Compare Quotes from Complete Home Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

Complete Home Inspection Services in Chicago, IL

Where do you need Complete Home Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AR
    Alsip, IL·

    Roofing Installs / Repairs -- Residential / Commercial / Industrial, Patching / Roof Coating, Flat Roof / Asphalt / Metal Installs Repairs , and 2 more

    "These guys are fantastic! Knowledgable and, showed up right on time to take a look yesterday. Checked out my problem and came up with a solution immediately, quoted me a very reasonable price for the work, and arrived this morning to get the work done before the wet weather arrives. Great guys who do great work and I definitely recommend to anyone! SO glad I used Home Advisor to find them!"

    Lorraine A. in December 2020

    Pacc Solutions, LLC Logo
    Oak Brook, IL·

    Commercial Siding, Commercial Roofing, Residential Siding , and 2 more

    "They Came In & took care of business"

    Gloria M. in December 2022

    APR Contracting, LLC Logo
    Chicago, IL·

    Roof Replacement, Roof Restoration, Roofing Repair , and 2 more

    "Dave from APR was very responsive to my initial request. He promptly (within hours) checked out the roof and determined the source of the leak. He provided a comparable price and offered to do the work within a few days. Because his team was able to accommodate earlier he called and came out the next day and completed the job perfectly. Dave also called the next day when it was raining to follow up to see if I had checked to see if there were any issue post work. I was impressed also with the follow from him."

    Annette W. in December 2015

    Home Team Inspection Service Logo
    Frankfort, IL·

    Radon Gas Measurement, Home Inspection

    "Doug was very patient, friendly and professional. He explained everything to me. He answered questions and even wanted to know our concerns. He was super!"

    valerie A. in December 2015

    Rapid Mold Services, LLC Logo
    Burbank, IL·

    Air Quality Testing, Surface Sample Testing, Remediation

    "Augstin was so knowledgeable and professional. He was able to tell me exactly what I needed and everything I didn't. The service was quick and affordable. They did a very thorough job and with a 5 year warranty, I have no doubt my mold problem has been solved!"

    Jessica O. in November 2022

    Illinois Property Inspections Logo
    Park Ridge, IL·

    Home Inspection, Sewer Inspection, Radon Testing

    "I spoke to Jim and mentioned that I have a junior bedroom Condo and he was nice enough to come down from his original quoted price. Others I spoke to never came down from $400."

    Venkat R. in December 2019

    HomeSpecs Logo
    Wheeling, IL·

    Inspections

    "HomeSpecs did an amazing Inspection report. It's a shame I could not hire them also for an Appraisal because the lender chooses their own at a much higher price. Very professional report with photos allowed me to negotiate a credit from the seller. Eugene was so great to work with, very responsive on short notice and detailed. A++++++++++++++"

    Gregory T. in December 2022

    BD

    "Brian is very professional!!"

    Norma L. in June 2023

    SH
    Deerfield, IL·

    Thermal Imaging, General Home Inspections

    "Super punctual, arriving earlier for our convenience. Very clear explanations personally and on the phone. Inspected everything except the AA because they were covered. He did not check the electricity box because it was too late when we were told were it was... it was outside the apartment. Very thorough report sent in time, as agreed."

    Lia B. in May 2014

Showing 1-9 of 48 results

How much do complete home inspection services typically cost?

  • Chicago, Illinois Average
    $318
  • Typical Range
    $275 - $378
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $470

Related Projects in Chicago, IL

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Chicago Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 242 reviews of 242 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Complete Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find Complete Home Inspection Pros in Chicago, IL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

What kind of inspection do you need?

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Chicago, IL

    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 02/05/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Buying a house and need an inspection
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 02/03/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
      Comment: I am looking for a condominium inspection in Chicago for a 1300 SF condo
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/31/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: I am purchasing a condo and need a home inspection.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/30/24
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Location: Home/Residence
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/30/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Just purchased a condo,, need a home inspection done.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/26/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
      Comment: Someone that repairs washing machines and dryers
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/26/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/25/24
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Location: Home/Residence
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/24/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: 2 flat unit with basement and garage in Roger's park Chicago.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/23/24
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Location: Home/Residence
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/23/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/22/24
      Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
      Request Stage: Ready to Hire
      Location: Home/Residence
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/18/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/18/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Planning to sell my house soon
    • Project Location: Chicago, IL
      Date: 01/17/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.