How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Richmond, VA

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Richmond, VA

    CH
    Tappahannock, VA·

    Home Inspection, New Residential Structures (NRS)

    "Colonial Home Inspections provides its service professionally and friendly. Colonial Home Inspections' associates are nice people to work with. They were on time and performed the inspection work with honesty and professionally."

    Mohauddin T. in January 2017

    HomeTeam Inspection Service of South Richmond Logo
    Mechanicsville, VA·

    Team Approach , Fast. Trusted. Accurate., Same day reporting , and 2 more

    "Highly Recommended! HomeTeam provides outstanding service and same day reporting. I was able to easily schedule my home, pest, water, and radon inspection on one call! During the purchase of my new home, HomeTeam provided a detailed and easy to read report. They team was excellent and answered all my questions during and after the inspection. Thank you HomeTeam for helping me to feel confident of my big ticket purchase and for being part of my Home Team!!"

    Dominique S. in May 2022

    Tatum Contracting Logo
    North Chesterfield, VA·

    Roof Inspection , Gutter Cleaning and Repairs

    "Very professional and follows up generously."

    Jason W. in February 2020

    HC

    In business since 2020

    Dayton, VA·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business."

    The Drying Company, LLC Logo
    Toano, VA·

    Basement & Foundation Waterproofing, Duct Sealing & Insulation, Radon Testing & Mitigation , and 2 more

    "Very reasonable and responsive to my questions and needs to do the work I wanted. Excellent customer relations (Rudy) and the technicians were neat and thorough."

    Paul T. in April 2016

    H
    Mechanicsville, VA·

    Assembly / Installations, General property repairs, roof cleaning , and 2 more

    "Did a great job, house looks brand new. He payed attentions to details"

    Kati V. in April 2019

    GS
    Midlothian, VA·

    Engineer, Retaining Wall Design, Geotechnical , and 2 more

    "They did an outstanding job on time very professional I highly recommend them."

    Nancy E. in May 2017

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Repair, Roof Inspection

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    V&L Roofing, LLC Logo
    Glen Allen, VA·

    Gutters, Roof Inspections, Home Improvement , and 2 more

    "N/A"

    Rodolfo T. in October 2021


Out of Network House Inspection Services in Richmond, VA

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Richmond, Virginia Average
    $317
  • Typical Range
    $272 - $358
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $410

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Richmond House Inspection Services are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 227 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Richmond, Virginia:

  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23222
    Date: 11/07/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: Basic home inspection for any foundation issues or red flags
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23221
    Date: 10/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23223
    Date: 10/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23227
    Date: 10/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: New construction, need a pre-drywall inspection today
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23235
    Date: 10/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23173
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Home Age: Don't know
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23224
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23224
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Comment: Full home inspection
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23236
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: This property has not been maintained over the years and we are trying to establish a baseline for renovations starting with an inspection. Mainly to see just how much needs to be done beside the obvious cosmetic problems.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23234
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: Purchasing a new home. It's been renovated, not brand new.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23222
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23235
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Comment: One year new home inspection before warranty expires
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23222
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Comment: We are considering purchasing a home and need to plan for the cost of inspection
  • Project Location: Chester, VA 23236
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
    Home Age: 5 - 10 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: Dining room window leaking water into basement
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23227
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23225
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: 5 - 10 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23225
    Date: 08/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: Inspection before our 1 year warranty runs out on our new home
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23222
    Date: 07/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Comment: Inspection of house with buyers when I look at properties
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23224
    Date: 07/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Comment: To find out how much my house is worth now.
  • Project Location: Richmond, VA 23222
    Date: 07/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Comment: I need inspection of both pumbing and electrical systems for insurance certification by the 27th of this month

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.