Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Fort Lauderdale, FL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    EH
    MIAMI, FL·

    HOME INSPECTOR

    "Over all , this company have a good and fare solution and recommendations to all kind of problems and cracks that they find in you house , thank you Mr. Ernesto you work save me a lot of Money and time !"

    Alfredo M. in February 2024

    A Better Choice Home Inspection of South Florida, LLC Logo
    Fort Lauderdale, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "was very informative"

    Ashley L. in November 2018

    Osvahi, LLC Logo
    Deerfield Beach, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "This person has great experience and is very professional and reliable. Highly recommended."

    Delmy M. in April 2023

    SI
    Miami, FL·

    General Home Inspection Reports, Four point Inspection Reports, Wind Mitigation Reports

    "Excellent service really realable person and professional service!"

    Elias M. in February 2024

    Better Call Paul Home Services Logo
    Coral Springs, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "Professional, courteous and qualified. Very pleased with Paul's work and won't hesitate to bring him in on my next project/need!"

    Scott M. in May 2020

    Anchor Property Inspection, LLC Logo
    Parkland, FL·

    Residential and Commercial Inspections., Fully Licensed Home Inspection. *Certified Master Inspector., Faulty Product/ Class Action expertise.

    "Scott & Melinda were so patient, polite, kind, understanding of the delay in scheduling. A friend was with me during the actual inspection and she too was very impressed with Scott's thoroughness."

    sydney S. in November 2012

    HH
    Boynton Beach, FL·

    4 point insurance inspections, Roof certification, Wind mitigation inspections , and 2 more

    "very easy to do business with"

    Riccardo L. in September 2021

    IB

    "Great communication. Easy to schedule and professional all the way."

    Daniel S. in February 2024

    Pro Home Inspection Logo
    Doral, FL·

    "He was on time and honest"

    ROBERT B. in November 2023

    BV

    In business since 2022

    Miramar, FL·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    RI

    In business since 2017

    Hialeah, FL·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    About us: "Reliable Inspections, is a locally owned and operated company with over 7 years of experience. We specialize in professional home inspection services. Our commitment is 100% guaranteed customer satisfaction on every project. Call for a free estimate today!"

    360 Inspection Services Logo

    In business since 2022

    Hollywood, FL·

    Roof Certification Inspections, Home Inspection

    About us: "At 360 Inspection Services you can trust us to perform a high-quality and thorough home inspection. Consider hiring us for your home inspection, and we can guarantee peace of mind, a comprehensive report, and excellent satisfaction. Home inspections are a vital part of your buying, selling, or maintenance experience, and we're here to ensure you get the most out of this opportunity."

    Home Renew, LLC Logo
    Pinetta, FL·

    Utility bill reduction, Insulation, Energy Assessment

    "Excellent work. Everyone was kind and efficient. Saving me money. Well worth it."

    Annette H. in November 2023

    Inspector Manga Logo

    Home Inspection, Mold & Air Quality Inspections, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "I could not be happier with the service of Alejandro. He was extremely professional and courteous and answered all the questions that I had. I would definitely recommend Inspector Manga to anyone buying a home."

    Jose A. in September 2022

    KR
    Miami, FL·

    Roofing

    "Very honest, and top notch work, 5 stars"

    Oscar M. in February 2024

    TH

    In business since 2020

    About us: "At Truth Home Inspections, we pride ourselves on being the best in the business for a multitude of reasons. Our unwavering commitment to excellence sets us apart, as we strive to exceed our clients' expectations at every turn. We bring a wealth of experience and innovation to the table, ensuring that every solution is not just effective but also cutting-edge. We prioritize client satisfaction above all else, and our personalized approach guarantees that each client's unique needs are met with precision and care. Moreover, our track record of success speaks for itself, with countless satisfied clients and remarkable achievements in the industry. Trust us to be your home inspection company providing best service in the industry."

    FR
    Ocalla, FL·

    Roofing Inspections

    "Customer reported that the SP knew his business and do excellent job."

    Gloria B. in November 2023

    DT
    Dania, FL·

    Roofing

    "When I called Dream Team Roofing, they were very nice on the phone. They sent a polite and courteous person out to my house. I really appreciated the work that they completed for me, and I recommend them to any and everyone."

    Samantha B. in January 2023

    Guaranteed Roofing Solutions Co. Logo
    Miramar, FL·

    Tile Re-Roof, Flat Re-Roof, Inspections , and 2 more

    "A+ service ( professionalism, punctuality, quality, responsiveness and value) from start to finish. I am so thankful that I chose GUARANTEED ROOFING SOLUTIONS. I highly recommend them."

    Alexandra J. in October 2023

    Jerry LeNoir dba Action Inspections Logo
    Lauderhill, FL·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "Very informative. Was on time. Pleased with service."

    Nancy H. in September 2021

    CityCurrent Inspection, LLC Logo
    North Miami, FL·

    Comercial inspection, Condo apartment inspection, pool inspections , and 1 more

    "my inspector was extremely friendly and professional. Explained every detail of the process. The turn around report was amazing. The price was incredible compared to others I reached out to."

    Jacquelyn G. in June 2022

    RL
    Hollywood, FL·

    Roofing

    "I had Simon from roof for Less come out to my home and look at my roof. I had a leak and my roof needed a lot of repairs. The job was well done and we are very happy to have hired Roof 4 Less."

    Nick S. in January 2023

    Juber Roofing LLC Logo
    Deerfield Beach, FL·

    Roofing Installation Specialist, Roofing Repairs Specialist

    "Very professional and cares about the work they do. I’d hire them again."

    Parks M. in June 2022

    EV

    In business since 2008

    Fort Lauderdale, FL·

    Roof Cleaning, Roof Install(s), Roof Repairs

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    Rooftop Tech Logo
    Hollywood, FL·

    Reroof, Repair - Painting, Commercial roof repair/ reroof , and 2 more

    "They are very reliable and professional! Great customer service. Extremely knowledgeable. Will definitely use them again in the future! Thank you!!!"

    Denise S. in September 2019

Showing 1-25 of 29 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Fort Lauderdale, Florida Average
    $305
  • Typical Range
    $213 - $394
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Fort Lauderdale Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 214 reviews of 214 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Florida

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Florida, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Florida Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Fort Lauderdale, FL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: 4 POINT INSPECTION
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 02/05/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Roofing Inspection
    Comment: Need wind mitigation report for insurance
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 02/04/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Change insurance companies. Need updated home and wind mig.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/31/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Comment: Just need to check for energy use and get a detailed report on what cost what when it come to the energy usage.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Wind Mitigation Inspection needed
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I'm quoting new Insurance and need a 4 point inspection
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/26/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Apartment unit has many repairs not being addressed by building maintenance staff; vents need cleaning, ceiling repair, mold around windows, laminate floors needs repairs throughout apartment, broken washing machine, and other problems. Need inspection to present to courts to have rent deposited in escrow account.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/25/24
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Metal
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Comment: New shingle roof 2021 need wind mitigation for insurance company.
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Need roof inspected for HomeOwners insurance
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: NEED TO CERITIFY HURRICAN WINDOW
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: My insurance company wants an inspection of my roof because it is almost 20 years old
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home inspection for complete property. Real estate transaction
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/24/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 4 points inspection apt 2/2
  • Project Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.