Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Clearwater, FL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    A Buyers Choice Home Inspections Logo
    Land O lakes, FL·

    Home Inspection, 4 PT, Wind Mitigation

    "Tony was professional and thorough in completing our home inspection. He arrived on time, worked hard and understood what was necessary. His report was accurate and delivered as promised."

    David W. in February 2024

    Inspect Pro 360, PLLC Logo
    Lutz, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "Most Flexible Service Ever!!!!"

    Alan I. in October 2023

    WU
    St Petersburg, FL·

    25+ Years Painting, EPA Certtified AC Technician, Licensed Home Inspector , and 2 more

    "Good work, delivered what was promised, on time and on budget."

    Chris B. in February 2024

    EP
    Odessa, FL·

    "He was on time and had my report by the next day. He also phoned me to go over the report with me."

    kevin P. in December 2023

    BG

    "Extremely thorough and informative. Very friendly and professional."

    Diana O. in October 2023

    Reimagined Homes Logo
    Riverview, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "Professional and informational for me to understand the process of the inspection."

    Velma M. in December 2022

    DC Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Largo, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "He is very responsible and has a very strong attention to detail. He is clean, quick, and accurate."

    Jim S. in September 2017

    Stone Eagle Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Hudson, FL·

    Wind Mitigatiion, Pool Inspection, 4 Point Inspections , and 1 more

    "I could not have asked for a better person to interact with from his professionalism in job performance which carried over to a kindness afforded the present occupant of the home. The report was incredibly complete!"

    Richard C. in March 2016

    Frame Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    St. Petersburg, FL·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Fantastic! Explained in detail each process! Personable! Friendly! Thorough!"

    Kathy K. in February 2022

    SJ
    TAMPA, FL·

    HOME INSPECTION

    "Best experience, exelent job"

    Luis V. in February 2024

    Sheagle Eye Property Inspections, Inc. Logo

    Wind Mitigation Inspections, Housing Quality Standard Inspections, Home Rehab Work Scope Development , and 7 more

    "Very knowledgeable. answered all my questions."

    Jo C. in May 2023

    Roofing and Restoration Services of America, LLC Logo
    Nokomis, FL·

    Gutter Services, Siding-Installation/Services, Solar Services , and 2 more

    "Reddog Roofing did a excellent job"

    James W. in December 2022

    Home Renew, LLC Logo
    Pinetta, FL·

    Utility bill reduction, Insulation, Energy Assessment

    "Excellent work. Everyone was kind and efficient. Saving me money. Well worth it."

    Annette H. in November 2023

    Coast 2 Bay Inspection Services Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    Air Duct Inspection, Home Inspection, 4-Point AND Wind Mitigation , and 2 more

    "Supplied great pictures, very quickly"

    Judy O. in August 2021

    Paramount Home Inspectors Logo
    Riverview, FL·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Richard was extremely professional and it took the time to explain all of the points on the inspection. We learned a lot more about the house because of his knowledge of the working system's in the house. I would highly recommend him as an excellent home inspector to anyone else."

    Martin O. in December 2015

    DT
    Dania, FL·

    Roofing

    "When I called Dream Team Roofing, they were very nice on the phone. They sent a polite and courteous person out to my house. I really appreciated the work that they completed for me, and I recommend them to any and everyone."

    Samantha B. in January 2023

    CC
    Lakeland, FL·

    Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen remodels

    "Best experience they were their every step to make it what I wanted to be. Steve was so easy and comfortable to work with. The sub contractor, Ronnie was awesome. He was so detailed in his work. So very happy on the results."

    Cecilia M. in May 2022

    CB Roofing Construction, Inc. Logo
    Valrico, FL·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Metal, Asphalt, Single ply Roofing Repairs, Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing - Install or Replace , and 1 more

    "The representatives for this company were very acommdating, over all met my expectations"

    Victoria Y. in December 2017

    Fortress Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Saint Petersburg, FL·

    Inspection - Roofing, Metal Roofing - Install or Replace, Metal Roofing - Install or Replace , and 2 more

    "The people of this company are very professional, timely and easy to work with. The job was completed exactly as promised and turned out great. Beyond of there normal responsibilities, they installed a new plumbing vent pipe( after it accidentally fell into the roof because it was not well supported ) They did not charge me additionally for either work or material. Since I needed more wood decking material as expected, the owner, Mike, gave me a discount on the price which was not part of the original contract. I am very happy with the new roof and the service they provided."

    Reinhard S. in March 2014

    Right Way Public Adjusting, LLC Logo

    In business since 2016

    Tampa, FL·

    Inspection

    About us: "Right Way Public Adjusting firm is dedicated to delivering experienced and elite public adjusters to assist home and business owners with property damage. We are licensed, insured, and bonded adjusters throughout the State of Florida. Right Way maximizes your settlement without the stress of you dealing with the insurance company. If we cannot settle your property damage claim with the insurance company, you will will owe us not one penny. Insurance companies have adjusters to protect their interests, we are here to protect your interests."

    EH
    Odessa, FL·

    Solar Consulting, Energy Audit

    "Extremely professional and pleasant. Was very forthcoming with information. Quick and efficient install process."

    Mike M. in July 2022

    Gail Carter Logo
    Altamonte Springs, FL·

    Solar Panels For Electric System - Install, Home Energy Audit

    "She did a very good value for the money. She is professional and she has an excellent customer service skill. She gave an up to date advice and explained also the procedure for the solar."

    Elda C. in March 2022

    DT

    In business since 2022

    About us: "Dream Team Roofing INC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    PC

    In business since 2001

    Tampa, FL·

    About us: "Pebblestone Construction & Management Inc.is a premier full-service construction company offering comprehensive services in roofing, plumbing, and remodel/construction projects. Specializing in both commercial and residential sectors, we bring expertise and dedication to every project, ensuring superior quality and client satisfaction. From minor repairs to large-scale renovations, our skilled team delivers efficient solutions tailored to meet each client's unique needs. With a commitment to excellence and reliability, Pebblestone Construction & Management Inc. is your trusted partner for all construction and maintenance needs. "Quality is Our Specialty!""

Showing 1-24 of 24 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Clearwater, Florida Average
    $301
  • Typical Range
    $224 - $394
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $470

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Clearwater Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 302 reviews of 302 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Clearwater, FL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Clearwater, FL

  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 02/02/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: 4 Point and Wind Mitigation inspection
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need a wind mitigation and 4 point inspection for insurance quotes
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need the roof to be inspected to provide a report back to our insurance provider that is requiring it.
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/12/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: 4 point inspection and wind mitigation report needed on 2021 roof
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/11/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Need a 4 pt inspection for insurance on our rental property
  • Project Location: Clearwater, FL
    Date: 01/08/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.