Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Atlanta, GA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    LR

    In business since 2012

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    SM
    McDonough, GA·

    Complete Home Inspection

    "Flexible on scheduling, was able to come out laat minute when another pro bailed on us. Efficient and good customer service"

    Cheryl H. in April 2024

    Sherlock Homes Inspection Co., LLC Logo
    Powder Springs, GA·

    Home Inspection

    "prompt, professional. Good communication, even tough it was holiday season."

    Gus T. in December 2023

    JP Home Inspection Services Logo
    Griffin, GA·

    Consulting in Project Management various fields, Cost Improvements, Safety Management , and 1 more

    "Great experience with a knowledgeable professional."

    Rafael P. in November 2022

    JH
    Norcross, GA·

    x

    "The inspector J. Howell provided a very thorough and comprehensive property inspection both inside and out. I was very impressed with his attention to details and responsiveness. The report was provided shortly after the inspection was complete as well. Excellent customer service!"

    Rita A. in August 2021

    MAX Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Marietta, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "Michael is very customer oriented! He does a great job!"

    Alex B. in June 2020

    RR
    Snellville, GA·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Modified Bitumen roofing, Cedar shake roofing , and 6 more

    "Very prompt and professional. Solved our roofing problems at a great price. Would definately use them again!!"

    Molly G. in November 2018

    Red Belt Home Inspections Logo
    Roswell, GA·

    Home Buyers, Radon Testing, Home Inspection , and 2 more

    "Clinton is such a wonderful person and inspector! He was easy to book, timely, professional, and thorough. The only thing that almost made me run into some issues was getting the report in when expected, but luckily there were no red flags as far as the house goes. I’d highly recommend Clinton!"

    Kristen L. in May 2018

    Tree House Inspections, LLC Logo
    Riverdale, GA·

    Inspector, Residential Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Treehouse inspections had excellent customer service. Treehouse inspections explained every detail on my home inspection so that I can understand what was going on and they had great price."

    Keri G. in April 2021

    PH

    "He was very professional, exceptional"

    Eloise J. in November 2023

    Jiles Inspections, LLC Logo
    Austell, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "As a home first time home buyer, Jiles Inspections really made this process enjoyable. He was so thorough and very honest with the findings of the house."

    Char W. in February 2024

    Chattahoochee Home Inspections, Co. Logo
    Midland, GA·

    general home inspections

    "On time....Professional and courteous."

    Tammara P. in December 2018

    Good I Home Inspections Logo
    Newnan, GA·

    Home Inspections

    "This inspector exceeded our expectations, extremely tedious with their work, great attention to detail and the professional advice couldn’t be better ! Looking forward to working with them again!"

    George D. in May 2021

    Shaw Home Inspection Logo
    Snellville, GA·

    Radon Gas- Testing Service, Termite testing, mold testing , and 1 more

    "When you get with Earl, you will get someone honest, thorough and the price is very affordable."

    Nancy .. in November 2019

    Good-Look Home Inspection Services Logo

    In business since 2021

    Atlanta, GA·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "With 3 years of experience, Good-Look Home Inspection Services committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call us today!"

    AR
    Marietta, GA·

    Roofing, Storm Damage Inspection, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Best customer service very professional did wonderful job with the roof."

    Sheraz C. in March 2024

    Blamason Consulting Logo
    Morrow, GA·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Safe Homes Inspection is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please check out our photos here https://www.instagram.com/blamasonconsulting/"

    LF
    Lawrenceville, GA·

    "All the team members from Legacy were very professional and completed the job as specified in the contract. The pricing for my project was very affordable. The crew members showed up on time and cleaned the property before they departed. I would hire them again. Job Well Done!"

    Pamela N. in March 2024

    CH
    Alpharetta, GA·

    10 years experience, Construction Consultant Expert Witness, Bachelor of Science in Building Construction from Ga. Tech , and 2 more

    "He was very precise and professional. He is the Best home inspector who included pictures, arrows and video footage!!! Absolutely amazing work! Donna S."

    Donna S. in December 2017

    PR

    In business since 2020

    Roofing, Commercial roofing

    About us: "Perimeter Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business"

    Top To Bottom Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Mcdonough, GA·

    All in house for inspections, Pay at Close options- add to escrow

    "Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Highly recommend."

    Ann . in May 2020

    Pillar to Post Home Inspectors Logo
    Newnan, GA·

    General Home Inspections

    "They went above and beyond for me giving me more for less money. The report was super easy to read without all the extra pages to go through. It was to the point. I could clearly see what all needed to be fixed on the home I was buying. The pictures prove they do the work. I was highly impressed."

    Jeffery R. in December 2019

    RF

    In business since 2020

    Newnan, GA·

    Metal Fabrication

    About us: "A leading construction company in (LOCATION) focuses on providing optimum quality in various construction services. We take great pride in our work as we have during our () years in business. Thus, you can rest assured, that no matter what construction project we handle, we will be giving nothing but highly professional and expert works. Our galleries—collections of photos from previous construction projects—can attest to the amount of time, thought, and effort that we put into the services we provide. Of course, while we strive to provide the most beautiful designs and outcomes, we understand that price is one of the most important deciding factors for clients. That is why we offer the fairest prices for our best quality works. Call today for your free estimate!"

    Arce Construction Logo
    Perry, GA·

    "Enrique and his team are top-notch professionals. He is a master at his craft and has exceptional attention to detail. He was our primary subcontractor for a major renovation after water damage. Much to his credit, we were back in our house within a few months (after gutting all walls) and are extremely pleased with the look and quality of the renovation."

    Danielle F. in November 2023

    MKD Home Inspections Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer Home Inspection services that are customizable to each individual homeowners needs. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

Showing 1-25 of 43 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Atlanta Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 549 reviews of 549 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Atlanta, GA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Atlanta, GA

  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 02/06/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 1981 built single family home needs inspection
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I need someone to come inspect the roof for an insurance appeal. They are claiming the roof has "granular loss".
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am purchasing a home and looking for someone to inspect the home thoroughly.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/31/24
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    How old is your home (in years)?: 16 - 20 years
    Comment: I need window, door, and siding weather proofing. My house will drop 20 degrees on a couple of hours. I want to reduce the heat/ cold leakage into and out of my home.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I was recently rejected for a full roof by State Farm Insurance Company, my current carrier. They have approved replacement of certain Shingles for the front of the property, but it is my position that I need a completed new roof as the interior leaks are increasing, even after certain shingles have been removed, inspected and re-placed. None however for some of the other places in the home that are now spotting on other parts of my ceiling
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Some nails have popped up above the shingles which could be a problem. Just fix a few shingles and a bent gutter where a limb smacked it. I have PICTURES.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/23/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: We have a water spot on our ceiling, and would like to have our roof / attic inspected to determine if more work will be needed.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/23/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Trying to open a restaurant in the building
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Structural Engineering
    Comment: I need An estimate On how much it would cost to have work done Inside of an apartment from a licensed Inspector Per code enforcement. Because my complex May or may not be able to make the necessary repairs.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Just put in an offer on a 1920s bungalow in Grant Park. I would be needing to do a complete inspection within the next week should the offer be accepted.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/22/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Atlanta, GA
    Date: 01/21/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: My home I s cold on the bottom.level and walls are cold. Trying to assess the problem. Thinking an infrared scan is what I need.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.