Top Home Inspectors in Austin, TX

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 28 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Suzanne W. on 03/22/2021 TX Bulldog Inspector Chuck Pratz is awesome! I couldnà ¢à  à  t recommend his services any more highly! Besides inspecting the newly constructed home my youngest daughter is about to purchase with the closest scrutiny and preparing a detailed 33 page report, Chuck was ever so patient with me as I kept texting him with things Ià ¢à  à  d noticed while the home was under construction that I wanted him to check out. Those attributes (his being always polite, always thoughtful, always patient) meant almost as much as getting his professional input. Weà ¢à  à  ve already turned the list over to the builder and expect heà ¢à  à  ll have the repairs all done before closing this Friday. Thatà ¢à  à  ll be so much better than trying to get him - the builder- and his crew to come back to make repairs once my daughterà ¢à  à  s signed off on everything! Regarding Chuckà ¢à  à  s fees: before he did the inspection I thought they were a little high. But, afterwards, I thought the whole process and product (most of all, getting that legal document to support getting resolve if thereà ¢à  à  s an issue after my daughter takes ownership) made me feel his fees were worth every penny.
Call Now: (888) 226-3865 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jose A. on 09/12/2018 Very thorough inspection, very knowledgeable. Inspected the house for over six hours, took time to talk about possible problems if not corrected.
Call Now: (512) 520-3927 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve A. on 12/08/2020 Prompt and met with me the same day! Awesome service, thorough, gave us peace of mind and first responder friendly.
Call Now: (888) 218-7290 Call Now
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ashley R. on 04/21/2021 Dan was amazing. He had our project scheduled and completed quickly. The craftsmanship is phenomenal. Very happy and would recommend anybody to work with him.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sheryl B. on 08/15/2021 Excellent work and prompt!
Call Now: (512) 797-2709 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Otto L. on 09/23/2021 Outstanding attention to detail. Luke personally visited with me to address any concerns. Work crew was prompt and thorough with the installation of the new roof. Cleanup was remarkable. I will highly recommend them to anyone who asks.
Call Now: (512) 986-3953 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alexis P. on 02/13/2020 They have exceeded my expectations with each inspection and I would use them again in heartbeat
Call Now: (512) 788-1001 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Victoria P. on 10/18/2018 Thorough inspection, quick turnaround time.
Call Now: (512) 965-8970 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kim P. on 06/28/2021 Morgan was very professional and thorough. His report was very detailed and it was extremely helpful for my client who was purchasing a home in a different city. He even corrected and re-sent all the report because I misspelled the street name. I highly recommend him!
Call Now: (254) 423-1070 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jennifer K. on 04/04/2021 Mr. Mike was very professional and worked around my schedule. He was thorough and explained his findings. He also emailed the report quickly and assured me of the continued support he would be able to provide!
Call Now: (254) 652-4223 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert B. on 09/09/2021 I highly recommend Revolutionary Roofing. Kevin did a great job working on my behalf with the insurance adjuster. Excellent communications and work was completed soon after materials were delivered. Roof looks great. No problems with their cleanup either.
Call Now: (512) 629-5341 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Madison H. on 07/23/2021 Chirs showed up early, was very kind to all of my new-home-buyer questions. Would recommend!
Call Now: (512) 273-7441 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tim B. on 07/29/2021 5 stars
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David P. on 08/01/2021 It couldn't have gone smoother! These guys were quick! In and out in one day. Completely satisfied with the the owner and crew.
Call Now: (210) 317-4627 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Stephanie L. on 01/20/2019 Great detail inspection.
Call Now: (210) 379-9215 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Georgia K. on 08/04/2021 They did very nice work at a nice price under difficult working conditions. They were working on my room in the rain.
Call Now: (512) 964-9842 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marcela x. on 07/19/2021 He is very responsive, available, making for my clients get easier inspections, and very detailed orientation.
Call Now: (512) 643-5150 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Estella G. on 06/27/2021 Great. Professional and took the time to explain every area of concern. Went page by page of the inspection report. Didn't rush anything and explained why the areas that were marked were of concern. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing a home inspection. Left us feeling with that peace of mind we needed when making a home purchase.
Call Now: (832) 428-7617 Call Now
Posted by John T. on 12/06/2011 The house was almost new,so not much was really wrong. He took the time to show me the different features of the house and construction
Call Now: (512) 587-0726 Call Now
Posted by Kayla .. on 10/14/2019 Stephen is awesome and a pleasure to work with.
Call Now: (512) 584-4604 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Must be associated with a Real Estate transaction. Jay Inspects ATX is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (512) 522-2556 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by ronnie G. on 04/30/2021 He does good work. Hard worker.
Call Now: (254) 247-2071 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Call Now: (512) 893-9056 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Charles T. on 02/02/2021 Courteous and professional.
Call Now: (512) 441-8437 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Whether you’re looking to invest in a new property, or you’re trying to sell your current one, it's an exciting life decision. While this is a large financial decision and can seem daunting a quality home inspection can help the member traverse the difficult process. We provide our clients with the knowledge on the material condition of the property to help them start off on the right foot. Edward has been an engineer since 2015. Edward graduated with a B.S. in Civil Engineering. During his career he has been responsible for the maintenance and operation of over 1 million square feet of buildings on a 100+ acre facility. Edward has experience with commercial construction projects ranging from commercial HVAC replacements, renovations, industrial steam system repairs, and facility housing. Our goal is to help educate you on the condition of your property or the property you are interested in purchasing. Give us a call or text us at 512-693-9707
Call Now: (512) 693-9707 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Austin Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 1,078 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Austin, TX

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Austin, TX

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/18/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Selling home and home being viewed.A couple of shingles are missing from a storm.
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/15/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Don't knowRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection to make sure roof is ok and know the life left
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/14/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/14/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/13/2021 Location: BusinessDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Propane system Inspection report
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/13/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a home inspection. House was flooded back in February, and I need to get this fixed now Must be insured, and bonded, and bring credentials to scheduled estimates. If I do not answer the phone, please leave a message, and I will return your call. Please mention you were referred to me by Trey at Home Advisor

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Residential home 2 story 3000 sq ft

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/9/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionHow old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/6/2021

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Austin, TX Date: 10/5/2021

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Austin

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.