Top Home Inspectors in Richmond, VA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-19 of 19 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1991 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Eric B. on 02/05/2021 Very good experience. They arrived on time. Very courteous and cleaned up after they finished. The sky lights looks fantastic
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Maggie H. on 07/29/2021 Mr Tatum was responsive and professional. Reasonably priced.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kenneth A. on 04/15/2020 Tom was very helpful and knowledgeable. He walked us through the whole process. He was very nice and personable. His men were professional and efficient. They left our home clean and beautiful. I would recommend them to everyone.
Call Now: (804) 306-1030 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hoegie H. on 01/12/2020 very reasonable, prompt and professional. Offered choices as how to proceed, good comunication. A delight to work with!
Call Now: (804) 878-1030 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Barbara S. on 09/03/2021 Very good service, I am satisfied with the job completed.
Call Now: (757) 821-7015 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Suzanne M. on 08/25/2021 Our experience with Earth Right has been impressive from the start. Joe came to our home twice to examine the feasibility of going solar, since we live in a wooded area. The creative approach of combining our garage and house rooves in order to have enough space for the panels was far and above the other companies saying YES or NO from the satellite photos alone. Today Jeremy and Jonathan installed the foil and fan in our attic. They could not have been more professional or considerate in their approach. Installation scheduled for fall. We are sure we chose the right company... Earth-Right!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by MIchael W. on 08/29/2021 Arrived on time and provided the work quoted in the time also quoted
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David J. on 06/27/2021 Professionalism at its best -
Call Now: (804) 318-5094 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert G. on 08/28/2021 Excellent report, fast communication, and fair rates
Call Now: (804) 517-0393 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Macmillan F. on 04/17/2021 Very professional, knowledgeable, and seems to have great deal of experience. The adjuster that was recommended and doing the detsils does it like you would want it done!!
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Joy D. on 09/14/2020 Mr. Boyance is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable. Mr. Boyance was extremely thorough in his inspection. I appreciated how patient he was with me in explaining the process to me as well as how to maintain my home as a new home owner. I would highly recommend Mr. Boyance.
Call Now: (804) 852-9940 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Traymanesha L. on 08/21/2021 Good job
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Steve S. on 03/02/2021 Very professional, excellent communication, timely turnaround of requested documents. Would highly recommend.
Call Now: (804) 892-9290 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Marilyn B. on 01/13/2021 Victor was professional and very considerate. The work was quality and I was very pleased!
Call Now: (804) 306-9456 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Carolyn G. on 08/31/2021 Very professional, honest and thorough.
Call Now: (434) 484-1717 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
In Business Since 1987 Taft Roofing specializes in residential roofing, siding, gutters, windows and doors. Repairs and replacements. Call us today for your FREE estimate
Call Now: (540) 222-8703 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2004 BMT Construction Services is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 17 years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (804) 418-1867 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Melissa F. on 09/04/2021 Professional, kind, knowledgeable I would highly recommend him!
Call Now: (804) 502-7096 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Richmond Home Inspectors are rated 4.79 out of 5 based on 1,027 reviews of 19 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Richmond, VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Richmond, VA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Buying a home and need inspection to identify issues.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 09/13/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need a Home inspection done for a Condo on 09/15/2021 at 10 am

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 09/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Inspection - General Home

Project: Inspect a Building - For Business

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: BusinessSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/29/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: Two storiesRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I have a trailer and i need to get it inspected as soon as possible before I sell it.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/25/2021 Kind of Roof: TileRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: Yes Comment: Structure damage to roof frame siding gutters from storm

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: problems with bsement

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Richmond, VA Date: 08/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: Considering remodeling and updating Southside Richmond home including adding an addition as well as plumbing. Looking for recommendations that will provide the maximum return.

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Richmond

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.