How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Austin, TX

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Austin, TX

    DW Inspections, LLC Logo

    Home Inspection

    "Dale was extremely thorough and caught several issues that our home builder subsequently repaired. He was friendly, knowledgeable, careful not to disrupt anything and I was pleased with the report he provided. I would use this company again in a heartbeat!"

    Carmen N. in July 2022

    Longhorn Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Lockhart, TX·

    General Home Inspection

    "The inspector (Danny) was very thorough and extremely informative. He took his time to answer any questions and also explained the industry norms and also updated laws. Good man!"

    Ricardo C. in March 2015

    AppleTree Home Inspections LLC Logo
    Willis, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "James was very thorough, knowledge able and answered all my questions. Report was delivered to me timely and I received a nice home maintenance manual at the end of the inspection. Highly recommend!"

    Kathryn B. in October 2021

    SR
    Manchaca, TX·

    Home Inspector

    "Thorough inspection, quick turnaround time."

    Victoria P. in October 2018

    Sound Home Inspections Logo
    Pflugerville, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Worker was very professional very polite. He was also very detailed in doing his job."

    Sonya B. in December 2021

    A-Pro Home Inspection Austin Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Inspection

    "Great detail inspection."

    Stephanie L. in January 2019

    McEntee Construction Logo
    Round Rock, TX·

    Residential, Asphalt Roofing Installation And Repair, Blown-In Insulation

    "Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable- would definitely use him again and would highly recommend him."

    Ronnie K. in January 2017

    Blue Jack Construction, LLC Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Gutters, Fencing, Interior/exterior painting , and 1 more

    "These guys were very professional. They explained the whole process to replace my roof and repair water damage inside. The work was done on time and quickly. I am a happy customer"

    Bob G. in September 2021

    Texas Cool Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Austin, TX·

    Concrete Deck Coatings, Roofing & Gutters, Monolithic Roof Coatings , and 2 more

    "xxxxxxxxx"

    R L H. in April 2020

Showing 1-9 of 24 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Austin, TX

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Austin, Texas Average
    $324
  • Typical Range
    $285 - $381
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $450

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Austin House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 69 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Austin, Texas:

  • NewProject Location: Austin, TX 78704
    Date: 01/28/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: I want to have the foundation of the home Inspected by an unbiased professional who does not stand to gain financially from foundation repair.
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78749
    Date: 01/20/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: House in Austin Texas that needs to be inspected to find out the condition of the house.
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78724
    Date: 01/19/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78723
    Date: 01/14/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: 1081 SQF single family home inspection
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78741
    Date: 01/13/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: I need a residence surveyed for repairs and renovations
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78727
    Date: 01/10/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Austin, TX 78728
    Date: 01/02/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: 1918 sq ft

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.