Top Home Inspectors in San Diego, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 43 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carlos F. on 01/05/2022 Service provider was able to get report same day and great value for money
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2020 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We've built an excellent reputation for customer satisfaction by providing quick estimates, a great attention to detail, and competitive pricing. Being a screened and approved professional gives you the peace of mind you need to allow us to give your home the attention it deserves. Call us today and let's get started!
All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by kelly p. on 11/03/2021 Amazing customer service
Posted by John M. on 10/01/2021 Good communication, on time and offered good pricing.
Call Now: (760) 802-2103 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steven F. on 01/06/2022 Our family friend recommended us Palm Construction on our roof replacement and as we needed to reroof our house we contacted Palm Construction. Shay showed up next day and gave us estimate, very realistic and very acceptable so we signed a contract. The project started soon and went smoother than I expected. The results are great, our new roof looks phenomenal. quality of work is excellent and final price same as we agreed at the start. Highly recommended company!
Call Now: (619) 681-2054 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert F. on 10/26/2021 Fair pricing
Call Now: (858) 380-4350 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jennifer R. on 10/25/2021 They were very nice and helped my Mother figure out the real issue with her dryer.
Call Now: (619) 704-6255 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John J. on 01/03/2022 Francisco from Berumen roofing came to my aid when we had a leak in our roof during the rain storm. They came rite away and were able to put a temporary patch on my roof to save me from some extensive drywall repairs . He gave me a price to remove and replace the problem area which was quite reasonable . As soon as the rain was over he and his crew came back and did the job , my roof looks great . I would give Berumen Roofing the highest recommendation
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kay S. on 11/12/2021 Rashad was professional and provided a very thorough report.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gale M. on 08/05/2021 Very thorough with homeowner inspection. Great report, included photos. with explanations and recommenations. Punctual and very friendly.
Call Now: (619) 701-8477 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Desiree S. on 10/31/2021 Tom Nelson is an excellent Home Inspector that knows his business. We needed a home inspector ASAP and Tom Nelson was on the way. Highly recommend. Tom Nelson goes above and beyond for his clients. Thank you Tom Nelson for the great work that you have done with our home inspection.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Pauline B. on 01/01/2022 Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand.
Call Now: (760) 519-4002 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1991 In PC Roofing we take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. What means "Unlicensed contractor": In layman's terms, this means that contractor is under no legal obligation to have a license to complete projects. (Project Value is not more than $500.00).
Call Now: (760) 533-0797 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Larissa Z. on 10/07/2020 Excellent Job, The report was detailed and easy to understand.
Call Now: (760) 298-5420 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shannon H. on 08/24/2020 extremely thorough and willing to explain everything. Made excellent suggestions and has other contractor resources at his fingertips. Highly recommended... my report was in my email with the hour!
Call Now: (951) 215-3321 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alex D. on 06/17/2020 Best Home Inspection experience ever. Victor was very thorough, taking his time and making very detailed notes. He took about 25-30 minutes after the inspection to go through his findings, even taking the time to explain concepts in detail that I didn't understand. That same day, within about 6 hours, he sent the completed PDF report. All of this at a very respectable and reasonable cost.
Call Now: (866) 427-1004 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charlie L. on 06/02/2021 He's a wonderful worker and I had no problems!
Call Now: (619) 751-6069 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris W. on 10/03/2021 They did the quote remotely (which was convenient), but, of course, it would have been better in-person to discuss details. The roof itself looks great, whirlybirds are gone and O Hagins are in. Definitely could tell the difference in the garage and the house, in general, feels cooler. The communication though was severely lacking. The roofers just showed up the first day and said we were starting and that was it. No project manager explaining to the processor when the city inspector is expected, nothing. The project manager came the next day and laid it all out but it would have been nice the first day they started working. I could not communicate with the workers due to a language barrier, all communication was through the project manager who could translate. You definitely want to talk about the gutters with them beforehand to get a plan together if your gutters attach to the roof. They reattached them but it was terribly done at first. They came back and fixed them the best they could. Overall great job but communication is severely lacking.
Call Now: (844) 766-3968 Call Now
Posted by Jason W. on 09/27/2021 After calling multiple inspection companies, I called these guys and made my decision after speaking to Destiny on the phone. She put my mind at ease and made me feel comfortable in choosing them for my first home purchase. My inspector Scott was very thorough in explaining his findings to me. He gave me a good idea of the problems that were of a higher concern and he pointed me in the right direction to get them repaired. Iâ m a big believer in researching before buying, which is what I did by using this company to help me protect the purchase of my new home.
Call Now: (619) 684-1444 Call Now
Call Now: (951) 662-6647 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ron E. on 12/06/2021 A straight forward inspection of the roof shingles, venting, etc. No hard sale, just the facts in lay terms, very professional.
Call Now: (619) 799-9342 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hadar T. on 08/03/2021 Very good experience!
Call Now: (619) 880-8341 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Afshin A. on 02/18/2021 100% recommend them
Call Now: (714) 455-8748 Call Now

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in San Diego

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Diego Home Inspectors are rated 4.86 out of 5 based on 871 reviews of 43 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Diego, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in San Diego, CA

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/23/2022 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection.
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/22/2022 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spacePlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/21/2022 Stories in House: One storyPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: Looking for a home energy assessment. Specifically interested in insulation that may be added to an existing house with attic.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/21/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection related real estate sales
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/21/2022
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/21/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: New home build
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/20/2022 Home Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/20/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/19/2022 Home Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: San Diego, CA Date: 01/15/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: 2 Bed Room/ 2 Bath Condo 920 sqft

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.