How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Knoxville, TN

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Knoxville, TN

    WH
    Winfield, TN·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Mold & Toxic Material Test

    "He did a great job."

    Angie S. in August 2022

    American Pride Home Inspections Logo
    Athens, TN·

    Home Inspector

    "They do a great and thorough job."

    Mark H. in December 2022

    Storm Guard of Appalachia Logo
    Corryton, TN·

    Commercial and Residential, Shingles and Metal Roofing

    "Johnathan was nice and friendly. Felt no pressure to make my decision."

    Eddie M. in May 2022

    Bright Image Inspections Logo

    In business since 2020

    Knoxville, TN·

    Radon, Home Inspection, Mold Testing

    About us: "Welcome to Bright Image Inspections! Included in every inspection. Is the buy back guarantee! Call to learn more"

    Cornerstone Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Maryville, TN·

    General Home Inspections

    "Brian Adams was professional, thorough, and pleasant. He communicated with me throughout the process and provided a comprehensive inspection report. I would highly recommend Cornerstone Property Inspections."

    Nancy H. in March 2019

    Project Worx LLC Logo
    Knoxville, TN·

    Home Inspection

    "Very prompt reply to request for services. Prompt arrival with detailed inspection. I am very happy with Jason's work."

    cindy B. in January 2023

    JWB Roofing and Repairs, LLC Logo
    Jacksboro, TN·

    wood shake, metal roofs, flat roofs , and 2 more

    "They have not had a chance to repair our roof because of the constant rain. Their customer service is outstanding. We trust them. We feel that they will do an excellent job. Soon as the rain stops our job will be completed. The diagnosis was what we expected and their knowledge of roofing is from years of service and experience. We are very satisfied and would like the privilege of doing another review after completion."

    George and Kathryn F. in December 2022

    Iles Home Inspections Logo
    Knoxville, TN·

    Home Inspections

    "Everything he does, he puts his best foot forward and does very well at what he does."

    Richard P. in August 2022

    Insight Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Maryville, TN·

    VA, USDA and FHA compliance inspections, 48 hour Radon testing, septic / sewer scope inspections, termite and bed bug inspections, Electrical, plumbing, structure, geo thermal, roofing, plumbing and much more , and 3 more

    "Having never gone through this process, Mark made this very easy to understand and I would highly recommend his services and that of Insight Home to anyone needing a historic home inspection."

    tim W. in January 2016

Showing 1-9 of 12 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Knoxville, TN

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Knoxville, Tennessee Average
    $329
  • Typical Range
    $284 - $389
  • Low End - High End
    $225 - $500

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Knoxville House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 66 reviews of 6 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Knoxville, Tennessee:

  • NewProject Location: Knoxville, TN 37916
    Date: 01/24/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Condo purchase
  • NewProject Location: Knoxville, TN 37917
    Date: 01/20/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Knoxville, TN 37931
    Date: 01/19/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project Location: Knoxville, TN 37934
    Date: 01/16/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Knoxville, TN 37923
    Date: 01/12/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Knoxville, TN 37920
    Date: 01/11/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: New home inspection
  • Project Location: Knoxville, TN 37920
    Date: 01/05/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project Location: Knoxville, TN 37932
    Date: 01/05/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.