Top Home Inspectors in Gaithersburg, MD

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 52 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 This is a home inspection company that utilizes professional and experienced inspectors.
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Susan G. on 05/02/2022 I am a Real Estate agent. I have used Mike at Difran Brothers for several inspections, and he is great! He is thorough, but does not scare the clients. He explains everything in full detail, calmly and clearly. My clients really like him as well, and that is important. The inspection reports are easy to understand. Recommend them!
Call Now: (440) 306-9444 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Esteban S. on 07/06/2021 Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!
Call Now: (202) 730-0681 Call Now
Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael L. on 03/24/2022 We originally hired Greg to put a roof vent in for our new range hood at a very reasonable price; but once he was up there, he discovered problems with the rest of the roof. Being very thorough and professional, he photographed shingles poorly held together by too few nails. I climbed up the roof myself where he showed me how easy it was to pull groups of shingles off. He also found that the previous roofers had installed membrane and shingles over rotted sub-roof boards when they should have replaced them. It was a no-brainer to have Gregâ  s Montgomery Roofing team put on a new roof at a reasonable price for area. Greg is very easy to work with actually listens. Most recently, when a roof cap shingle lifted after an unusual bomb cyclone swept through our area, he responded promptly to fix it. Having installed roofs myself on other houses, I know what good work is and I appreciate his knowledge and professionalism.
Call Now: (240) 723-5005 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tia B. on 04/19/2022 Very professional and gave a detailed report. I was up against a deadline and he accommodated my rush request.
Call Now: (240) 305-1984 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2009 Generation Home Inspection and Consultant Company is a premiere full service home inspection company that operates out of Baltimore, MD. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today!
Call Now: (626) 689-1232 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2022 Welcome to DMV House Inspections, proudly servicing Ashburn and the surrounding areas. Our goal is to complete your project to perfection. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with the customers that we serve. Call us today! You will not be disappointed.
Call Now: (571) 341-0473 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
Posted by Christopher B. on 05/04/2022 Bart was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Wonderful recommendations to keep my home in code and lasting many more years
Call Now: (301) 676-0079 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James M. on 05/03/2022 Brett did a wonderful job. Answered all of our questions pointing out things that I would have missed. His approach was well-rounded true professionalism. Will be following up for all my home inspections.
Call Now: (301) 676-7097 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jacqueline H. on 05/05/2022 My inspector arrived promptly, performed a thorough inspection. He answered all of my questions and provided with a report. I gave Callahan Inspectors a five stars.
Call Now: (888) 215-4973 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by Yasmin B. on 12/29/2021 John Martin called me about five seconds after I submitted the request for a quote on Angi. He walked me through the requirements for the county rental inspection I needed based a few quick questions. I was able to schedule the inspection promptly and efficiently for the county landlord license. Very reasonably priced compared to other vendors. God willing, I’ll be calling The Inspectors again in 3 years when I need to renew.
Call Now: (443) 928-3340 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Sylvester d. on 04/16/2022 Great experience. Thorough and detailed report with pictures provided after inspection
Call Now: (301) 579-4602 Call Now
Posted by Cindy R. on 09/20/2019 He would always reach out and make sure all my questions were answered!
Call Now: (410) 279-7422 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raghavendra P. on 06/29/2021 John was highly professional, sincere and affable. He did a thorough inspection, gave numerous tips on maintenance and turned around the report that very night. I highly recommend his services, he does a quality job.
Call Now: (240) 818-8570 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by SHAHRIAR D. on 06/03/2020 Neil is a true professional who cares for his work. He was on time and did a fantastic job. I would use Neil again and recommend him to everyone who needs a home inspection. Thank you Neil.
Call Now: (410) 245-1361 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam K. on 05/09/2022 The team, from sales to project manager to installers all very professional. Could not have been easier to get a roof done.
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Welcome to Prevail Home Inspections, LLC! In business since 2021, we are a full service home inspection company who takes great pride in the quality of our work and guarantees customer satisfaction. We inspect all residential properties, and no job is too big or too small. Serving Glen Burnie and its surrounding towns, be sure to give us a call today!
Call Now: (410) 204-2920 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Call us today!
Call Now: (301) 252-7647 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 United Colors is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (703) 220-1636 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Loan D. on 05/06/2022 They do repairs, and did an excellent job
Call Now: (240) 456-0200 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Derrick T. on 04/10/2022 Didn’t actually use them, talk to them over the phone
Call Now: (202) 618-6627 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marie D. on 01/20/2022 I hired AHI, LLC Oct. 18, 2021 to perform renovation of standard size bathroom that was really do for an upgrade. Both the construction contractor Omar and project manager Pam came out to review the work that needed to be performed and wrote up the contractor accordance to what I wanted to have done. I gave a time for them to report on site and Omar came on time each day as requested. We discussed how I wanted certain things to be placed. Pam worked with me with picking out the floor tiles and backsplash. She was very patient as we looked for the perfect tiles as well as selecting a paint color. Pam and Omar coordinated with the electrician and the contractor to perform the tub restoration which turned out looking brand new. If there were any issues with the construction of the project, I called Pam and she made sure that it was taken care of before the final punch list; job completed on Nov. 15, 2021. I would hire AHI, LLC to perform other projects.
Call Now: (202) 726-6666 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cesar C. on 07/28/2021 Marvin and his crew offer excellent service in a wide variety of home improvements.
Call Now: (240) 839-2115 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Maureen T. on 02/25/2019 They were very thorough and professional. Very personable.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Gaithersburg

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Gaithersburg Home Inspectors are rated 4.88 out of 5 based on 2,400 reviews of 52 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Gaithersburg, MD

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Gaithersburg, MD

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 05/15/2022 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsHow old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I would need energy audit for heating and cooling as well as for bills for my mom's house.
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 05/15/2022 Stories in House: One storyHow old is your home (in years)?: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I would need energy audit for heating and cooling as well as for bills for my mom's house.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 04/25/2022

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 04/15/2022

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 04/3/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 10 - 20 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 03/25/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Hello, We need Home, Termite, and Radon Inspection.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 03/20/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Under contract for a home without a contingency. Looking to inspect as soon as possible after closing to assess what may need upgrading.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 03/16/2022 Stories of Home: Three stories or moreKind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: YesDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I have a new townhouse with 2 rooftop decks that are leaking. None of my exterior vents were installed properly by builder. Need an independent inspection before I complete insurance claim.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 02/20/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Gaithersburg, MD Date: 02/12/2022 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.