How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Philadelphia, PA

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Philadelphia, PA

    NJ Building Consultants Logo
    Colonia, NJ·

    Inspection Services, Plan Review, Due Diligence , and 2 more

    "Work was done professional, on time and on budget."

    Joseph .. in November 2022

    Our Best Home Inspections Logo
    Upper Darby, PA·

    Home Inspections

    "I must say for once in a long time I made a good choice. Michelle contacted me within an hour to set up my appointment where others didnâ t reach out til the next day. She was on time, she inspected every inch of the house and explained every detail along the way so there wouldnâ t be any surprises on the purchase. I was so satisfied, I paid her more than the quoted amount. 5 stars all the way!!!!"

    Ronald A. in December 2022

    RP

    In business since 2021

    Sewell, NJ·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Resolute Property Inspections, LLC is New Jersey's trusted home inspector. With a life time of experience in the family trade, our company has the expertise to handle any project big or small. Call today to learn more about our current service offerings!"

    JP

    In business since 2023

    Philadelphia, PA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Thank you for visiting JWIN Philadelphia Remodeling, We are your locally owned and operated renovation specialists based in Philadelphia, PA. We service residential clients throughout all of Greater Philadelphia and the surrounding areas. Contact us now for your free estimate--we look forward to working with you soon!"

    Dr. Draft Logo
    Bala Cynwyd, PA·

    Home Inspection, Home Energy Audit

    "Great guy! Great work ethic! Went above and beyond!"

    Derek G. in April 2017

    F&L Lead Dust Inspectors Logo

    Lead Testing

    "{ No comments provided}"

    Zach S. in August 2022

    MG

    In business since 2008

    Colmar, PA·

    Gutters, Concrete, Roofing , and 1 more

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    LF
    Quakertown, PA·

    tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding

    "Very professional and on point."

    Danny X. in March 2022

    DC

    In business since 2018

    Philidelphia, PA·

    Drywall Installation and Repair, Interior/Exterior Trim Installation and Repair, Metal Framing

    About us: "Dengoso Construction proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!"

Showing 1-9 of 28 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Philadelphia, PA

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Average
    $446
  • Typical Range
    $360 - $545
  • Low End - High End
    $275 - $650

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Philadelphia House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 707 reviews of 7 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:

  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19115
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Inspect 2 properties - 19115 and 19152. 2 bdrm - 2 floors duplex each.
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19149
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19146
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19147
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19136
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19125
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Buying townhouse
  • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA 19143
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We just agreed to buy a home and need to get it inspected. It seems to be in good shape and well maintained, but is over 100 years old.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19121
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a full home inspection
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19132
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19132
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: I am considering buying a neighbor's house for investment (flip or rent). Need to estimate cost of updating/repairing to decide whether the purchase and marketing of property would be cost effective.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19131
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Home Inspection, Wood/Termite, and Radon
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19142
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Full inspection needed for the purchase of a home.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19153
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Want to sell and to make sure the house is in great condition.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19143
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Trying to find leaks
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19144
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: 3 unit apartment building consists of 2 three bedroom apartments and one efficiency
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19121
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Comment: full inspection
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19123
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Home Inspection for purchase of new home.
  • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA 19119
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Looking for a home appraisal for an estate dwelling

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.