Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Birmingham, AL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Divine Residential Logo
    Birmingham, AL·

    Roof Inspections, Roof Repairs, Roof Inspections , and 3 more

    "This company gave very personable service while delivering a cost effective and quality product!"

    Lori B. in August 2022

    Alabama Roof and Gutter LLC Logo
    Birmingham, AL·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "I had a fantastic experience with Alabama R&G. I reached out after several failed attempts at a roof repair. Cole was able to come out and quickly diagnose the problem while also walking me through my options. We agreed that a new roof was going to be the best option given the leak and the age of the roof. Not only did I have an excellent experience with Cole but I thought his crew did an exceptional job as well. The roof looks great and the leak is no more. They also made sure to cleanup the surrounding area after the job was finished. 5/5! I will be using Alabama R&G for all future roofing and gutter projects moving forward."

    Drew M. in March 2022

    HomeScan Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Haydn, AL·

    Home Inspections

    "He's very observant, very top notch, very informative, he makes sure to answer if I ever have questions. Pricing is very competitive."

    Brad I. in August 2019

    AR

    In business since 2020

    Birmingham, AL·

    Roof Inspection, Stone Slab Countertops - Install, Laminate Countertops - Install , and 1 more

    About us: "ASB Renovations is family owned and operated since 2020. With over 10 years experience, we provide professional, expert, and friendly countertop projects for your beautiful home. No job is too big or too small. Call us today for an appointment! Proudly serving Jefferson and Shelby Counties!"

    RR
    Montevallo, AL·

    Roofing

    "They are very personable, hardworking, and do a great job. I would highly recommend them!"

    Martin G. in April 2023

    Eco Three Logo
    Vestavia Hills, AL·

    Energy Audits, Air Sealing, Duct Work Sealing , and 2 more

    "Clean, friendly workmen. Always on time, worked hard each day. They took time to explain to me what they were doing. If I saw something else that I thought was missed they obliged to repair or explain that it was fine. I would hire these men any day of the week! Very trustworthy workmen and very professional!!"

    Mary G. in December 2016

    VR

    In business since 2015

    Birmingham, AL·

    About us: "A fresh coat of paint or a new roof can bring new life to rooms, add curb appeal to homes and commercial buildings, and help protect your investment for years to come. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in roofing, siding, painting work and a variety of related service and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. Locally owned and operated, we are a small company with big capabilities, give us a call today!"

    Dunaway Roofing and Construction Logo
    Fort Payne, AL·

    Stand and seam, snapp lock panels,R panels express rib corrogated ,metal shingles ,copping for commercial properties and last but not least copper panels ,copper copping, or copper flashings, Specialising in hard to find leaks, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Professional, Courteous Service."

    Judith G. in November 2022

    Alabama Home InspeXions Logo
    Birmingham, AL·

    Home Inspections

    "We absolutely loved working with Michael. He was thorough, kind, quick and he has a background in renovation which was a plus."

    Dee F. in December 2023

Showing 1-9 of 9 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Birmingham, Alabama Average
    $319
  • Typical Range
    $273 - $369
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $429

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Birmingham Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 110 reviews of 110 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Alabama

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Alabama, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Alabama Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Birmingham, AL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Birmingham, AL

  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Comment: Need roof repair or replacement estimate for insurance company.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Just need to take photos and video of the house and surrounding area , if can enter the house please check inside of the house condition with photos & video , the address is 90th PI N, Birmingham AL 35206
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/24/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Problems with dormers and leak. Rotted wood.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: We’re trying to get the power back on and we need a wiring inspection. I just bought this fixer upper apartment.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/16/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Buying a home and want the roof inspected. Roof pitch looks 12/12 to 12/16. Steeper roof. Want to inspect flashing, gutters, roofing, decking on roof and in attic, fascia, drip edge, rake, freeze board, etc. A whole roof inspection by someone who can get on a steep roof and cover every inch. Thank you.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Need a home inspection with free estimate for Alabama power to connect power
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/13/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/13/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof inspection
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/13/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/10/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: doing wholesaling properties.
  • Project Location: Birmingham, AL
    Date: 01/09/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.