Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Wilmington, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    PK Homes, LLC Logo
    Wilmington, NC·

    Roofing (Removal & Install - Ins. Claims-New Construction-Residential or Commercial), Siding, Landscaping (Maintenance & Design) , and 1 more

    "Paul is great to work with, very reliable, efficient and hard-working with high standards for his work, while always friendly and a pleasure to be around. Highly recommended!"

    Ed P. in December 2023

    Aycock Home Inspections Logo
    Clinton, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "Jason is extremely professional and knowledgeable. Great communication and guidance from start to finish. Highly recommend Jason to anyone needing an inspection."

    Casey A. in October 2021

    NT
    Hampstead, NC·

    "Matt showed up 10 minutes early to the appointment. He was very well equipped to deliver a thorough and educational inspection as well. I'm a first time home buyer and have to say that I am blissfully unaware of a lot of things that I should be on the lookout for. Matt had no issue explaining things to me and letting me know very important things to watch for and sharing contact details for companies that could help with more information as well as links to material to further educate myself. I definitely recommend New Tide Home Inspections to anyone in the market for such services."

    Justin P. in November 2022

    HS
    Wilmington, NC·

    "Easy efficient online scheduling. Showed up on time and was extremely thorough. Received color coded report and was fast turnaround! Found small amount of mold growing at top of high ceiling I had not even noticed which allowed me to fix before it became expensive or health hazard! Fantastic service and reasonably priced. Communication was excellent. Highly recommend!"

    Tara S. in January 2024

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "They are polite, kind, walked us through every step and their prices are exceptional."

    Annatoli M. in December 2017

    Mike Lundy Home Inspections Logo
    Southport, NC·

    Comercial Properties, Foundation, Full Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Very prompt and explained the results immediately and report was there before end of day!"

    Mary Beth K. in November 2017

    RM

    In business since 2024

    Jacksonville, NC·

    Mold Inspections, Home Inspections

    About us: "we take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional and friendly manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Veteran Owned Company."

    CFR - Carolina Flooring and Roofing Logo
    Wilmington, NC·

    Metal Roof Install, Wood Flooring - Install or Completely Replace, Asphalt Shingle Roof Install , and 1 more

    "David was very knowledgeable and the installation used high quality materials - he was always communicating status of the project and his primary interest was always customer satisfaction - I would highly recommend CFR Services as your roofing contractor - you will definitely be happy with the finished product and the total process!"

    Mark G. in November 2017

    Johnson Properties and Inspections, Ltd. Logo
    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection, Mold Testing , and 1 more

    "The Inspectors arrived on time and was very, very thorough in their inspection. This was the first time we've used an inspector for an investment property and we are glad that we did. He was able to see in places that we could not or would not have recognized as a potential issue. We will certainly use him again in the future."

    Denise B. in December 2015

    Resco Roofing Company Logo

    In business since 2020

    Greensboro, NC·

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Multi Family Roofing

    About us: "Here at ResCo Roofing, we are changing the industry one roof at a time. We are confident that we can produce and install a quality product on your home at a price you can afford. Where else can you find a roofing company that provides comprehensive maintenance, repairs, and replacement services to residential homes? Our experienced team is dedicated to getting your roof back in shape as soon as possible! We use the highest quality materials and state-of-the-art technological advances available within the industry to provide you with great value in the residential roofing industry."

    BI
    Jacksonville, NC·

    Septic Inspection, Home Inspection, Mold Certified , and 1 more

    "Brad was very professional and helpful through the entire process of having our house inspected prior to purchase. The report was very thorough and explained well."

    Nicholas V. in January 2024

    NC

    Gutters, Interior, Siding , and 1 more

    "My experience with New Castle Constructs for a roof replacement was exceptional. Their professionalism was evident from the start, with clear communication and a thorough understanding of my needs. The craftsmanship displayed by their team was meticulous, using top-quality materials for a durable and aesthetically pleasing result. Their commitment to safety and customer satisfaction was unwavering, making the entire process smooth and hassle-free. I highly recommend New Castle Constructs for anyone seeking reliable and high-quality roofing services."

    John W. in February 2024

    TH

    In business since 2024

    SOUTHPORT, NC·

    Inspection - Waterproofing

    About us: "Taylor Home Inspections LLC is excited to serve Southport Home inspections needs! The company is locally owned and operated. Operating period Paul has 3 years of experience in the industry. Taylor Home Inspections LLC is excited to take on new clients immediately. call today for estimate"

    All About Energy Solutions, LLC Logo
    Wilmington, NC·

    Toxicity and Mold - Removal, Home Energy Audit, Spray Foam Insulation - Install , and 1 more

    "Thank you Chris for a great job! You and your team had extremely tough working conditions in a very low crawl space but were able to complete the job that others couldn't. You did so much more than just replace the insulation and my home is now more energy efficient and safer."

    Kristi Aven E. in December 2016

Showing 1-14 of 14 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Wilmington, North Carolina Average
    $337
  • Typical Range
    $295 - $367
  • Low End - High End
    $243 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Wilmington Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 287 reviews of 287 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Wilmington, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Wilmington, NC

  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/28/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: need new roof cert. as new
  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/18/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/15/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/11/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Representing buyer on home purchase; bldg inspector recommended having a professional roofer look at 13+ year old roof w/some brittle shingles and visible signs of moisure damage to chimney chase.
  • Project Location: Wilmington, NC
    Date: 01/09/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Roof inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.