Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Raleigh, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    David Jones Home Inspection Services Logo
    Benson, NC·

    Liscened Pest Control and Termite Control Operator, Home Inspections, Home Repairs and Remodeling , and 2 more

    "David was superb friendly & trying to help"

    Season M. in December 2021

    PR
    Raleigh, NC·

    Insurance claims, Integrity, Honest reliable and quality work , and 1 more

    "Very professional company! Everyone I spoke with was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional! I recommend this awesome company to anyone!"

    Sierra M. in February 2024

    Piazza Home Inspections Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Full Service Home Inspections, Does not provide surveying or consulting service of any kind

    "Responded promptly, was very thorough"

    Paul W. in March 2022

    RI
    Raleigh, NC·

    Flat/Foam/Single Ply Roofing Replacements and Repairs, Metal Roofing Replacements and Repairs, Skylights , and 2 more

    "Very good service. Great work. Good price"

    bob A. in November 2007

    Barkley-Jensen Roofing and Restoration Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Roofing

    "Barkley-Jensen did an awesome job helping me get my roof replacement through my insurance. They were a pleasure to work with and had zero issues. If you are looking for a company that is reliable and dependable, use Barkely-Jensen for better ease of mind!"

    Grant F. in June 2022

    HE
    Holly Springs, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "He was awesome. He took his time and went through everything in the house."

    Gino P. in November 2010

    TI
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Good communication ! Very fast to answer tour questions. All concerned were covered during the inspection."

    Aniekam A. in December 2020

    Raleigh Home Remodeling Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Seamless Gutter Installation and Repair, Ashphalt Shingle Roof Installation and Repair , and 2 more

    "Their two installers for the carpeting, Roberto and Miguel, took great care in installing the new carpeting, disposing of the old and cleaning up after completing the job. Excellent craftsmen."

    Donald B. in December 2016

    Roofline Xperts of NC, LLC Logo

    Siding, Storm Damage, Roofing & Gutters

    "Customer service is 6 out of 5! Chris was very personable. He explained all the whys and hows of what he thought should be done. He's an all around amazing guy. The roof work looks spectacular."

    Zane S. in October 2023

    MS
    Clinton, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Anxious to see the report on paper along with the photos."

    darlene M. in November 2016

    8 Point Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Commercial Inspection, Home Inspection

    "ONE WORD OUTSTANDING."

    Larry L. in October 2022

    HH

    In business since 2023

    Garner, NC·

    About us: "Why Call HouseMaster First? HouseMaster is one of the oldest, most experienced, and trusted names in home inspection. We proudly celebrate over 40 years of helping prospective home buyers make informed buying decisions. Collectively we have performed over 3 million home inspections. HouseMaster continues to be a leading home inspection service — with a long tradition of quality and integrity. Our legacy is now carried across almost 400 locations, with a local office nearby that's ready to help you make your home purchase with confidence. Home Inspections. Done Right."

    Sawvel Roofing Logo
    Willow Spring, NC·

    Roofing Repairs

    "They were easy to work with and they helped me with every steps to the process"

    Sarah S. in January 2022

    SA
    Carthage, NC·

    x

    About us: "x"

    1st Defense Roofing, LLC Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    Roofing Repair

    "There was a good communication between me and Mark."

    Eric .. in May 2022

    Universal Contracting Logo
    Wake forest, NC·

    Siding, Painting, Roofing & Gutters

    "Quality work. Extremely easy to work with. Great pricing and they immediately started on the job. Would recommend using this company for any Roof repair."

    Barbara H. in October 2023

    Double A Roofing Logo
    Durham, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters, Siding instalation, Roofing & Gutters , and 1 more

    "Working with Double A Roofing was a great experience. The communication and work were excellent. They didn't try to upsell me, but were very honest about what actually needed done. I would highly recommend them!"

    Mark H. in November 2023

    Wake Forest Home Inspections Logo
    Youngsville, NC·

    Radon Testing, New Construction Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    "Michael and Matt did a very thorough inspection of my townhouse and uncovered some items that I was not aware of. They were quite knowledgeable about everything, very nice, and actually made the inspection enjoyable."

    Lynn R. in July 2022

    AH
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Water Sampling, Well Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 1 more

    "The home inspector did an outstanding job and his report was very thorough and easy to understand, with lots of pictures to back it up with. I would definitely recommend Affordable Home Inspections! Fred"

    Fred T. in August 2006

    AAA Roof Company Logo

    In business since 2023

    Raleigh, NC·

    Offers financing, 10 years experience, English and Spanish , and 1 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    NKS Contracting, LLC Logo
    Benson, NC·

    Storm Related Damages/Insurance Claims, Metal Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Installation, Replacements, Repairs , and 2 more

    "Extremely reputable. Nick is a true gentleman with southern manners, Was recommended by a friend who had two roofs replaced by NKS over a period of 5 years--both due to hail."

    Travis T. in September 2020

    BC

    In business since 2013

    Butner, NC·

    Roofing

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    AC

    "Good company with great customer service. Quality workmanship. Fair proces"

    Heather F. in September 2022

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "Good working skills."

    Igor V. in December 2017

    Skybird Roofing Logo
    Louisburg, NC·

    Roof leaks and repairs, Gutter installation, Storm Damage , and 2 more

    "Replaced all the boots, and fixed leaks. Took pictures before and after to show work done. Thatâ s great because I wasnâ t going to climb up on the roof to inspect, and you canâ t really see from the ground. Very happy with results."

    Michael B. in May 2023

Showing 1-25 of 26 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Raleigh, North Carolina Average
    $367
  • Typical Range
    $311 - $437
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $570

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Raleigh Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 524 reviews of 524 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Raleigh, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Raleigh, NC

  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection except the roof
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: I would like to have my apartment inspected, because it has been in a fire that rendered it unsafe to live in. Now that I am the resident tenant I am finding major seemingly violations after the firemen broke into front door and garage to free former tenants and their pets.
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/17/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Town home ,1683 sq ft , 2023 built
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/10/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/08/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Raleigh, NC
    Date: 01/07/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Had a new roof installed in 2018. One area is now leaking. Need an inspection before getting the repairs done.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.