Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Washington, DC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    CJ Roofing LLC Logo
    Washington, DC·

    Gutters-Installed and Repaired, Shingle Roofs-Repair and Replacement, Slate Roofs-Repair and Replacement , and 2 more

    "Thank you to CJ Roofing for installing my new roof."

    Jason G. in December 2020

    Tekton Builders and Restoration LLC Logo
    Washington, DC·

    "Professional very clean job I recommend this company"

    Ana L. in November 2023

    TC
    Frederick, MD·

    Home Inspections, Level 1 Chimney Inspections, Thermal Imaging Inspections , and 1 more

    "Amazing job. Knows how to explain every details to the buyer."

    Adelya A. in February 2024

    MP
    Gaithersburg, MD·

    HOME INSPECTIONS

    "Mark is a very responsible inspector, who conducts thorough inspections and provides professional advice."

    Jenny L. in February 2024

    Robert Gunn Logo
    Columbia, MD·

    Chimney repairs, Roof replacement, Gutter Cleaning , and 2 more

    "You will be more than satisfied with Robert's professional and personable service. He will give you a detail assessment and advice on maintaining your roof and other property needs. Go Rob!"

    Kenneth M. in December 2020

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, and Much More!!!

    "Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!"

    Esteban S. in July 2021

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Louise August Logo
    Columbia, MD·

    Brick Tuckpointing, Waterproofing basements, Roofing and Gutters , and 1 more

    "Great to work with. Answered right away. Very courteous."

    ELIZABETH S. in December 2020

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Inspection, Roof Repair

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    OG
    Warrenton, VA·

    "The project was professionally run from start to finish. They were a great help in working through the insurance steps all the way to the completed project. Communication was excellent throughout the entire project. I am very pleased with the finished product."

    Steve H. in February 2024

    LA
    Columbia, MD·

    Waterproofing, Brick tuck pointing.

    "Great to work with. Answered right away. Very courteous."

    ELIZABETH S. in December 2020

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Radon and Mold Testing, Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish , and 2 more

    "Fast and reliable. inspected my place at the last minute. Very thorough"

    Tara Elizabeth P. in December 2021

    YH
    Upper Marlboro, MD·

    Radon, Mold, Termite , and 2 more

    "Complete, comprehensive, Organized with 76 page written report plus photos of all mentioned. Excellent."

    Maria del Carmen P. in October 2016

Showing 1-13 of 13 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Washington, Washington DC Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $291 - $448
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Washington Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 1058 reviews of 1058 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Washington DC

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Washington DC, here are some popular suggestions:

    Find additional Washington DC Home Inspection Contractors

    Find Home Inspection Pros in Washington, DC

    HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

    Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

    Get Matched With Pros

    Find Pros Nearby

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Washington, DC

    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 02/05/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
      Comment: I have a flat roof and it leaked one day during the summer. I patched it with roofing cement, but it returned a few weeks ago (again only one day). It does not leak every time it rains, but only during heavy rain. I would like someone to identify and fix the source of my leak.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 02/01/24
      How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
      Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
      Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 02/01/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Roof Inspector. I have a flat roof on the back and on the snow day, the snow melts and the water is going inside the house. I need to get an inspector to check the front house on what to do best for this.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/29/24
      Roof leaked: No
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
      Comment: I need someone to inspect my attic to find the source of a crinkly noise
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/29/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/27/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/25/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/22/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
      Comment: Lead base certification
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/22/24
      How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
      Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
      Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
      Comment: I want an energy audit of our condo.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/21/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/20/24
      How old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 years
      Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
      Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
      Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
      Comment: Want to complete home energy audit to determine if better insulation solutions around doors, windows, and roof.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/18/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: I am purchasing a home in Washington DC in a for-sale-by-owner transaction. I need a thorough inspection so that we can make appropriate adjustments to the sale price as necessary.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/17/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/17/24
      How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
      Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
      Comment: I would like a pro to check out our condo (1,011 square feet) re energy use. We have a new HVAC and have installed new windows. I want to insure we are doing our part in energy conservation.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/17/24
      How old is your home (in years)?: 5 - 10 years
      Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
      Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
      Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
      Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
      Comment: We have a heat pump that powers our HVAC system. It cools well in the summer but outdoor temperatures below freezing in winter cause our system to blow cold air and leave our house uncomfortably cold. Our front and rear entry doors also let a lot of cold air in. We're uncertain if it's just the leaky doors or if we need better insulation in the walls on the first floor too.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/13/24
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
      Comment: I love in a two floor condo and there has been water leakage on the ceiling of the first floor. I called someone to come and have a look, and he said that the water might be coming from the terrace above and/or gutter. recommended a roofer should come and assess.
    • Project Location: Washington, DC
      Date: 01/11/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
      Comment: Need to find and fix the source of a leak that is damaging the plaster moldings on the first & second floors of our 100 yr old + Wardman-built townhouse in Washington, DC

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.