Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Virginia Beach, VA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    OE
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    "Great costumer service. Easy to work with. Prompt, courteous. Flexible and affordable. Quality and efficient work. Would definitely hire again."

    Lewis K. in December 2002

    All American Craftsmen and Contracting, LLC Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    General Home Repairs, Handyman Services, General Contractor

    "Couldn't ask for a better group of professionals. Jeremy and Ethan did an amazing job. The owner, Joe, went above and beyond, following up in a timely manner, accommodating all my requests, and explained exactly what needed to be done in a way that even a relatively new homeowner like myself could understand. Plus, they were well within my budget. I'd certainly hire All American Craftsmen again for any future projects and also recommend them to anyone I know in need of their services."

    Rodney H. in December 2020

    Innovation Contractor, LLC Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Roofing Repairs, Roofing Installs, Roofing Inspections

    "He was awesome; he always showed up when he was expected to. He did a great job."

    Victor (call back) X. in March 2023

    WS Property Inspections Logo
    Chesapeake, VA·

    Residential Home Inspection, Roof inspections, New Residential Structure (NRS) Inspection , and 2 more

    "Very thorough & professional"

    Vashana J. in December 2020

    Home Genius Exteriors Logo
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    "There came and completed the job in a timely manner. No problems"

    Phillip B. in December 2020

    GR
    Newport News, VA·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Outstanding service and great quality craftsmanship."

    Carlos A. in May 2022

    Riverchase Home Inspection Logo
    VIRGINIA BEACH, VA·

    Home Inspection

    "Very professional and extremely through in the inspection process. The findings explanation very detail recommendations. I would differently recommend this company!"

    Jeffery B. in November 2023

    OR
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Gutters, Roofing

    "All was in quick time"

    Ixa S. in February 2024

    A and S Clean Sweep, LLC Logo
    Virginia beach, VA·

    Chimney Inspection, Chimney Clean

    "technician was able to answer questions, was clean and quick"

    theresa B. in December 2014

    AS

    In business since 2021

    Virginia Beach, VA·

    General Contractor

    About us: "All Star Construction And Repairs is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 25 years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    DH
    Virginia Beach, VA·

    Home Inspection, Energy audits, Infrared Energy Scans, Blower Door Testing, Building science

    "nice and good experience person"

    jagtar S. in November 2010

    Delmar Roofing & Repairs, LLC Logo

    In business since 2001

    Newport News, VA·

    Painting, Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    NH Roofing Logo
    Williamsburg, VA·

    Very friendly, Honesty, Custom , and 1 more

    "Satisfecha un buen trabajo exelente servicio"

    Alma G. in April 2022

    Earth Right Mid-Atlantic Logo
    Lynchburg, VA·

    Home Energy Audit, Solar Panels, Home Energy Audit

    "Earth Right Mid-Atlantic was one of several companies we consulted, trying to stop wallet-draining heat loss in our 135 year-old home. Corey and his team offered a novel solution w/ reflective foil insulation and a solar-powered attic vent system. Their solution was a fraction of the cost of the other solutions proposed for our home. The cost difference was so great, we at first doubted their approach. They weren't just patient in explaining their technology - they came back twice to explain their proposal. They took the time to win our trust and our business. Once we signed-on with Earth Right Mid-Atlantic, they performed exactly as they said they would. They were on-time, diligent, and thorough. Their installer worked far into the night to complete the job on the day they had promised - dealing with our old house's surprises with no complaints or excuses. They did a great installation job. Earth Right Mid-Atlantic's proposal proved to be spot-on and their solution has been great. For the first time in all the years we've owned it, our holds temperature inside no matter what the outside is doing. I've been surprised by the silence of not hearing the HVAC run. I wondered at first if it was broken. Then I realized the truth - Earth Right Mid-Atlantic's insulating technology keeps our HVAC benefits inside our house. Our system was shutting off because it did not have to run! We've been very, very happy with the energy savings and the huge improvement in the comfort of our home. Thank you, Earth Right Mid-Atlantic."

    Mark T. in September 2020

Showing 1-14 of 14 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Virginia Beach, Virginia Average
    $330
  • Typical Range
    $293 - $368
  • Low End - High End
    $215 - $425

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Virginia Beach Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 450 reviews of 450 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Virginia Beach, VA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Virginia Beach, VA

  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 02/03/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Business
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/28/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Just went under contract on a house and looking for a whole home inspection.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/21/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I was cleaning gutters and noticed a couple of shingles were missing. Not sure when or how they went missing. Need a roof inspection to solve this mystery and to assess any other damage. Then provide a quote for roof repairs or replacement.
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/14/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Comment: Cover over the deck
  • Project Location: Virginia Beach, VA
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.