How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Portland, OR

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Portland, OR

    Moving Up Home Inspections Logo
    Beaverton, OR·

    Home Inspections

    "Evan did a great job on my home inspection. He took the time to explain what he was doing during the inspection and went through the report to discuss the findings."

    Alma M. in May 2021

    GI
    Eagle Creek, OR·

    Home Inspection (Commercial & Residential)

    "Tim was very personable and explained everything to my client, a first-time home buyer and single Mom. He alerted her to the most important repairs that needed attention without overwhelming her as some inpectors do. He was very flexible with his time in accomodating several schedules to get this job done. His price was very reasonable and I would use recommend him again. Cyndi Lewis, Broker Summa Real Estate Group"

    Lynn G. in July 2010

    MH
    Damascus, OR·

    Sky lights For Home and Business, Wood Shake Roofs Installations and repairs, Composite Roofs Installations and repairs

    "My roof looks great! They do awesome work!"

    Matt P. in October 2019

    Just Repair It, LLC Logo

    In business since 2009

    Portland, OR·

    New Roof Installation, Roofing Repair

    About us: "With over 15 years of roofing experience in the Pacific North West, our crew members are truly masters of their craft. Their acclimation to the elements when combined with their know-how assure that the job will get done right. Whatever job you need done, big or small, you can count on our expertise. Just Repair It LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals."

    PRM Inspections and Services, LLC Logo
    Sheridan, OR·

    Home Inspection

    "Timely in all aspects from start to finish. Great duo took care of our inspection within the week and in half the time a solo inspector would be able to manage it. Happily recommend to everyone!"

    Amy H. in July 2019

    Ugly Duckling Inspections, LLC Logo
    Salem, OR·

    Home Inspections, Sewer Scope, Radon Testing , and 2 more

    "When i was under a need now home inspection, they went the extra mile to accommodate my needs. I could not have been any more pleased with the prompt and awesome service i received. I will definitely use them again and recommend their service for your needs. Its worth it then some. Happy Home Buyer."

    Janis E. in January 2023

    NW Builders & Renovation Logo
    Portland, OR·

    Concrete, Remodel, Roofing , and 2 more

    "My interactions with the NW Builders staff were excellent! James was able to come out and conduct an inspection shortly after filing a request for consultation. The same day, we received a quote with alternatives and had all of our questions answered. After deciding on a course of action, the crew lead by Moshe arrived and completed the task with speed and efficiency. Shortly , their prices were fair and their service was excellent. Without a doubt, I'd suggest them to everyone."

    Freddie C. in October 2022

    Barker Inspection, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Portland, OR·

    home inspection

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Spruce Up Northwest Logo
    Scappoose, OR·

    Roof Replacement and Repair, Power Washing, Roof Cleaning , and 2 more

    "I would recommend Ramon and his crew anytime, very helpful and courteous explained everything in detail, when they were done they left in the place in shape ( cleaned up) and the price wa great ð ."

    Ray J. in October 2021

Showing 1-9 of 13 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Portland, OR

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Portland, Oregon Average
    $366
  • Typical Range
    $318 - $411
  • Low End - High End
    $249 - $500

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Portland House Inspection Services are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 133 reviews of 4 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Portland, Oregon:

  • NewProject Location: Portland, OR 97206
    Date: 02/05/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Portland, OR 97219
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • NewProject Location: Portland, OR 97215
    Date: 01/2023
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: This is a remodeling project and I need to inspect an oil spill from an old heating system.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97230
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: My wife and I just closed on a house and we are looking for an inspector.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97230
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97203
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97215
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Duplex. Both sides need to be inspected for a rent to own opportunity.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97201
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Mandatory inspection including radon assessment for a new construction (built 2022) home at 4750 SW Comus St, Portland.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97215
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Duplex. Both sides need to be inspected for a rent to own opportunity.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97202
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Thinking of possibly selling or doing some updating. Ive had the house since Aug 2011 and would like to assess the things that have changed since the house has settled. Thank you!
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97214
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: Is my garage structure stable?
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97206
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection.
  • Project Location: Portland, OR 97211
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.