Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Scottsdale, AZ

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    LR

    In business since 2024

    Tempe, AZ·

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    BuyWell Inspections LLC Logo
    Scottsdale, AZ·

    Home Inspection

    "The inspector was able to find the issues that save us money."

    Jeremy S. in January 2022

    Applebach Home Inspections Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    Home Inspections

    "He was very thorough with his work, fortunately having been in the mortgage business for over 20 years I knew what was a deal breaker or not. I was the one who rushed him at the end to review what he saw. We agreed on most points that I noticed myself before the inspection. This is the type of inspector that a buyer needs to make sure they are protected no matter what a real estate agent thinks!!!!!!!!"

    susan M. in November 2014

    Shining Light Home Inspection Services LLC Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Home Inspection

    "Keith is great to work with and very knowledgeable. He did a pre-inspection on a house that needs a total remodel and will be back to inspect when all work is done."

    Lisa F. in March 2021

    Roof Tec Exterior Solutions LLC Logo

    "Roof was re-sealed. Service as great. Chris was quick to respond and timely. I had several quotes for the work and Roof Tec was the lowest. Happy with the result."

    Andrew R. in December 2023

    First Response Roofing AZ, LLC Logo
    Chandler, AZ·

    Roofing

    "Reliable on time job finished in one day and all debris removed"

    Kathy J. in November 2022

    Arizona Professional  Roofing & Construction, LLC Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing installs, We work with your homeowners insurance as well!!!!, Roofing in the Arizona Desert has is Challenges. We know the specific type of materials that are needed to endure this brutal climate! , and 2 more

    "They replaced our shed roof quickly and professionally. Stayed extra long to make sure they cleaned up and put things back to where they were when they came. They did an excellent job and weâ re by far the best price."

    Kathy W. in May 2023

    NP
    Tempe, AZ·

    Pool/Spa Inspection, Termite Inspection, Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Very professional and thorough"

    Steve C. in March 2024

    CH
    Prescott, AZ·

    Complete Home Inspections, Honesty, Reliability

    "Todd was personable, knowledgeable and was able to inspect the house on short notice which was necessary given a short closing window. I'd hire him again and would recommend to any others who need these types of services."

    Chip M. in March 2024

    Discount Roofing LLC Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    shingle roofs, roof replacements, Roof Repairs , and 5 more

    "Danny was prompt on coming to give us a estimate on the work required. Work was finished when they said it would be and workers were very contentious and left no sign they had been there. Price was as quoted and would highly recommend their service."

    Joe T. in October 2023

    Wampler Roof Coatings, LLC Logo
    Scottsdale, AZ·

    Sealant for Roof - Apply, Sealant for Roof - Apply- For Business

    "I hired Wampler based on Carla's thorough assessment of my roof condition, her knowledge of the type of coating materials my 7,000 sq.ft. roof required, and her detailed quote of the materials, cost, and timing of the job. Carla and her team did an OUTSTANDING job of prep, repairing bird pecks, and reinforcing and building up low spots. I spent considerable time on the roof with Carla and her team and was amazed at their attention to detail. They applied the materials and coatings ONLY during periods of proper temperature, humidity, and moisture. She does what she says and she does it very well! She also had the best pricing of the four quotes I received! Highly recommended!"

    Matt L. in January 2020

    Elite Roofing & Remodeling, LLC Logo
    Gilbert, AZ·

    Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing - Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Traditional Tile Roofing - Repair , and 2 more

    "Very professional and they get the work done quickly"

    Joe L. in July 2017

    Stellar Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    San Tan, AZ·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Clark Booth Property Inspector Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Former State Registrar of Contractors Inspector also speaks fluent Spanish, Instructor of Home Inspection at the Arizona School Scottsdale, Inspector of thousands projects commercial and residential , and 2 more

    "I put my request into Service Magic. Clark called within an hour. Came out the next morning. Finished by mid afternoon. I was very satisfied."

    Jay S. in June 2002

    Capitol Home Improvement, LLC Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Exterior Painting, Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing - Repair , and 1 more

    "Iâ m so happy I found this company. It can be scary to deal with a roofing emergency, but the owner treated me with compassion and respect. He came out to inspect the roof on Sunday (within 24 hours of the damage), and the work was completed by Tuesday afternoon. Fair and honest, the communication was stellar. Workers were prompt, courteous, and left the job site clean. I highly recommend this company."

    Jennifer B. in November 2023

    German Roofing, LLC Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Roof Repairs --- Tile, Shingles, Flat Foam, Skylights, Drywall, Roof Replacement --- Tile, Shingles, Flat, Foam, Metal

    "Great job and very affordable!"

    Todd B. in December 2013

    JP
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Roofing & Inspections

    About us: "With over 15 years experience, JC Professional Roofing LLC takes great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers JC Professional Roofing LLC takes great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JR
    Mesa, AZ·

    Roofing

    "I totally lucked out following up on a recommendation to have Jesse come out to bid my roofing job - Right off the bat you know you want to work with him. I just had a good feeling - Jesse's recommendations for my roof repair made a lot of sense and his pricing was more than fair. His crew were all great too - Always punctual - Great follow up to make sure the roof didn't leak.. I got a phone call the morning after the next rain! I can't recommend JM Roofing Solutions enough! Make sure you invite them out to bid your job. You'll thank me for pointing you in their direction - Yup! You're welcome!"

    Vicki H. in January 2024

    SS
    Chandler, AZ·

    Roofing

    "A family owed business. Alex and his son Alex are very personable, easy to talk to and friendly. They gave me a thorough description of the work that they did and showed me before and after pictures. Including a 15 year warranty for the work I won’t be worried about future leaks, they will fix them. I will be getting estimates from them for any further repairs I will need in future. I highly recommend using them as contractors for roofing repairs."

    John E. in November 2020

    SR
    Florence, AZ·

    Tile, shingles, foam, Full roof replacement, Roof repairs , and 2 more

    "Tommy was responsive, arrived on time, finished on time, documented the work done and explained everything clearly. He also saved me from a $16k re-coat that a different contractor insisted was necessary. Tommy's opinion was confirmed by a third contractor, but I hired Tommy because I just knew he was going to do what he said he would."

    Andie E. in March 2024

    Halliday Brothers Contracting, LLC Logo
    Mesa, AZ·

    Roofing, Painting

    "John was very quick and communicated very well with me. John stopped by while work was being done to inform and show me the things that were found on my roof. Plywood replaced/Damage from leaks/broken tiles/ and status of work being complete. While John was on site he asked if I had any questions. Work was complete one day ahead of schedule, all tile/plywood/ was included in estimate. I would recommend HBC roofing to anyone."

    THEODORE B. in July 2022

    CA Roofing LLC Logo

    "I needed to have a roof replaced on a rental house I own. I couldn't find anyone to return my calls. I ended up on a site called The Porch, that put the word out. Cesar at CA Roofing was the only person who called. In fact, he called before I was done entering my information. He met with me the next day to check out the roof. A couple of days later, he and his crew were replacing the roof. It took two days to do the whole thing and it looks beautiful. If you need a new roof, skip all of the searching, and call Cesar. They are in the process of expanding their area, so don't hesitate wherever you are in AZ. 520.247.7395. You won't regret it."

    Marla C. in November 2023

    Atlas Adjusting LLC Logo
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ·

    Roofing, Insurance Claims

    "I had no idea my insurance would cover the majority of the costs for a new roof. Thank you for literally helping me keep a roof over my head. Would highly recommend others to use this company theyâ re amazing."

    Jennifer O. in November 2023

    Simply Efficient LLC Logo
    Phoenix, AZ·

    Home Energy Audits, Insulation, Home Energy Audits , and 3 more

    "Amazing customer serivce and great to work with."

    Carlos V. in August 2022

    Gleason Roofing Logo
    Tempe, AZ·

    Roofing

    "Have a new roof, thanks to Josh Harding and Gleason Roofing. Was impressed with the care and quality with which Josh and his team worked, double treating joints and using a reflective-type surface under the shingles, obviously a better-quality roof that installed by the original contractor."

    Kern N. in April 2022

Showing 1-25 of 37 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Scottsdale Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1043 reviews of 1043 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Arizona

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Arizona, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Arizona Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Scottsdale, AZ

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Scottsdale, AZ

  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 02/05/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: We have a leak and need inspection so we can repair
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 02/03/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: I have a home built in the 1980s. However, I did an enormous. Upgrading and remodel in 2005. So I would like to see what I can do to save energy and to make the house more energy efficient.
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New construction; just want to see that walls, etc. in and out look good. All appliances and AC are new
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 01/25/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Determine if new roof needed at this time.
  • Project Location: Scottsdale, AZ
    Date: 01/16/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: We had our roof recoated approximately 5 months ago and need biannual inspections to comply with the warranty

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.