Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Salt Lake City, UT

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Emerald Home Pros Logo
    Layton, UT·

    "Josh is professional, knowledgeable, and very fair in pricing. He always responds immediately with a call or text. Very flexible with customers schedules. Would recommend Emerald and Josh Dennis to anyone needing a home inspection"

    Jasen D. in October 2023

    DH

    "The inspector was super nice and kept me informed on everything he found and brought to my attention. Would highly recommend."

    Amanda L M. in October 2023

    MP

    "Jared was very thorough and informative. Friendly and easy to work with. If I needed an inspector again, I would hire him again. GREAT JOB!!!!"

    Della B. in October 2022

    MO

    In business since 2023

    About us: "My Octopus Inspector LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    BI
    Ogden, UT·

    Home Inspection, Commercial and Residential

    "On time veryskilled. Worked around my work day. Inspecerhas all tools for the job."

    Mr. R. in December 2015

    AH
    Draper, UT·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "He is very personable, friendly, and attentive. I would use him again!"

    Howard .. in January 2020

    Bassett Home Solutions Logo
    Cedar Hills, UT·

    Thermal Imaging, Radon Testing, Home Inspections

    "Nic was very efficient and quick. I had my inspection report the same day and it was a very reasonable price."

    Magie B. in August 2021

    Scelta Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Tooele, UT·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer’s interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    ABC Inspections Logo

    In business since 2010

    Provo, UT·

    ADA Consultations, HUD Inspections, Home Inspections , and 2 more

    About us: "ABC Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    WS
    Bountiful, UT·

    Complete Home Inspection, Indoor Air Quality Testing, Mold & Toxic Material Test , and 1 more

    "Andy did a thorough and excellent job. He made sure to walk me through everything he found that was wrong and pointed out what was good about the house we were buying. Iâ ve had Andy inspect two homes and both times he did a great job. I would highly recommend his service."

    Aspen K. in March 2024

    SI
    Heber City, UT·

    Complete Home Inspection, Air Quality and Mold Testing, Sewer Scope video , and 7 more

    "We love working with Steve and Xhris! They are thorough, quick to respond, personable, and inspectors I can trust."

    Megan C. in February 2024

    McNeil Aspen Consultants Logo

    In business since 1983

    Sandy, UT·

    Roofing Consulting

    About us: "We are licensed professionals, and because of our mix of disciplines we can handle about any problem that you might bring our way. We are a locally owned and operated company. Please call today with any inquiries. We look forward to earning your lifelong business!"

    Do Champ Home Inspections, L.L.C. Logo
    Kearns, UT·

    Home Inspections

    "Very kind, professional and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend."

    Hailey D. in May 2023

    Roofing & Restoration Services of America LLC. Logo

    In business since 2010

    Siding-Installation/Services, Gutter Services, Solar Services , and 2 more

    About us: "A family-owned and BBB-accredited company with a nationwide reach, Roofing & Restoration Services of America has built up a reputation for honesty and trustworthiness that’s unparalleled in the industry. Our exterior remodeling company officially opened for business in 2010 in Texas, and now manages offices all across the nation. We specialize in best-in-class roofing, siding, and solar services for communities across all 50 states. Visit our website to learn more about RRSA and our strong commitment to our residential, commercial, and military clients throughout the United States!"

    LL

    In business since 2020

    Hooper, UT·

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and will go the extra mile. We are experts in our trade and will work with you from conception to competition. We strive in making all clients, repeat clients. Call us today you’ll be relieved you did. Thank you"

    Jemza Roofing, LLC Logo
    Millcreek, UT·

    Roofing

    "Quick response, pleasant, explained well, went above and beyond."

    PHIL and Lola S. in November 2021

    BC

    In business since 2023

    FRUIT HEIGHTS, UT·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    About us: "Bear Canyon Home Inspections is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Level Engineering and Inspections Logo
    Salt Lake City, UT·

    Residential New Build, Commercial Inspection, Design, Repair, Structural Engineering , and 1 more

    "Justin quickly reviewed our structural needs and provided a report and guidance on how to best implement the needed improvements."

    Linda S. in September 2021

    SH
    Herriman, UT·

    Mold Testing, Radon Testing, Roof Inspections , and 1 more

    "Shawn did a great job. He seemed more interested in getting the job done right than in getting paid. I look forward to seeing him again when we need more help. He stayed with the job until he was satisfied that everything was done right."

    william J. in March 2019

    Vantage Point Roofing and Restoration, LLC Logo
    Saratoga Springs, UT·

    Roofing and Gutters, Roof Snow Removal, Roofing and Gutters

    "Vantage Point (Jake) was prompt & efficient, even calling us several times when rain had us postpone the project! The job looks excellent & they gave us a warranty for the work! I would highly recommend…"

    Brad S. in October 2021

    S.G. Edwards Contracting, LLC Logo
    Kamas, UT·

    Concrete & Masonry, Commercial Flat Roof Repair, Solid Deck Waterproofing , and 1 more

    "Very professional, responsive and attentive to their customers needs. Expertise are top notch and work was amazing."

    Edwin J. in May 2023

    Ron Case Roofing & Asphalt Paving Logo
    Salt Lake City, UT·

    Tar and Gravel Roofing, Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing , and 1 more

    "My next door neighbor shows off my roof done by Ron Case Roofing to his guests because he wishes he would have hired them to put on his roof. Christian and Ron Case were always responsive to my needs and spoke frankly of what needed to be done. Their employees paid close attention to detail, making sure that the finished product was immaculate. My incredibly steep roof was no challenge to them while other roofing companies turned us down for that reason. Christian made sure to visit on my schedule after the completed project to go over all that had been done and to make sure that I was satisfied. They were willing to confront any issues I had head on and with confidence. Truly no need to search for another roofing company; hire Ron Case Roofing if you truly care about the quality of your home."

    Cris S. in September 2020

Showing 1-22 of 22 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Salt Lake City, Utah Average
    $291
  • Typical Range
    $240 - $334
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $400

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Salt Lake City Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 426 reviews of 426 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Utah

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Utah, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Utah Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Salt Lake City, UT

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Salt Lake City, UT

  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I want to know the prizing for putting new shingles.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 02/04/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 02/03/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/29/24
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Home Energy Audit. Please contact me for more details.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/26/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Currently the heating bill has double in cost and believe that heat is escaping from the house somewhere.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/19/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Looking for deficiencies that may interfere with the sale of the house.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/18/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Salt Lake City, UT
    Date: 01/11/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I'm buying a house using a VA loan and they have to do the appraisal. I would like to get a home inspection by the VA too.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.