Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Philadelphia, PA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Philly Restorations & Construction Logo
    Philadelphia, PA·

    Capping Metal Replacement, Roof Certifications, Flat Roof Installation/Repair , and 1 more

    "They were very professional and straightforward. It was a simple job, and they were able to take care of it on the spot for a reasonable cost. They are definitely my go-to roofers now."

    Eileen D. in October 2018

    Stephenson Family Roofing Logo
    Philadelphia, PA·

    Roofing

    "We used Stephenson family roofing for our roof after dealing with many other companies that couldnâ t stop the leak. Stephenson family finally stopped our leak. Very reasonable prices and very nice."

    Eva L. in December 2021

    Clark Chimney Logo
    West Chester, PA·

    Liner Installs, Masonry repairs, Chimney Repair and Inspections

    "My experience with Clark Chimney overall was very satisfactory. The service provided was very professional and time efficient. Thank you to Chris and his team."

    BEVERLY JOY H. in February 2024

    Altitude Claims Consultants Logo
    Jenkintown, PA·

    Inspection - Roofing

    "They really stayed on top of things throughout the process. Customer service was above and beyond. We actually enjoyed working with them!"

    Marguerite D. in November 2023

    AH
    DowningTown, PA·

    Historic properties, New construction, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "They were very informative, helpful , and professional . I highly recommend them !"

    Terrelle J. in November 2018

    Actual Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Lumberton, NJ·

    Construction Inspection, Damage Inspection, Home Inspection - #NACHI-21120862 , and 2 more

    "Joe was quick and easy to work with."

    Sergio T. in April 2024

    F&L Lead Dust Inspectors Logo

    Lead Testing

    "{ No comments provided}"

    Zach S. in August 2022

    SR
    Exton, PA·

    Financing Options Available, Repairs & Installations, Residential & Commercial , and 1 more

    "I am a senior so it's hard to trust reliable people to do a good job when I met Alex from Shaw he explained the whole process to us any complications that came up and was very forthright with the information that was given to us I'm telling all you seeing you is out there this is a reliable company there are great they even clean up after themselves I enjoy working with Shore roofing company and will continue to work with them in the future for future projects"

    Angie W. in December 2021

    DD
    Bala Cynwyd, PA·

    Home Inspection, Home Energy Audit

    "He was very easy going and did a great job helping to seal up our walls, especially where we had a lot of brick"

    eric W. in May 2022

    Rest Assured Inspections, LLC Logo
    Pottstown, PA·

    Radon Testing, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Ben was prompt, professional and thorough. I highly recommend him."

    ANGELA H. in June 2019

    TC

    "We hired Time Inspections to inspect our church building. We would recommend them to everyone. The details were so important to us. Robert really dug into the building as we hired him to. From roof to foundation no rock was left unturned, he even gave the building an inspection rating to help us visualize the final report on our level. Thank you for going the extra mile for our church. May God bless you, keep you safe, and always on Time."

    Phil W. in October 2023

    MH
    Bethlehem, PA·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Truly professional, through, on time,and careful. The individual in the office keeps you informed of arrival times and once there Andrew is a skilled professional."

    leroy W. in December 2016

    LF
    Quakertown, PA·

    stump grinding, tree removal, tree trimming

    "Very professional and on point."

    Danny X. in March 2022

    NJ

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    CC

    In business since 2009

    Bryn Mawr, PA·

    concrete

    About us: "Collins's Concrete is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SR
    PHILADELPHIA, PA·

    Roofing, roofing repair, roofing repair , and 4 more

    "Damaged singles due to storm saphire completely restored my roof excellent work reliable and professional I recommend for all services"

    Charles P. in March 2024

    HI

    In business since 2023

    West Lawn, PA·

    Home Inspection, Radon Testing, Indoor air quality testing , and 7 more

    About us: "We're dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in service, expertise, and detail. With years of industry experience, we take an enormous amount of pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. Homestar Inspections is Pennsylvania’s most trusted home inspection company. Our certified home inspection services include Buyers Inspections, Pre-listing Inspections, Mold Testing, Radon Testing and More!"

    NR
    Philadelphia, PA·

    "Buena comunicacià ³n en todo el tiempo"

    Antony V. in April 2024

    LR

    In business since 2023

    Willow Street, PA·

    Family owned and operated, Roofing Inspections, Many Years Experience

    About us: "We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    DC

    In business since 2018

    Philidelphia, PA·

    Interior/Exterior Trim Installation and Repair, Metal Framing, Drywall Installation and Repair

    About us: "Dengoso Construction proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!"

    AH

    "I used advanced for two projects ..gutter cleaning and brick repair. They returned calls promptly and showed up on time. They explained the job thoroughly and did what the said they were going to do. They cleaned up before leaving. I was very pleased with their work and would use them again."

    Margaret S. in March 2024

    UR

    In business since 2008

    Bensalem, PA·

    Roofing, Siding, Windows , and 2 more

    About us: "USA Roof Masters is the highest rated roofing company in the Tri-State area. We do just about everything exterior you can think of! OUR WORK IS BACKED BY THE BEST TRANSFERABLE LIFETIME WARRANTY THE INDUSTRY HAS TO OFFER! Only Platinum Preferred and Master Elite Contractors can offer this warranty. Our online reviews (Google, Guild Quality, Home Advisor, Yelp, Facebook, etc) speak for themselves. A+ BBB RATING. Since there is no set pricing in this industry, we want you to feel comfortable knowing you did not get ripped off, as well as knowing you are backed by the best warranty possible. We always provide a long list of referrals from customers in your area. NO HIGH PRESSURE SALES! We know this is a big decision for you and your family and we respect that. Schedule a direct appointment with us and we promise you will love what we have to offer!"

    CR
    Elkridge, MD·

    Roofing Specialist

    "This father/son team was extremely thorough, explained their assessment in detail, and jumped right on the project; finishing the job on the same day! I’ll know soon if their work actually addressed the cause of the leak coming from my roof. (Rain expected tonight.)"

    Lisa Sharon H. in February 2024

    BR

    In business since 2022

    Somers Point, NJ·

    Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing - Repair- For Business, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace- For Business, 20 years of experience , and 2 more

    About us: "BEI Roofing, take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JC
    Philadelphia, PA·

    Roofing

    "Very reliable and professional company. Responded to request literally in minutes, and came out for inspection/estimate on the scheduled date. Antwan and crew did the repairs that were needed in a timely manner, but did a thorough job. He answered any questions I had, and took the time to take before and after pictures of the work. Would definitely recommend, and would hire again."

    Neal W. in December 2021

Showing 1-25 of 26 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Philadelphia Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 333 reviews of 333 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Pennsylvania Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Philadelphia, PA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Philadelphia, PA

  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 02/03/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: purchasing condo which is new built and need home inspection.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/31/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for I'm looking to have a arborist. to come out to do a tree inspection
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/31/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: 5 - 10 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: I would Like to have my home energy audited.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I want my front roof look at the shingles
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/29/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/28/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: I have a hole outside under my back bedroom Squirrels are crawling up there. Separately it’s leaking in my closet from my main roof. Also, my roof is leaking above my enclosed porch when it pouring rain.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/27/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Yes
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: 1500 square feet, the year built was 1925.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Metal
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Home inspection for new home in Grays Ferry area.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a roof inspection.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: I need a roof inspection done to ensure I'm receiving truthful and reliable information regarding the condition of my roof.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
    Date: 01/22/24
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Comment: A lot of snow on roof. Can it be removed so there’s no damage ?

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.