Top Home Inspectors in Washington, DC

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 28 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Esteban S. on 07/06/2021 Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!
Call Now: (202) 730-0681 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by imran j. on 09/16/2021 Good
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Lisa N. on 10/07/2021 Thank you Charlie
Call Now: (202) 770-4971 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kristie G. on 10/09/2021 Great job
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Alya H. on 08/30/2021 I used AHI for my kitchen and bathroom remodel, and Sydney made the experience so easy. He stuck to the incredibly short timeline, and kept me updated and helped with my choices along the way. Would definitely recommend and use them again!
Call Now: (202) 726-6666 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg W. on 03/01/2021 Very professional and courteous!
Call Now: (571) 430-9465 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Katherine I. on 10/15/2021 Bart Stouter was professional and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to hire him again.
Call Now: (301) 676-0079 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 Walker Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (951) 870-1206 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kimberly F. on 08/09/2021 Kyle did the job quickly and thoroughly. He agreed to do the work on a tight time-frame. A great experience. I would definitely call him again.
Call Now: (401) 489-8616 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by LIDONG Y. on 07/20/2021 The worker was nice and the work done pretty good.
Call Now: (703) 407-2714 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2019 x
Call Now: (240) 393-8938 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Valerie M. on 10/09/2020 Extremely professional answered all my questions very detailed in the findings
Call Now: (240) 305-1984 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Nancy C. on 09/29/2021 They were on time, confirmed the appt the day before. Cleaned up after finishing, you'd never have known they were there. Very friendly, polite and knowledgeable.
Call Now: (540) 383-1137 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sandiel T. on 08/15/2021 I highly recommend Uptown Inspections for your next home/property purchase. Al was very punctual and completed a thorough inspection of our property. He pointed out any major concerns as he did his walkthrough and provided us with an in-depth report (50 pages) including photos the next day. My husband and I will definitely recommend his services to our family/friends and plan to utilize his services for future real estate purchases.
Call Now: (844) 744-1268 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2016 Green Zone Solar Solutions is a well established company in Home Inspection, which serves the surrounding communities too. We offer the best in customer service, as well as professionalism. We pride ourselves on integrity, so our work replicates that. Call us for your next job.
Call Now: (551) 556-2827 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Primary Roofing, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business! We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2014 We are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in roofing and a variety of other projects. With over 20 years of combined experience, we take an enormous amount of pride in the attention of detail put into each of the projects we are involved in. We are known for our quality work and the integrity of our business practices. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction. Call us today for a quote!
Call Now: (301) 732-2242 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve M. on 02/04/2020 With a leaking roof and a storm fast approaching, Karma accommodated us by installing a temporary patch on a Saturday and returning after the storm to install the permanent repair.
Call Now: (202) 642-4663 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2007 Nation Capital Builders, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2000 Welcome to Black Rock Builders DBA Black Diamond Contractors! We are excited to exceed your expectations! As experts, we will handle your needs with the high quality expertise that your home deserves. We offer competitive prices and customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Lets build something special. Call us now!
Call Now: (301) 747-1349 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by David I. on 08/19/2021 They were very prompt and precise. Gave me photos of the gutter repairs and where there were issues. They did not have any surprises.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Ivory V. on 10/15/2021 Paul is great, very knowledgeable. I felt confident putting an offer in on the house
Call Now: (703) 472-9020 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Brian S. on 07/26/2021 Informative and thorough. Found issues I would not have known about if I did not have the inspection.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Washington Home Inspectors are rated 4.83 out of 5 based on 1,464 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Washington DC

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Washington DC, here are some popular suggestions:

    Find additional Washington DC Home Inspection Contractors

    HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

    Find Home Inspection Pros in Washington, DC

    Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

    Get Matched to Pros

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Washington, DC

    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: I am thinking about selling so i need to know what has to be done
    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/22/2021
    New

    Project: Home Energy Audit

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/20/2021 Stories in House: Three stories or morePrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I have a small townhome (900 sf) that I think could be more energy efficient. I am hoping to get an estimate of the problem areas and best approach for mitigation.
    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/19/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Single-family home, vacant, Shepherd Park neighborhood.
    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection
    New

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/18/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

    Project: Inspect a Home

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

    Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/14/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Don't knowRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Just want a flat roof expert to look at roof

    Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

    Location: Washington, DC Date: 10/14/2021 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We moved in April 2021. We believe the roof is decent condition - however we just saw a water stain on a wall in our upstairs bedroom and need to identify what the issue is.

    Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Washington

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.