How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Charlotte, NC

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Charlotte, NC

    Mackie Home Inspection, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "Experts in the industry that you can trust to do the job right every time. Our mission to provide excellent workmanship from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    HT

    Home Inspection

    "Mr. Cole was on time and very professional and thorough. I will definitely recommend this company."

    Brenda W. in February 2022

    Turn Key Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    Charlotte, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    About us: "Turn Key Home Inspections LLC is the solution to all of your inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    PH

    "I had this home inspection just before my one-year builders warranty expires. Kyler was great. I enjoyed talking with him and he took the time to show me some important things about my home. He found thousands of dollars worth of repairs that I am now aware of and I will have multiple of these passed on to the builder."

    Jessica H. in January 2023

    Majestic Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Charlotte, NC·

    Gutters, Paint, Windows , and 1 more

    "What can I say but "Wow.". I've always been a little skeptical of the roofing companies that go come around the neighborhood, so I almost turned them away, but I'm so glad I didn't. Juan made the process extremely easy, from the initial assessment, the claims process, and then the whole installation. The Majestic team made the time a priority to be there when the adjuster arrived to make sure everyone was in sync. When the claims money arrived from my insurance company, I was able to pay the initial portion to Majestic and they jumped right on scheduling the delivery and installation within 2 days. They arrived on the day of the install VERY early in the morning (sometime around 5am) and worked the entire day until almost 9pm that night. They then arrived the second day and worked about the same hours, completing the job on that second day. Both of the days the thermometer temp was ~90 degrees, which I'm sure was low compared to the "on the roof temp". My roof has a lot of cuts and dips in it, so I know it wasn't the easiest roof to do, but the roof looks amazing. Everything was cleaned up and left in top shape. My wife even jokingly said "I wish the kids would clean up our patio as well as Majestic did." :) For anyone that is looking for a new roof or roof repair, I can't recommend this team enough. Thank you Juan, Eric and the entire "army" of workers that did this work! It looks great!"

    Jim H. in August 2022

    CR
    Charlotte, NC·

    "No comments."

    Benjamin H. in May 2020

    Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Concord, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    About us: "Southern Piedmont Home Inspections, LLC is the solution to all of your home inspection needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness, and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship, so that the next time service is needed, there will be no question on who to call."

    The Bearded Inspection Group Logo
    Mooresville, NC·

    General Home Inspections, Radon Inspections

    "Scott is detailed, good communicator, and prompt. I would hire him again."

    Ken M. in January 2021

    Close-Up Inspection, LLC Logo
    Gastonia, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Very profesioal and personable."

    Mary Elizabeth B. in October 2021

Showing 1-9 of 19 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Charlotte, NC

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Charlotte, North Carolina Average
    $363
  • Typical Range
    $310 - $421
  • Low End - High End
    $225 - $520

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Charlotte House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 124 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Charlotte, North Carolina:

  • NewProject Location: Charlotte, NC 28213
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Charlotte, NC 28214
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Buying single family home need thorough inspection to find problems and damages before end of due diligence period
  • NewProject Location: Charlotte, NC 28262
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: enclosure of an attached patio
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28215
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28269
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Just over 1500 sqft home. Looking for inspection and termite check
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28273
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: this is a new built townhome and I want a inspector on my closing day
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28277
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28269
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home purchase
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28278
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home 3,000 sq feet
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28215
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Buying a newly built home directly from the builder/ contractor. My mortgage company does not require a home inspection, so I need to hire one. Closing on 02/01/23, so I need it quickly.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28226
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: 735 square foot townhouse 1 bedroom 1 bath with fire!
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28214
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28270
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Floors and stairs
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28269
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an assistance to inspect customer rood to see what exactly is to be done
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28210
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Hello how are you today, we live in south charlotte own a condo on the fourth floor in the piedmont area. My air conditipn is somehow exposed to the garage side of the building inside the maintenence area, they recently did some concrete work there last year and this week the adhesive dust from what they use to bind the sections has seeped into my heating element of my heater. I need someone who can clean it out also my ducts and mainly find out from the top side how it's getting in and block it off and fix the problem.
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28212
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Home inspection for closing
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28209
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Seeking an inspector to complete a preliminary inspection for my home prior to listing. Upon my original purchase in 2019, it was considered a 3br 1 ba. After remodeling, is now a 4br 2.5 bath. I want to ensure all is right so that I can list the property as such when selling. I am located in the Sedgefield neighborhood of Charlotte. Thank you, Alexa
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28227
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Charlotte, NC 28269
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.