Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Columbus, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    ProWorx Logo
    Ostrander, OH·

    Roofing

    "AWESOME....I hate that word because it has been overused and diluted by of that overuse, but my experience today with Brad and Wesley was just that awesome. I put out a message on Sunday afternoon concerning what I needed and Brad was one of several who responded. He said he would call me on Monday, which he did. After that he was at my home in about an hour. He and Wesley came out and looked my project over, gave me what I considered a very fair estimate and said that they would be here at 7:30 this morning. He had to stop at Lowes to get something and was kind enough to say he would be a few minutes late. They got here and got started when I left for about an hour an a half. I came home to find them progressing very well and their work looked so good that I felt I was on HGTV. My concrete patio had been expanded with pavers. When I first saw their work, I saw just what I had envisioned in my mind. I really am impressed, by their ability to produce results at such a high level in such a short period of time. I might also add that I have never met either of these two gentlemen so this evaluation is completely unbiased. 1. Professional 2.Dedicated to Perfection 3.Work Neatly Done in a Timely Manner. I would finish this evaluation by thanking both Brad and Wesley for being so conscientious and giving me a reason to give them both an A for today's assignment. Thank you both."

    Dave S. in July 2020

    Rock to Ridge Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Newark, OH·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Dylan, was honest and professional. He was very thorough on the inspection. He took his time, answered questions, gave recommendations. Would recommend . 10 out of 10"

    Gesila C. in May 2022

    TH

    In business since 2020

    About us: "Total Home Exposure, LLC takes great pride in our work, and we go above and beyond what is necessary. We are strictly devoted to adhering to the highest code of standards; so that your home and/or commercial building inspection leaves nothing untouched. We are here to build relationships with our customers and the community. We look forward to working with you!"

    BD
    HILLIARD, OH·

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters , and 5 more

    "I reached out to Juan after seeing recommendations from others on social media. I had wind damage to my roof and siding. Getting insurance approval from State Farm was far from easy. Juan went out of his way contradicting State Farmâ s stance with proof including pictures on multiple occasions as well as debating pricing conflicts at least 4 different times before the full project was approved. He met with me to discuss options and provided samples to lay next to each other since we were doing both the roof and the siding. The work was completed in a timely manner and to perfection. They also replaced the gutters as well. I couldnâ t be happier with the work done or my experience. I highly recommend Juan and his company!!"

    Dawn . in February 2024

    HG
    Columbus, OH·

    Roofing, Gutters

    "The crew was on time, started and worked to completion. Every one was very professional, friendly and all about business. The project managers walked through and took care of the final details-the pictures, the cleanup and any concerns that I had. Awesome. The Twinsburg team was more than great."

    Katherine A. in December 2023

    R
    Galena, OH·

    Roofing Installs & Repair

    "Fast and efficient response to my inquiries. Happy with the work completed. Fair pricing and quality work."

    Karen I. in May 2018

    Mighty Dog Roofing of Columbus East Logo
    Pickerington, OH·

    Roofing Installation and Replacement

    "They did an amazing job! Full new roof, done in one day, great value for the money. Professional, fast, responsive, friendly! We were left with a gorgeous brand new roof and a perfectly clean yard. :)"

    Reed C. in December 2021

    Greg Garrison Logo
    Chillicothe, OH·

    Roof Inspection

    "I received great service from Greg. He was very friendly and dependable. He will also work with your insurance company to get you the best price and quality possible. Also a lifetime warranty was includedð"

    Jessie L. in June 2021

    Exterior Tech Siding & Roofing Logo

    In business since 2016

    Columbus, OH·

    About us: "We provide siding and roofing installations and repairs to Central Ohio residences and businesses. We are an accredited business with the Central Ohio Better Business Bureau. We maintain liability and workers compensation insurance."

    TMB Contracting, LLC Logo
    Blacklick, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Roof Repair, Roofing Inspections , and 1 more

    "The work was done very well and on-time."

    Mike P. in March 2021

    BR
    Salem, OH·

    Moisture Surveys, Leak Investigations, Condition Assessments , and 2 more

    "Benner roof consultingâ s team planned our commercial roof project - Including working with the slope design plan, , Manufacturer requirements and making sure that all of the installation requirements were met in order for us to get our 20 year NDL (no dollar limit) warranty. Tom"

    tom R. in February 2024

    AC
    McArthur, OH·

    2000 square feet or more, Roofing

    "They do quality work, they do what they say and the service is great,"

    Eli P. in January 2022

    Ohio Dream Home Inspections Logo
    Marysville, OH·

    Residential Home Inspector

    "I needed an inspection for a new build home. Rocco was very helpful and professional. He thoroughly answered all questions I had."

    Robert M. in November 2015

    Stormproof Roofing Logo
    Columbus, OH·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace

    "These men were professional, fast and clean. I appreciate doing business with responsible, efficient people you don't have to watch over. Thanks"

    Dytanion E F. in December 2021

    Bontrager Roofing, LLC Logo
    Kenton, OH·

    Providing the Best Quality Roofing Sealant for Commercial Roofing

    "He does great work! A pleasure to have around and he is trustworthy, honest and dependable!"

    Eli P. in January 2017

    YC

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

Showing 1-16 of 16 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Columbus, Ohio Average
    $327
  • Typical Range
    $275 - $379
  • Low End - High End
    $225 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Columbus Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 400 reviews of 400 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Columbus, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Columbus, OH

  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 02/05/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: the buyer is going to have an inspection but i want my own
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am buying a home for sale by owner. I want a general home inspection before we close on February 23. The house has been in probate for several months and been sitting empty during that time. As we near the closing date, I need to get the same type of general home inspection that MY buyers just did on MY home that I am selling to THEM. It was rediculously detailed, but my realor told me these inspections are usual and customary these days.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: house is ready for inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Looking for home inspection to complete real estate deal. ranch home with attic, 1150 square feet. House is empty and has been winterized so water will need to be turned on.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: put offer on property, requesting a home inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/21/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/15/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: About to buy a house and need a full inspection done.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/14/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/12/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/11/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/09/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Interested in finding an efficient HUD consultant for FHA 203k process.
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/08/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: complete home inspection
  • Project Location: Columbus, OH
    Date: 01/07/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.