told me the easiest/cheapest way to fix these cosmetic issues and I am so thrilled with the results! Kent is patient, personable, polite, and a joy to work with. He is very thorough and does a very detailed inspection. He is very knowledgeable and explains things well. He told us to reach out if we had any questions about the home or the report. We actually did need his help with something and he responded to us quickly and was super helpful, even though he had already been paid for the job and was under no further obligation to assist us. He is genuinely helpful and kind. We will definitely be using ADK home inspections for all future home inspections! Thank you Kent!

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    Davis Inspection Services, LLC

    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2022

    Davis Inspection Services is the solution to all of your inspection needs. We understand that buying a new home is a major event for everyone and we take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call. Please visit www.davisinspections.org to view a sample report, get a quote and schedule your inspection today!

Service Pros

Showing 1-15 of 15 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Birmingham, AL

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Birmingham Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 163 reviews of 15 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Alabama

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Alabama, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Alabama Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Birmingham,AL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Birmingham, AL

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 12/02/22
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Buying a house and need it inspected
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Looking to buy our first home and would like it to be thoroughly inspected
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/23/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home energy audit
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I've been paying approximately $23.00 per month! Yesterday I received my monthly bill, which was $117.30 ( for air conditioner). Just because I had a new air conditioner installed for $1800 (upstairs). Now I have to get another one installed for my normal location! I'm retired from US Air Force and live alone (my wife died 6 years ago). Can someone please tell me why my bill increased that much?.
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/16/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: 4 point inspection for insurance with a new carrier
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/16/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspector
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/15/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/14/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Building Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/11/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Business
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Gas for the home named "Spire"! I've been paying approximately $23.00 per month! Yesterday I received my monthly bill, which was $$117.30! ( for air conditioner)!Just because I had a new air conditioner installed for $1800! (upstairs) ! Now I have to get another one installed for my normal location! I'm retired from US Air Force and live alone (my wife died 6 years ago)!Can someone please tell me why my bill increased that much?! called that company this morning and the gentleman could not give me a good answer!! Thanks very much!!
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/08/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: single family home
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/07/22
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Rental property single family residence
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 11/07/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: home inspection needed for closing

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.