Top Home Inspectors in Louisville, KY

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Nick B. on 08/16/2021 Does a really great job, takes the time to make sure everything is done, goes above and beyond.
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Madelene C. on 11/30/2020 Initially, I was somewhat apprehensive since I did not know this company and being a female have had some negative experiences with contractors. However, they responded immediately when I called and came to the house to do a quote. They were very attentive to my needs and requests. Their crew worked hard and kept me informed about progress on coating the flat part of the roof on my 215 yr old house. Did exactly what they said they would do and so far 0 leaks. My apprehension proved groundless. Highly recommend this company. Honest and trustworthy. Have another porch with flat roof and will call this company when I need it coated with this technology.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim B. on 12/10/2020 Thomas is very conscientious about his work.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by DENA S. on 12/05/2019 ON TIME PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. INFORMATIVE, EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE THEIR PROCESS. WE INSTALLED A NEW FIREPLACE AND THEY HANDLED THE RELATED INSULATION, ETC.
Call Now: (502) 396-5828 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Emily B. on 07/04/2021 Marty did an amazing job inspecting the home that we put an offer on! He was always quick to respond, gave us a detailed report in a timely manner, and we were able to meet an agreement with the sellers for all of the safety issues in Marty’s report. I would 100% recommend his services and will definitely use him in the future!!!
Call Now: (502) 356-0042 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Debbie E. on 08/11/2021 Very professional
Call Now: (502) 551-8390 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Peggy P. on 05/14/2021 they were prompt and they did a great job
Call Now: (502) 295-9727 Call Now
Posted by Glen W. on 07/29/2019 He knows his job and would recommend him, I was really surprised about how well he did his work.
Call Now: (502) 445-6913 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Hawo M. on 08/05/2021 It was Pretty Alright.
Call Now: (502) 403-7995 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Betsy N. on 02/16/2021 Very thorough report. Darrell explained what he found clearly and precisely to me . I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection
Call Now: (502) 216-3409 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 Carby Home Inspections is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call.
Call Now: (502) 802-1259 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by John D. on 12/07/2019 I needed a reliable inspector to confirm a problem with the front porch. Gary Witt confirmed the problem and put my mind at ease.
Call Now: (502) 771-2100 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by byron b. on 03/28/2018 they are very good and helpful with improvements and suggestions.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Vicki S. on 06/02/2021 John was very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and very detailed in his report, along with pictures. He was so helpful in answering any questions I had during and after the inspection. I was extremely pleased with him as he checked the complete house from bottom to top. Definitely would hire him again and recommend him to others.
Call Now: (270) 723-6530 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Welcome to 360 Home Inspections, LLC! In business since 2021, we are a full service home inspection company who takes great pride in the quality of our work and guarantees customer satisfaction. We service Shelbyville and its surrounding towns, so be sure to give us a call today!
Call Now: (502) 321-0700 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by PJ S. on 08/07/2017 Communication was great. Kept us in the loop if they were delayed with weather. Great value
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.
Call Now: (731) 819-8493 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bridgett D. on 09/08/2021 Extremely happy with the service and price point! Anthony was quick to respond, quick to take on the inspection, and quick to get me back results! I would recommend ALC to anyone looking for a home inspection!!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Clifford G. on 06/18/2021 They gave me an estimate. Discuss with them options. I had to decision and they executed everything as promised.
Call Now: (502) 817-8400 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Wanda W. on 09/06/2021 Brian is a true professional. He was very friendly and patient in going over the inspection and giving his professional opinion on the report. But, it doesn't stop there, they offer a concierge referral service to assist after your move. I definitely recommend Brian and WIN Home Inspection.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Margo L. on 04/15/2021 Arrived first thing in the morning. Started on the job immediately. Protected all the landscaping and windows doors. Gave me video and text updates throughout the job. They cleaned up everything and even used magnets and walked the perimeter making absolutely sure there were no nails left behind to do damage. I mistakenly forgot to tell them to leave the Dish antenna,and when I realized Dish would charge me $500 for not returning it, I called the job foreman in a panic but he calmly tracked it down and brought it back the next morning. My roof is beautiful now and I have confidence that Should I have any problems, Bone Dry will be there!
Call Now: (502) 425-2928 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Grayson B. on 09/07/2021 As first time homeowners, we had no idea where to start when our roof started leaking after a severe storm. Jeremy of iClaim came out the same day to assess the damage. After explaining the process and answering a few simple questions, he then began working with my insurance company and did all the necessary legwork to get the ball rolling. The crew came and did my entire roof in one day, Jeremy stopped by to ensure that everything was up to speed and that I didnâ t have any questions. The crew cleaned everything up professionally, and just like that-I had a brand new, beautiful roof that Iâ m sure will hold up for years to come. HUGE SHOUTOUT to Jeremy and his crew at iClaim Professionals for professional, FAST service that takes you by the hand and does all the legwork for you.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Louisville Home Inspectors are rated 4.87 out of 5 based on 465 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Kentucky

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Kentucky, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Kentucky Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Louisville, KY

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Louisville, KY

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Looking to sell house as-is, would like to get an inspection done before doing so.
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/15/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: YesStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes Comment: Roof leaks above garage, will need someone to diagnose and fix issue. May require roof repair. Need someone who can work with HSA Home Warranty Company (Technician must be insured and licensed, qualified for KY, roofing repair, adequately insured for workers compensation, have automobile liability coverage, must call with complete diagnosis and estimate for authorization before any work is completed).
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Buying a home
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/9/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: to inspect my home and also my roof

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 09/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: 30 - 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 08/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 08/28/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: More than 5,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 08/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Louisville, KY Date: 08/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Louisville

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.